Unknown Gunmen Kill Over 20 People and 83 Cows in a Revenge Attack in Nasarawa

Date: 02-05-2016 10:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 2-05-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago)

The gunmen in their numbers, at the weekend killed 83 cows at Adayi in Nasarawa Local Government Area of Nasarawa State. At another community, Loko, the monarch claimed that about 20 people have been killed by gunmen in the last few weeks. The killings were suspected to be reprisals by gunmen who crossed over from Benue State.
 Although security agencies have stepped up investigation, the Fulani leader of Adayi area of Loko, Mallam Bideri Ahmadu, alleged that suspected Agatu gunmen from Benue State might be behind the killings.
 The traditional ruler of Loko, Alhaji Abubakar Ahmed Sabo, alleged that Agatu youths might have perpetrated the act. The Fulani community leader, Mallam Bideri Ahmadu, who addressed reporters in Loko, alleged that Agatu youths crossed over from Benue State about 10:30am last Saturday.  He said the suspects had wanted to “rustle the cows in their boats across River Benue, but the cattle went berserk because of sporadic shootings.”  Ahmadu said:  “Upon realising they could not achieve their aim, the Agatu youth opened fire on the cows, killing 83. The injured ones are in the bush.” The Mai Loko, Alhaji Abubakar Ahmed Sabo, said in the last few weeks, over 20 men, women and children were killed during attacks on Fulani people by Agatu youths from Benue State.
 He said the Loko Development Area has only two police officers with no rifles and appealed for more security presence. Sabo urged the Fulani not to retaliate because the government was looking into the crisis. The Director of Personnel Management (DPM) of the development area, Danlami Umar, said the “fishing community has suffered a setback because the riverine area has been taken over by Agatu youths, who kill at will. Police spokesman Ismaila Numan said the Nasarawa Division received a report of the killing of 83 cows by suspected hoodlums and investigation had started.
 A security source said: “There has been tension in the area since the killing of more than 300 people in Agatu area of Benue State by suspected Fulani herdsmen.
“We are suspecting reprisals by Agatu youths who do not want Fulani herdsmen in their area again. “The crisis between the Fulani and the Agatu is posing a threat to life and property in the two states. “Nasarawa and Benue governments have to step into the incessant clashes between the Fulani and the Agatu.

Posted: at 2-05-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nottingham at 2-05-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
Fulani go to your states and build a ranch stop being nuisance leading to war
Posted: at 2-05-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 2-05-2016 11:21 AM (7 years ago)
government should do something fast
Posted: at 2-05-2016 11:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago)
Now that they have killed some fooolanis the president will start taking actions now.
The Agatus have suffered a lot of unremitting attacks by these foooooolanis but no one said anything, those in Nasarawa are the mercenaries that were used by the fooooolanis against the Agatus.
Bagana which is the home to the Agatus is now a place where no one can be seen because the foooooolanis have compulsorily and cruelly sent them in to a painful extinction.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 2-05-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oooo
Posted: at 2-05-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 2-05-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on  2-05-2016 11:28 AM
Now that they have killed some fooolanis the president will start taking actions now.
The Agatus have suffered a lot of unremitting attacks by these foooooolanis but no one said anything, those in Nasarawa are the mercenaries that were used by the fooooolanis against the Agatus.
Bagana which is the home to the Agatus is now a place where no one can be seen because the foooooolanis have compulsorily and cruelly sent them in to a painful extinction.
.      See how u are supporting ur people from Benue,now I want u to stop hating on nnamdi KANU our hero,whenever he is mentioned here,I tot u will condemn d killing but u instead supported ur ppl from Benue..#free nnamdi KANU,d zoo is no longer a place ...we want biafra
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 2-05-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago)
So killing innocent cows is the solution....who are these morons....what are the cows offenses?
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 2-05-2016 12:35 PM (7 years ago)
What offense did our leader NNAMDI KANU  commit? But now cows had bn killed govt Had waked up.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 2-05-2016 12:43 PM (7 years ago)
beta to kill cows than human beings
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmy_real at 2-05-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago)
Take the hit to them, let dem too feel the pain, (suffering are lesson)  PMB will be proactive now since his Fulani brothers are been attacked.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 2-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago)
the fulani even value the cow pass their life, dem go feel this pain well well because fulani fit bear d pain of losing mama papa and children than losing one cow.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 2-05-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago)
Fulani don enter one chance... sebi then no wan listen, they are really called for war.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- arabanbi777 at 2-05-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago)
Hnmmmmm. Wetin man go talk. Let there be peace please
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- uduehi at 2-05-2016 01:41 PM (7 years ago)
Animal set of people prefer cows than humans but still i'm not satisfy 83 only I want 300 fulanis and 300 cows to die. Whenever una hear change and sai baba u will never be part of it
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- willyking at 2-05-2016 02:36 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: eric on  2-05-2016 12:29 PM
So killing innocent cows is the solution....who are these morons....what are the cows offenses?
they know that ur people value cow more than human being they know even if they kill more than 300 Fulani's they won't regret, like the way they will cry over 3 cows.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 02:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on  2-05-2016 12:11 PM
.      See how u are supporting ur people from Benue,now I want u to stop hating on nnamdi KANU our hero,whenever he is mentioned here,I tot u will condemn d killing but u instead supported ur ppl from Benue..#free nnamdi KANU,d zoo is no longer a place ...we want biafra
Bros what Nnamdi Kanu did is not what I personally can support, sorry about that, he as the impetuous to challenge and threatened Nigeria no no no that's too much he went too far, I wish him well sha.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Eros Okundaye on  2-05-2016 01:24 PM
the fulani even value the cow pass their life, dem go feel this pain well well because fulani fit bear d pain of losing mama papa and children than losing one cow.
no be lie sha
Posted: at 2-05-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on  2-05-2016 01:31 PM
Fulani don enter one chance... sebi then no wan listen, they are really called for war.
them must finish the war o
Posted: at 2-05-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: even on  2-05-2016 01:41 PM
Animal set of people prefer cows than humans but still i'm not satisfy 83 only I want 300 fulanis and 300 cows to die. Whenever una hear change and sai baba u will never be part of it
Bros you dey vex o
Posted: at 2-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Wealthmide at 2-05-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
horror, may God just have mercy ooo...
Posted: at 2-05-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming