The movement for the emancipation of niger delta has claimed
responsibility for the bomb explosion earlier today via emails
it sent to so many journalists.

They claim that there are more bombs to detonate in the seat
of power (government house) except the governor public denounce
its earlier pronouncement that MEND is a media creation and does
not exist at all.

People are advised to be watchful especially those working in the
government house and other government agencies within the state.

is this an act of terrorism or freedom fighters?

Posted: at 17-03-2010 09:35 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- irule at 17-03-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago)
am beginin to wonda wot they are up to

Posted: at 17-03-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 17-03-2010 10:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 17-03-2010 09:35 AM
The movement for the emancipation of niger delta has claimed
responsibility for the bomb explosion earlier today via emails
it sent to so many journalists.

They claim that there are more bombs to detonate in the seat
of power (government house) except the governor public denounce
its earlier pronouncement that MEND is a media creation and does
not exist at all.

People are advised to be watchful especially those working in the
government house and other government agencies within the state.

is this an act of terrorism or freedom fighters?

BOTH
Posted: at 17-03-2010 10:12 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 17-03-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
Like they say.....One mans terrorist is another mans freedom fighter.I sincerely think MEND shud maintain a lil peace 4 now,so dat Goodluck Jonathan cud focus on how best 2 handle d Niger Delta issue....Teeco,if u've been 2 diz region u'd see d main reason 4d agitation.But i dont think violence is d best option 4 now.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BONZ at 17-03-2010 10:26 AM (14 years ago)
Its not rocket science.... definitely terrorists of the 1st order. The fed. govt is tolerating them, all tht needs to be done is to send in aircraft to blow them into oblivion!!

Posted: at 17-03-2010 10:26 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 17-03-2010 11:33 AM (14 years ago)
but me I look at them like Freedom Fighters wella

Posted: at 17-03-2010 11:33 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BONZ at 17-03-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago)
Mayb they are fighting against oppression and injustice but com on wts with the kidnappings and murders of civilians?? wts tht called? freedom fighting? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 17-03-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 17-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 17-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mba5 at 17-03-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago)
@Turks,I agree with you,some one should go to this area where the Oil is being siphoned at a constant huge measure at every second.You will come to see the reason this people has decided to become militants.There is no access of be it ordinary road talk-less of bridges.The ppl of Niger-Delter are suffering in quantum with no word to explain it.
The whole issue started after the youths came to Abuja and saw what was going on there,the speediness of infrastructure and development in Abuja marveled each an every one of them,I think their mouth ever remained open and not closed till today with shock and flabbergast.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 17-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 17-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bazemaster at 18-03-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago)
Both

Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 18-03-2010 08:00 AM (14 years ago)
yep

Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:00 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AdaBeauty at 19-03-2010 01:48 PM (14 years ago)
Am  a Niger-Deltian and i think dats the best way out cuz i see Nigeria as a country dat doesnt understand innocent cry from its pple but rather it understands it by force.. 4 how long have we bin pleading if i may ask, i guess if we continue we remain dat way. Even the bble says violence taketh it by force
Posted: at 19-03-2010 01:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-03-2010 03:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: AdaBeauty on 19-03-2010 01:48 PM
Am  a Niger-Deltian and i think dats the best way out cuz i see Nigeria as a country dat doesnt understand innocent cry from its pple but rather it understands it by force.. 4 how long have we bin pleading if i may ask, i guess if we continue we remain dat way. Even the bble says violence taketh it by force

yep miss Niger-Deltian

Posted: at 19-03-2010 03:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 19-03-2010 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: BONZ on 17-03-2010 10:26 AM
Its not rocket science.... definitely terrorists of the 1st order. The fed. govt is tolerating them, all tht needs to be done is to send in aircraft to blow them into oblivion!!

SHUT THE 4ck up, mate

Posted: at 19-03-2010 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 19-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: AdaBeauty on 19-03-2010 01:48 PM

Yea, babe. tell em..We have been tolerating them for a very long time. SO we decided enough is enough, and some bunch to thiefs who stole our money to build their lands and left us in poverty, are busy calling us terrorist

Posted: at 19-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kokoletee at 19-03-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago)
dont turn the bible upside down.it is not the country dat suffers violence.this was aw mutallab started,by turning d quran upside down.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-03-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kokoletee on 19-03-2010 04:07 PM
dont turn the bible upside down.it is not the country dat suffers violence.this was aw mutallab started,by turning d quran upside down.

na una money them dey use for ABj na Cheesy

Posted: at 19-03-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

5. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

11. Seun Kuti Blasts DJ Khaled For His Silent Over Killing Of His People In Palestine

12. Nigerian Singer Joe El Amadi Speaks On Beef Between Burna Boy & Davido

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake