I Want To Die, 85-year-old Woman Rejected And Maltreated By Her Children Cries Out (Photo)

Date: 02-03-2017 6:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-03-2017 06:59 AM (7 years ago)

An eighty-five-year-old grandmother, Mrs. Bolaji Isaac, has cried out that she has nothing to live for and preferred death because all her five children rejected her and efforts to see them had been abortive.

Bolaji says anytime she dies, she will be going to the grave with sorrow and bitterness.

The Ikare, Ondo State indigene, said an apartment rented for her by a Pentecostal church in Lagos, Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries, had been forcefully taken by her second son, identified as
Sola, who chased her out.

The octogenarian told Punch Metro that she was in dire need of another accommodation, appealing to Nigerians to prevail on her children to meet with her before her death.

She said,
“I had 10 children. While five of them died, five survived. My husband died about 20 years ago and I started selling paper bags to hospitals and clinics. When I didn’t have money to continue the work, I stopped.
“I was formerly living in the Alagbado area of Lagos State, but my son, Sola, chased me out. He came from Ondo State to live with me.
“His wife called me that I should send him back, but I ignored her. Later, I agreed when the pressure became too much. When I asked him to return, he refused and started fighting me.”
She added that anytime she called her fourth child, Samuel, a lawyer, he always gave excuses of being in court, promising to call back, without doing so.

Bolaji, who explained that Samuel prevented her from knowing his address, said other children also gave excuses instead of catering for her.

When Punch asked about her siblings, she lamented that they had equally forsaken her.
“When I had money, my mother advised me to take care of them that they would help my children in the future. I sponsored their education, but now, they don’t care about me. I don’t know what I did to deserve the treatment. I want to die. This suffering is unbearable,” she added, as she burst into tears.
Bolaji said she later moved to the Ladipo area of Oshodi where an old friend, Mrs. Sadatu Ahmed, had been sheltering her for the past eight months.

Bolaji survived on a weekly N2,000 stipend she received from the MFM every Monday.

Her friend, Ahmed, who claimed to have known her for 25 years, said Bolaji used to visit her during their youthful days.

The 52-year-old added that she could not send her away when she came to her house.
“She was sleeping in the verandah of our compound, exposing herself to cold and mosquito bites. When I couldn’t bear it, I begged my son to allow us to accommodate her and he agreed.
“She cannot go to toilet on her own and she does not sleep well. I bathe her and keep vigils over her. She cries every day. She complains of pains in her legs, stomachs and other body parts. She is really suffering.
“Anytime I call any of her children, they do not pick the call. When they do, they are quick in cutting off the call. One said he was a family man and if he had to choose between his mother and wife, he would choose his wife.
“I am being forced to send her out of my house. My neighbours said if she died, I would be in trouble. I don’t want to go to jail for helping someone in need,” she added.
However, Samuel, on the telephone, said his mother was troublesome, adding that he kept her away from his family to avoid having issues with his marriage.
He said,
“She was formerly living with my elder brother, Tope. She was always quarrelling with his wife to the extent that they would engage in fisticuffs. And it was regular. I witnessed the fights while I was in the university and that was why I decided never to allow any family member live with me.
“She cannot live with any of her sons without having issues with their wives, so we are trying to make enquiries about old people’s home for her because that is the next step. Just last week, we all contributed N25,000 to give her; so I wonder where the issue of neglect is coming from.
“My wife and I are too busy and if she stays with us, she will still complain of neglect. It is not important that she knows where I stay; the most important thing is that she is taken care of.”
Samuel, who confirmed that Sola stayed with the mother at a time, said he could not say if he sent her out.

He said although he didn’t know who she stayed with in Lagos, he sometime sent her money through his wife.

Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afriqueenn at 2-03-2017 07:15 AM (7 years ago)
Even if she's troublesome and a witch (I wonder what trouble a senile 85 year old will cause anyway), she's still your mother and you are committed to taking care of her.
She didn't abandon you when you were kids and equally, if not more troublesome (I know kids are veeeerrryyy troublesome), why should you now?
Don't let the devil accuse you before God. If she lays a curse on you in anger, no prayers will revoke it.
If you can't make her live with your family, rent an apartment for her, employ a nurse and visit her regularly or put her in a retirement home. She will soon go to be with her Creator. Make the rest of her years enjoyable for her and your kids will take care of you too.
God bless the MFM and the family taking care of her.
Unlike some greedy "mega" churches (I won't mention names) who are only interested in enriching their and their kids' pockets and fleecing their members and Nigerians of the little they have.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:15 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- maizaxx at 2-03-2017 07:24 AM (7 years ago)
Samuel from your comments it shows you are lying, namely:
How do you send the money? By cash or by electronic?
Because I can't see how you will send money to your mother without knowing where she stays.
My friend remember what goes around comes around. May your children do the same to you. Amen
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 2-03-2017 07:27 AM (7 years ago)
Children what a shame, pls wake up this is when she needs you most.

Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 2-03-2017 07:28 AM (7 years ago)

Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

- sugarbaby2392 at 2-03-2017 07:32 AM (7 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 2-03-2017 07:44 AM (7 years ago)
this matter na only God knows o. I no fit judge.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 2-03-2017 07:59 AM (7 years ago)
Ni so una go dey dey ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-03-2017 07:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 2-03-2017 08:12 AM (7 years ago)
That's why some oyinbo go prefer to have cats and dogs instead of children, very sad story!

Posted: at 2-03-2017 08:12 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mackojacko at 2-03-2017 08:27 AM (7 years ago)
YOUR REWARDS ON THE WAY FAST APPROACHING,YOUR WIFE AHEAD OF YOUR BIOLOGICAL MOTHER? WHAT IF U BEEN WASHED AWAY WHEN  U R ON HER WOMB? CURSED SET OF CHILDREN....HEAVEN REJECTED KIDS..

Posted: at 2-03-2017 08:27 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 2-03-2017 09:27 AM (7 years ago)
i dont care whether she was a witch or whatever, they have to take good care of their mother in her old age.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 09:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 2-03-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago)
Treating your mother like a bad of scum, my dear brothers KARMA wait dey wait una..
Posted: at 2-03-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 2-03-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago)
Betrayers, it is in their blood ----- They even betray their parents at old age when the parents are helpless. You can rent a house and provide a nurse to look after the old woman instead of talking plenty unnecessarily --- Who told you she must live with you before you can take care of her upkeep. Stingy and senseless people.
Posted: at 2-03-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 2-03-2017 12:36 PM (7 years ago)
This is what a woman cannot do to her parents and people will be crying to have a son. Nonsense
Posted: at 2-03-2017 12:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morolayo at 2-03-2017 01:21 PM (7 years ago)
This woman needs God because her children are dead while she's alive
Posted: at 2-03-2017 01:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idealist at 2-03-2017 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
No excuse for this vile, disgusting and repugnant behaviour. The children of this elderly woman are a rare breed. Your own mother? Honestly, this is a very sad story. Your own mother; the very vessel by which you came to the world, yet you choose your wife and kids over her? Kai!! Haba!! If these children don't quickly come back to their senses and begin to honour their only parent alive, happiness will elude them. This isn't a curse, it's just the way it is. Parents are beyond neglect...
Posted: at 2-03-2017 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- soladunga at 3-03-2017 12:14 PM (7 years ago)
Its a pity
Posted: at 3-03-2017 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- 24magic at 6-03-2017 12:34 AM (7 years ago)
She is a mother and will always be, the cup with which you measure.......
Posted: at 6-03-2017 12:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer