gab-boy at 12-03-2010 03:42 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club. but i wont advise u to go ahead wit it on sympathy level, cos dat itself will equally b a disaster. but considering alot of things u owe her some explanations, it gonna hurt her but d more it lingers d worst for her. money is nt gonna console her, still u need to find a way to soft land her...bt dnt offer it as a compensation cos dat will crush her. but u must free her now nt wait anoda 5yrs. it got no good moment any longer or short cut.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her? I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! Posted: at 12-03-2010 03:42 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
mazi at 12-03-2010 03:56 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
but i wont advise u to go ahead wit it on sympathy level, cos dat itself will equally b a disaster. but considering alot of things u owe her some explanations, it gonna hurt her but d more it lingers d worst for her. money is nt gonna console her, still u need to find a way to soft land her...bt dnt offer it as a compensation cos dat will crush her. but u must free her now nt wait anoda 5yrs. it got no good moment any longer or short cut.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her?  I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! ma suggestion of soft landing was not made based on debt owed in any way, but on compassionate ground as somebody u've known. nd according to u, she is nice girl nd even find time to pay visit to ur mum. agreed u dnt owe her any obligation. but it was a suggestion made based on compassion. i'm sure it's nt every gal will even accept such gifts in circumstance, of course d final decision is urs. but at times we should reflect on life exactly as wot it is, she is somebody's sister who unfortunately leaned on a wrong pole. Posted: at 12-03-2010 03:56 AM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
gab-boy at 12-03-2010 04:11 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
but i wont advise u to go ahead wit it on sympathy level, cos dat itself will equally b a disaster. but considering alot of things u owe her some explanations, it gonna hurt her but d more it lingers d worst for her. money is nt gonna console her, still u need to find a way to soft land her...bt dnt offer it as a compensation cos dat will crush her. but u must free her now nt wait anoda 5yrs. it got no good moment any longer or short cut.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her?  I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! ma suggestion of soft landing was not made based on debt owed in any way, but on compassionate ground as somebody u've known. nd according to u, she is nice girl nd even find time to pay visit to ur mum. agreed u dnt owe her any obligation. but it was a suggestion made based on compassion. i'm sure it's nt every gal will even accept such gifts in circumstance, of course d final decision is urs. but at times we should reflect on life exactly as wot it is, she is somebody's sister who unfortunately leaned on a wrong pole.@ Mazi, I do not have a problem in softing the land, infact I will be happy to do so provided she will understand that I never meant to hurt her at any time. with all due respect and appreciation to your suggestions, I do not think I have or Iam going to do anything wrong when I do tell her, infact, I see like I am doing her a favour. It was wrong of her to imply such!! However my main concern here is how to do it and everyone will be happy. I mean I will want to have as a friend if its possible. Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:11 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
@Poster plse listen 2 dis it will give u an i sight on ur problem.
I will never fade and I will never blend....not here to be ur friend or enemy, i say what i ave to say & i'll be out as soon as i'm done, not hard to find & not here to keep i'm the beauty that you can never sight asleep!  Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:13 AM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
uc-1972 at 12-03-2010 04:32 AM (15 years ago) (m) U own her no apology no compensation stop callin her n stop pickin her calls the feelin will gradually dye down,its only six month not six yrs.gudluck Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:32 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
docreala at 12-03-2010 04:38 AM (15 years ago) (m) Aint nuffin nice about jiltin Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
mazi at 12-03-2010 04:40 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her?  I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! ma suggestion of soft landing was not made based on debt owed in any way, but on compassionate ground as somebody u've known. nd according to u, she is nice girl nd even find time to pay visit to ur mum. agreed u dnt owe her any obligation. but it was a suggestion made based on compassion. i'm sure it's nt every gal will even accept such gifts in circumstance, of course d final decision is urs. but at times we should reflect on life exactly as wot it is, she is somebody's sister who unfortunately leaned on a wrong pole.@ Mazi, I do not have a problem in softing the land, infact I will be happy to do so provided she will understand that I never meant to hurt her at any time. with all due respect and appreciation to your suggestions, I do not think I have or Iam going to do anything wrong when I do tell her, infact, I see like I am doing her a favour. It was wrong of her to imply such!! However my main concern here is how to do it and everyone will be happy. I mean I will want to have as a friend if its possible. is there any chance of ur meeting her face to face? if yes, much better....i think dat if u invite her or take her out to a quiet place in a relaxed atmosphere. gently tell her wotz on ur mind....b as gentle as u can nd mean it too....let her understand dat itz no fault of hers nd neither is it bcos of anoda woman....but u jst felt dat u both r still young nd can always move on, bt u'll wish if possible to still maintain ur friendship. there's not much u can do abt her emotional hurt, i'm sure she will appreciate d effort u took in telling her personally dan ignoring her nd letting hoping on something dat will never take plce Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:40 AM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
Tuks at 12-03-2010 05:15 AM (15 years ago) (m) Hey buddy u'd av simply said now u're Digital,and she's Analogue....First ask urself,wat do u truly want in a wife?Most of ma pals in d UK,came back home to look 4 thier wives....I know how it is over there.D licence plate 4 most gurls r 'Girls Gone Wild'.Can u handle dem?Anywayz,like Mazi said.Dont marry ur Naija gurl bcos of sympathy.On a final note,ask Baba God 4 direction.... Posted: at 12-03-2010 05:15 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
gab-boy at 12-03-2010 11:04 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her?  I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! ma suggestion of soft landing was not made based on debt owed in any way, but on compassionate ground as somebody u've known. nd according to u, she is nice girl nd even find time to pay visit to ur mum. agreed u dnt owe her any obligation. but it was a suggestion made based on compassion. i'm sure it's nt every gal will even accept such gifts in circumstance, of course d final decision is urs. but at times we should reflect on life exactly as wot it is, she is somebody's sister who unfortunately leaned on a wrong pole.@ Mazi, I do not have a problem in softing the land, infact I will be happy to do so provided she will understand that I never meant to hurt her at any time. with all due respect and appreciation to your suggestions, I do not think I have or Iam going to do anything wrong when I do tell her, infact, I see like I am doing her a favour. It was wrong of her to imply such!! However my main concern here is how to do it and everyone will be happy. I mean I will want to have as a friend if its possible. is there any chance of ur meeting her face to face? if yes, much better....i think dat if u invite her or take her out to a quiet place in a relaxed atmosphere. gently tell her wotz on ur mind....b as gentle as u can nd mean it too....let her understand dat itz no fault of hers nd neither is it bcos of anoda woman....but u jst felt dat u both r still young nd can always move on, bt u'll wish if possible to still maintain ur friendship. there's not much u can do abt her emotional hurt, i'm sure she will appreciate d effort u took in telling her personally dan ignoring her nd letting hoping on something dat will never take plce @Mazi, Oh yes, we can meet face to face. I'm in Naija next month and I will really love to do that, However, my greatest fear is that she will think that I am finally coming to propose. This mean lifting her mind so high with excitement and then crashing in just a moment. Anyway, as you said before, there is no best time to do it!!! I will get myself to do it when I'm in naija next month and hopefully it may go ok. thanks for all these advises, it has really helped. Wish me luck though man............................... Aint nuffin nice about jiltin
Posted: at 12-03-2010 11:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
gab-boy at 12-03-2010 11:13 AM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
@Mazi, I accept some of your advices but I think some has no ground. To start with, I agree with not marrying her on sympathy level, its gonna hurt her the more if it lingers, money is not gonna console her and don't offer compensation. I disagree with you on softing the land cos i did not make the land hard in the first place. I made it clear that I did not propose to her, I was only 21 at a time, she did not help me in anyway to travel, I did not stop her from getting married at any time and above all, we only knew each other for like 6months b4 I travelled. I have been back few times but we hardly spend quality time together, its either she couldn't come out or I'm too busy with family and other things. This means we hardly know each other. So, you please tell me how I have offended her?  I am happy to tell her today or so but I'm concern that it could break her heart but the bottom line is that I will have to tell her sooner or later , thats why I want advice on how to do it nicely. Thanks for the advice once again. Peace.!!!!! ma suggestion of soft landing was not made based on debt owed in any way, but on compassionate ground as somebody u've known. nd according to u, she is nice girl nd even find time to pay visit to ur mum. agreed u dnt owe her any obligation. but it was a suggestion made based on compassion. i'm sure it's nt every gal will even accept such gifts in circumstance, of course d final decision is urs. but at times we should reflect on life exactly as wot it is, she is somebody's sister who unfortunately leaned on a wrong pole.@ Mazi, I do not have a problem in softing the land, infact I will be happy to do so provided she will understand that I never meant to hurt her at any time. with all due respect and appreciation to your suggestions, I do not think I have or Iam going to do anything wrong when I do tell her, infact, I see like I am doing her a favour. It was wrong of her to imply such!! However my main concern here is how to do it and everyone will be happy. I mean I will want to have as a friend if its possible. is there any chance of ur meeting her face to face? if yes, much better....i think dat if u invite her or take her out to a quiet place in a relaxed atmosphere. gently tell her wotz on ur mind....b as gentle as u can nd mean it too....let her understand dat itz no fault of hers nd neither is it bcos of anoda woman....but u jst felt dat u both r still young nd can always move on, bt u'll wish if possible to still maintain ur friendship. there's not much u can do abt her emotional hurt, i'm sure she will appreciate d effort u took in telling her personally dan ignoring her nd letting hoping on something dat will never take plce @Mazi, Oh yes, we can meet face to face. I'm in Naija next month and I will really love to do that, However, my greatest fear is that she will think that I am finally coming to propose. This mean lifting her mind so high with excitement and then crashing in just a moment. Anyway, as you said before, there is no best time to do it!!! I will get myself to do it when I'm in naija next month and hopefully it may go ok. thanks for all these advises, it has really helped. Wish me luck though man............................... Aint nuffin nice about jiltin
@ docreala, there aint nothing good wiv staying in a relationship thats got no future either bruf!!!!!!!!!!! @ Tuks, I made it clear that I will prefer more like a wild girl for a wife. some people came back to naija to look for wife, absolutely nothing wrong with that but as they, one man's food can be anothers poison. I have no probs in marrying a naija babe but, I just don't want a too nice and boring one. I want one that have really tasted the world (the forbidden apple). This way nothing will be new for her even if I do bring her over to the UK to live. Thanks for your concern. less I forget, I will defoe ask baba God for direction........ Bless Posted: at 12-03-2010 11:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
wallas at 12-03-2010 11:38 AM (15 years ago) (m) Vegas is Vegas and home is home, so bringing vegas to home is 2090 to 1872 Posted: at 12-03-2010 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
mazi at 12-03-2010 06:48 PM (15 years ago) (m) first of all....why did it take u 5yrs to realise dat u r now two different ppl now...where did u forget ur brain? apparently in d club.
@ docreala, there aint nothing good wiv staying in a relationship thats got no future either bruf!!!!!!!!!!! @ Tuks, I made it clear that I will prefer more like a wild girl for a wife. some people came back to naija to look for wife, absolutely nothing wrong with that but as they, one man's food can be anothers poison. I have no probs in marrying a naija babe but, I just don't want a too nice and boring one. I want one that have really tasted the world (the forbidden apple). This way nothing will be new for her even if I do bring her over to the UK to live. Thanks for your concern. less I forget, I will defoe ask baba God for direction........ Bless look u'll be happy once u get dis out of ur way. Good luck bruv!!! Posted: at 12-03-2010 06:48 PM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
Buy her Lamborghini Posted: at 21-08-2015 03:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero | |