Keep Your Igbo Presidency Campaign, On Biafra We Stand, Igbos Tell Obasanjo

Date: 25-01-2017 11:32 pm (7 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 25-01-2017 11:32 PM (7 years ago)
* Igbos have told Olusegun Obasanjo, Nigeria’s former president, not to divide them with the promise of presidency in 2019

* They were reacting to Obasanjo’s recent call where he urged them to contest the 2019 presidential election

* According to them, Obasanjo should keep his presidency campaign because they are only focused on achieving Biafra

Igbos do not want Olusegun Obasanjo to divide them with the promise of presidency in 2019.

Reactions have continued to trail former President Olusegun Obasanjo’s support for an Igbo presidency in 2019.

Obasanjo, who recently urged the Igbos to contest for the presidency in 2019, said he was in support of the return to regional governance, as it will solve the problem of marginalization.

However, many Igbos have taken to social media to ask him to keep his presidency campaign.

According to many facebook users, Obasanjo’s ploy is to destabilize the struggle for the actualization of Biafra.

According to Chima Amadi: “Every reasonable Igbo man is focused on the actualisation of BIAFRA now. You are just trying to create division on the Biafra course. We know you Baba Maradona! Keep your Igbo Presidency campaign. On Biafra we Stand,” he said.

Collins Nwabeke on the other hand said: “This is another ploy to insult the Ibos' by baba. Tomorrow if the government doesn't favor him he will skim, plot, tear his clothe and membership card all just to put the same Ibo President away. What a shameless thought and game plan. Ibos' may buy the idea if one naija is a reality but it's not. One naija today because of election, after election hatred and killing upon killing continues.”

For Alexander Chikodi Kelvin, southeast is not interested in producing president of Nigeria. “We are not interested please. The one Yoruba and Hausa have been ruling, has anything good come out of it? How do you think south-east president will make Nigeria great? All we want is Biafra nothing else," he insisted.

Ejike Emmanuel on his part said that Obasanjo’s gesture is a way to outsmart the Ibos. “OBJ has come again with his political cunning. All he wants is for the Biafrans to stop their agitation and believe Igbo man is going to emerge as the next president but when the time comes, he will turn his back against them the way he did to Goodluck Jonathan. Obasanjo knows very well that what IPOB is agitating for will soon become a reality and it doesn't serve him and his counterparts’ right,” he claimed.

Recall that Obasanjo recently told the leadership of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Ogun state chapter, who came to pay him a visit that: told the leadership of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Ogun state chapter, who came to pay him a visit that: “Irrespective of the thinking of the people ahead of 2019, I personally think that South-East should have a go at the Presidency too."

Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 26-01-2017 08:04 AM (7 years ago)
When wetin una dey find before come reach una,una dey reject Roll Eyes Roll Eyes. Make una remember say Baba get stands,if em no put hand for buhari election.. E get as e for be for buhari em for lose again.
Posted: at 26-01-2017 08:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero