BREAKING! DSS Arrests Nigerian Billionaire, Ifeanyi Ubah Over N11b Oil Theft

Date: 06-05-2017 2:22 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-05-2017 02:22 PM (6 years ago)

Oil mogul and billionaire, Ifeanyi Ubah has been arrested by men of the Department of State Security Services over N11bn oil theft.

Ifeanyi Ubah, the managing director of Capital Oil and Gas Limited has been arrested by the Department of State Services.

The agency revealed the arrest today in a statement by spokesman, Tony Opuiyo.

Opuiyo said Ubah was arrested on Friday in connection the theft of petrol kept in his tank farm in Lagos by the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation. The product was valued at  over N11 billion.

The agency said Ubah’s action amounted to economic sabotage, with  “capacity to negatively impact on national economy”.

Opuiyo gave additional reasons for Ubah’s arrest. He said he  has further engaged in other activities inimical to national security and public order.

“In furtherance of his gimmicks to undermine the government and people of Nigeria, he has incited members of the Petroleum Tanker Drivers (PTD), a critical player in the downstream sub-sector of the Petroleum Industry, to refuse/stop the lifting of products.

“This is part of his plans to curry their sentiments and cause them to embark on strike and also stage protests in his favour with the ulterior motive of arm-twisting the NNPC to abandon the cause of recovering the stolen products. The implications of this on law and order is, in fact, a common knowledge. It is consequent upon this that the Service arrested and will prosecute him forthwith.

” The public is hereby reassured that the Service will collaborate with appropriate agencies to ensure that the mischievous activities of any person or group(s) to engage in illegal activities will not affect the effective distribution of products across the country. It will also support such agencies to bring to book individuals or companies involved in any criminal act that undermines the nation’s economy”.

Posted: at 6-05-2017 02:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 6-05-2017 03:07 PM (6 years ago)
This is unbelievable,,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 6-05-2017 03:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Troublemenot at 6-05-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago)
This is how they make their millions in Nigeria
Posted: at 6-05-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 6-05-2017 03:29 PM (6 years ago)
And where have they been keeping the recovered loots,or what have they done with it to impact the lives of the masses in d zoo???who is fooling who here,bunch's of thieves.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 03:29 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-05-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago)
Make I just dey observe first hw d mata dey go
Posted: at 6-05-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 6-05-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago)
@ christianity...,,, na wetin u tink sey u get or u don achieve to sey d masses in the zoo...? I no blame u, na d village monkey wey ordain ur papa with chieftaincy title I go blame., moron
Posted: at 6-05-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 6-05-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago)
i tire for naija
Posted: at 6-05-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 6-05-2017 04:50 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on  6-05-2017 03:29 PM
And where have they been keeping the recovered loots,or what have they done with it to impact the lives of the masses in d zoo???who is fooling who here,bunch's of thieves.
TQ
Posted: at 6-05-2017 04:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- robertedo3 at 6-05-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago)
Arresting this big thieves and enemy of the  poor Nigerians is a welcome  idea  but the question unanswered is how many of this big thieves have successfully be prosecuted and sent to jail in  Nigeria ?  if this is not happening then the arrest becomes inconsequential  to the ordinary Nigeria , the judiciary have to be overhauled  if fighting corruption in Nigeria will see the light of the day  , A country where big thieves dont go to jail , we have problems at hand in that part of the world
Posted: at 6-05-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- robertedo3 at 6-05-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago)
Arresting this big thieves and enemy of the  poor Nigerians is a welcome  idea  but the question unanswered is how many of this big thieves have successfully be prosecuted and sent to jail in  Nigeria ?  if this is not happening then the arrest becomes inconsequential  to the ordinary Nigerian , the judiciary have to be overhauled  if fighting corruption in Nigeria will see the light of the day  , A country where big thieves dont go to jail , we have problems at hand in that part of the world
Posted: at 6-05-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 6-05-2017 05:21 PM (6 years ago)
IF igbos dont  rise up and fight the zoo... they will kill all of you people that they see as tret.....just make unah sit and fold unah hands untill all unah feathers are out.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 05:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 6-05-2017 05:41 PM (6 years ago)
Thief
Posted: at 6-05-2017 05:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tyomon at 6-05-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago)
And the FG could not built her own tank farm but result to using Mba tank farm, A*#S PDP leadership that ruin our Nation.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 6-05-2017 08:30 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on  6-05-2017 04:31 PM
@ christianity...,,, na wetin u tink sey u get or u don achieve to sey d masses in the zoo...? I no blame u, na d village monkey wey ordain ur papa with chieftaincy title I go blame., moron
Its obvious that those of u in that part of the world reason from ur anus.so keep fooling urself with insults.it won't stop u ppl from sleeping without light,and living in a dirty environment.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 08:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 6-05-2017 09:24 PM (6 years ago)
and all those Hausa that own oil wells are clean. huh???.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 09:24 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 6-05-2017 10:42 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  6-05-2017 09:24 PM
and all those Hausa that own oil wells are clean. huh???.

Exactly, i have not heard of one hausa thieve, this looks like a hit.
Posted: at 6-05-2017 10:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 6-05-2017 11:09 PM (6 years ago)
My big  bros  God bless  you  don't mind  buhari  useless  government
Posted: at 6-05-2017 11:09 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- samybrowne at 7-05-2017 02:22 AM (6 years ago)
BUHARI REGIME & TRIBALISM
ALL THE HAUSA POLITICIAN'S ARE ALL INNOCENT & ANGELS ?
Posted: at 7-05-2017 02:22 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 7-05-2017 02:53 AM (6 years ago)
@ christianity,,,.., mumu no be u leave ur moronic family for bush abi ur zoo go dey play for street Grin
Mbok no be insults..,  Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2017 02:53 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-05-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago)
@ DJSNIPPER,.,., I saw,,,, ur family follow dey live inside zoo... Congratulations Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero