why Obama Cannot be the President

Date: 10-08-2008 6:39 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Gbolahan Aboyeji
- at 10-08-2008 06:39 PM (15 years ago)
Barak Obama should be a furtunate guy if he eventually win the US Presidential election in November, there by becoming the first Black Man to Inhabit the WHITE HOUSE.
   But do you think this can come to pass Considering the Prophesy of Martin Luther King Jr.?
Can the people of America allow a black Man with Questionable Background become thier president?

I need your comment on this subject   

Posted: at 10-08-2008 06:39 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 11-08-2008 01:10 AM (15 years ago)
well sort off, the stakes are high and everybody is really looking forward to a change

Posted: at 11-08-2008 01:10 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babieada at 29-08-2008 09:45 AM (15 years ago)
l knw 4 sure dat he wuld be. coz america needs a change. n with dis there will be more open door 2 we black stayin n usa.
Posted: at 29-08-2008 09:45 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 30-08-2008 08:36 PM (15 years ago)
well he won the primaries didnt he?
Posted: at 30-08-2008 08:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeishere at 31-08-2008 05:29 PM (15 years ago)
Obama has all it takes to become the president if given the mandate by Americans. Being a black man doesnt mean he shouldnt be given equal opportunity as an American citizen,  If he has been in the senate for a while reppin the interest of a given category of people...the experience question raised by some shouldnt come to play cos being an amateur in this game cold be d smartest move sometimes. Besides he has strong brains like Joe Biden has a running mate now so that could b a big plus for him. Americans know whats good for them...he won the primaries against Hillary's popularity and that goes to show American electorates go for d best candidate who has the interest of the country at heart. I hope history is gonna be made on the longrun...
Posted: at 31-08-2008 05:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jayj at 31-08-2008 05:53 PM (15 years ago)
First of all, I don't understand what this moderator means by referring to Obama as a black man with questionable character. I think Barack can be president, and if he ends up not being president it will not be because some powerful white men refused him, it will because McCain's campaign tactics was very effective. If you monitored the 2004 presidentail election of Bush against Kerry, and you can still remember what happened, the same thing that happened to John Kerry is happening to Barack Obama right now. The Republicans have a way of dissecting the personality of their rival and using smear and fear tactics, which has been very effective for them, it is left for the Obama's campaign to figure out a way to fight back and they should do this not only by defending Obama, but also using any legal means to tear into McCain's personality just as the Republicans are doing. They should be able to convince the America people that Republicans are not the only party that can defend America, JFK was a great defender of America, likewise Roosevelt and all Presidents that have been, and the first duty of any President is too defend America.
Obama can be President and McCain know it, that is why he and his campaign are doing everything they can do to fight for this election.
Posted: at 31-08-2008 05:53 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sirpee50 at 3-09-2008 11:34 AM (15 years ago)
... bros eee, just pray that God help him to win, just like he won the primaries... it is our (blacks) turn to shine.. abeg oooo!
Posted: at 3-09-2008 11:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 14-09-2008 03:53 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Gbolahan2010 on 10-08-2008 06:39 PM
Barak Obama should be a furtunate guy if he eventually win the US Presidential election in November, there by becoming the first Black Man to Inhabit the WHITE HOUSE.
   But do you think this can come to pass Considering the Prophesy of Martin Luther King Jr.?
Can the people of America allow a black Man with Questionable Background become thier president?

I need your comment on this subject   

Wow! How did you arrive to this 'a black Man with Questionable Background'? Do you mind explaining about his background??? I'm curious cos personally I don't think there's any questionable or sinister in his background but I'm open to learning. Tell me.........
Posted: at 14-09-2008 03:53 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- walerian at 14-09-2008 06:40 PM (15 years ago)
he's winning the the election weather the whites like it or not! change is the most important thing now so let it be.
Posted: at 14-09-2008 06:40 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 16-09-2008 11:54 PM (15 years ago)
The only thing that can deprive Obama victory is racism.I dont see any other reason.The Republicans ve destroyed the Us economy,they are fighting a war that is not making America safer.They ve lost more jobs than anybody in recent US history.They ve put the US in huge foreign & domestic debt.
So why would a Republican that supported Bush about 90% of the times,win Obama?The answer is because Obama is BLACK.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 11:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blowalways at 17-09-2008 09:33 AM (15 years ago)
No one is clairvoyant. We should not forget that out of the black pot comes the white pap. The white house is not forbidden for the blacks. History can always be re written. This is the time to effectuate and actualise the dream. It is not about the colour of our skins but the content of our characters

Not from a chauvinistic thinking but I know the blacks will rule the world someday. This is the time. Take the lead OBAMA!!!!!
Posted: at 17-09-2008 09:33 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 17-09-2008 11:36 AM (15 years ago)
yes o! tru talk.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 11:36 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 20-09-2008 06:14 AM (15 years ago)
as long as America is ready to accept change, Obama will win. but with no doubts, people will be scared
Posted: at 20-09-2008 06:14 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- naijainct at 21-09-2008 07:34 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on 14-09-2008 06:40 PM
he's winning the the election weather the whites like it or not! change is the most important thing now so let it be.

Guess what brotha? He needs the white to win the election and if they don't want him he can't get there because whites are still the majority in America and white folks still has the highest voting record in the United States. Voting is simply not a brotha thing.
Posted: at 21-09-2008 07:34 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheeroz at 21-09-2008 08:52 AM (15 years ago)
well there was a poll and  the results were alarming. right now the only thing that would cost Obama the white house is his race! Personally i think Obama is what that country needs and not cuz he is black but he represents change.....
Posted: at 21-09-2008 08:52 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 21-09-2008 02:57 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on 16-09-2008 11:54 PM
The only thing that can deprive Obama victory is racism.I dont see any other reason.The Republicans ve destroyed the Us economy,they are fighting a war that is not making America safer.They ve lost more jobs than anybody in recent US history.They ve put the US in huge foreign & domestic debt.
So why would a Republican that supported Bush about 90% of the times,win Obama?The answer is because Obama is BLACK.

I repeat the only thing that will stop Obama is his skin.Someone said we should forget race.That's naive to me.Let me give U a proof for my assertion.Here is a current Poll on my claim. http://news.yahoo.com/page/election-2008-political-pulse-obama-race

Please go to that link and read for urself.However,let me give U the first paragraph of the poll."Poll: Racial views steer some white Dems away from Obama
By RON FOURNIER and TREVOR TOMPSON, Associated Press Writers

WASHINGTON (AP) — Deep-seated racial misgivings could cost Barack Obama the White House if the election is close, according to an AP-Yahoo News poll that found one-third of white Democrats harbor negative views toward blacks — many calling them "lazy," "violent," responsible for their own troubles. "
Posted: at 21-09-2008 02:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- walerian at 25-09-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
we'll see abt that. obama still have the upper hand in all cities and towns visited. if he doesnt win despite the support of the majority, then the american govt will never be able to criticise election riggin in any other nation.
Posted: at 25-09-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bethels at 25-09-2008 03:04 PM (15 years ago)
this is america not naija where so many things are not possible,in america everybody has equal chance of being what they want to be so its very possible for obama to be the 1st black president america never had
Posted: at 25-09-2008 03:04 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 25-09-2008 03:33 PM (15 years ago)
tru talk
Posted: at 25-09-2008 03:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Littleking at 27-09-2008 09:28 PM (15 years ago)
D TIM AS COM 4 D PROPHECY 2 COM 2 PASS
Posted: at 27-09-2008 09:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie