Aircraft....

Date: 12-03-2010 8:37 am (15 years ago) | Author: Sheenor
- at 12-03-2010 08:37 AM (15 years ago)
> Sometimes those who try and pull rank get their

> come-uppance.

> One foggy night, a United States Aircraft Carrier was

> cruising off the coast of Newfoundland and the junior radar

> operator spotted a light in the gloom.  Here is a

> transcript of what happened next.

>

> The radar operator worked out that a collision was likely

> unless the other vessel changed course.  So he sent a

> radio message.

> U.S. Aircraft Carrier Radar Officer:

> Please divert your course at least 7 degrees to the south

> to avoid a collision.

>

> Back came the reply you must be joking, I recommend you

> divert your course instead.

>

> The U.S. Radar Officer referred the matter to his superior

> officer.  And reported the incident as subordination.

> As a result the  Captain of the Air Craft Carrier sent

> a second message.  I believe that I out rank you, and

> am giving you a direct order to divert your course now!!!

>

> Canadian Radio Operator: This is a lighthouse.  I

> suggest you take evasive action.

>

> Footnote

> The lighthouse story is the urban myth.  I heard a

> rumour that the story is discussed at the annual coastguards

> convention, where the different versions are compared and

> scored.  Apparently most versions are preposterous

> because the ship would have visual contact with the

> lighthouse.  However, if you add a fog to your version

> you gain credibility - at least in the eyes of the

> lighthouse keepers.

>

> =================================================================

Posted: at 12-03-2010 08:37 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- schegzy at 12-03-2010 09:38 AM (15 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-03-2010 09:38 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
Reply
- federico at 12-03-2010 09:42 AM (15 years ago)
u come use ur joke dey confuse person here..abeg un confuse us
Posted: at 12-03-2010 09:42 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply
- ishola1000 at 12-03-2010 11:05 PM (15 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 12-03-2010 11:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
Reply
- colenzo at 13-03-2010 12:16 AM (15 years ago)
did they crash

Posted: at 13-03-2010 12:16 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply