Buhari Is The Medicine For Nigeria; We Need Him To Take Us To The Promised Land - Gov. Samuel Ortom

Date: 15-05-2017 7:37 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 15-05-2017 07:37 AM (6 years ago)

Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom, has described President Muhammadu Buhari as the only medicine the country needs to overcome challenges precipitated by corruption.
Ortom, who stated this while speaking to senior journalists in Abuja, said  that the president is the only one who has courageously confronted corruption while past leaders merely celebrated graft as part of governance.

"Buhari remains the medicine for Nigeria. Despite his age, he is willing to add value, instil discipline and wipe away corruption in Nigeria. Before him, nobody was bold enough to confront corruption. It is good for Nigerians to pray for him. For us in Benue we have declared three days fast for Buhari for his quick recovery so that he can come back to work for us. “We have no business with poverty in Nigeria but indiscipline and corruption have combined to keep us down. We need Buhari to take us to the Promised Land,"  Ortom said.

Commenting on the anti-grazing bill, which the Benue State House of Assembly recently passed into law, the governor explained that it was meant to end the incessant violent confrontations between farmers and herdsmen in the state and create wealth for all.

"We in Benue State have a job to do and we will certainly do it. The anti-grazing bill does not say herdsmen should use gun and kill people. We are not sending any herdsmen away from Benue but they must ranch their cattle under the law.

“The ranching bill is meant to protect both the farmer and the herdsman. I challenge anyone against the bill to give me a better alternative to the current challenge we have on our hands. I like superior arguments and if there is any on the matter, I would quickly adjust, he said. The governor accused the most wanted militia in the state, Terwase Akwaza, aka Gana, as an agent of the Boko Haram terrorists working to bring down the state, after killing his Special Adviser on Security, Denen Igbana. Ortom said, “Gana is linked with Boko Haram terrorists to destroy and maim people in Benue. He initially accepted our amnesty and pleaded with us to allow him to bring in other members of his deadly gang under his control.

“He surrendered 87 guns that day and extended his amnesty for another one month. To rehabilitate the boys, we gave him contract to do for the state. But he wasn’t sincere as he went back into crimes.

“He killed my SA in charge of Security and since having been fingered for heinous crimes and being declared wanted by the Police headquarters in Abuja, he has been fighting us using his large followership. Only a God is helping us. If we had not identified this man as a terrorist, he would have overrun us.”

Posted: at 15-05-2017 07:37 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 15-05-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 15-05-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Zaki68 at 15-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
VERY CORRECT BUT IGBOS IN THIS FORUM WILL DISAGREE NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO CONFRONT CORRUPTION LIKE PMB I BELIEVE GREEDY, POOR, AND VERY VERY VERY LOW IQ IGBO LIKE DYNASTY4ALL AKA FREETHINKER, IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER 10 YEARS TO UNDERSTAND WHATS GOING NOW ALTHOUGH HE IS AN IRRELEVANT AND GOOD FOR NOTHING IGBO.
Posted: at 15-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 15-05-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
Pls keep quiet so dat we go think say u get sense cus ur  mumu dey reflect from ur talk
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 15-05-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago)
This man is a very useless gov...you won't allow buhari to take his treatment quietly now,u want to remind people that we don't have president abi...
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 15-05-2017 10:31 AM (6 years ago)
ANOTHER ASS LEAKER!!!!! OLD CRIMINALS GIVE YOUTHS A CHANCE IN THT COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:31 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- warribimboye at 15-05-2017 10:57 AM (6 years ago)
The man is only campaigning for second tenure
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:57 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 15-05-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 15-05-2017 08:52 AM
VERY CORRECT BUT IGBOS IN THIS FORUM WILL DISAGREE NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO CONFRONT CORRUPTION LIKE PMB I BELIEVE GREEDY, POOR, AND VERY VERY VERY LOW IQ IGBO LIKE DYNASTY4ALL AKA FREETHINKER, IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER 10 YEARS TO UNDERSTAND WHATS GOING NOW ALTHOUGH HE IS AN IRRELEVANT AND GOOD FOR NOTHING IGBO.
YOU ARE A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT, ANYWAY I DON'T BLAME YOU EVEN DEVIL HAS SUPPORTERS
Posted: at 15-05-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 15-05-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
thunder..thunder.. thunder...bed u there!!!!. anu.
Posted: at 15-05-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 15-05-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago)
U talk am well joor,,,,
Posted: at 15-05-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- HUMANresurce at 15-05-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago)
See the old man face idiot.. Na all these old men wey dey rule this country damage am.. look at FRANCE na 39 years old boy be the new president. WHEN NIGERIA WILL EMULATE THIS KIND OF SYSTEM? aLL WE SEE  IN NIGERIA IS BUHARI , OBASANJO, ATIKU, IBB, ONLY FOOLISH OLD MEN THAT HAS NO GOOD PLAN FOR THE NATION..
Posted: at 15-05-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:01 PM (6 years ago)
NobsmallTin at all...,,,,,,   Oga dey talk wetin some FOOLS no fit understand even in dier afterlife
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:01 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:09 PM (6 years ago)
@ schmit ,.,., u wey dey talk ur sense don run leave you..., na ur kpaco nyash be ur talking point now..., senseless moron
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago)
@Mykie010 ,., why e no go dey useless gov for ur mouth..., e don get any gud tin wey commot from the puppy010 mouth when hungry won fynish ur life?,,
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
@starzx,.,., go talkam for ur shameless papa face you dumbshit
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:25 PM (6 years ago)
@ dynasty4all...., as you leave ur moronic family inside bush you come be champion ba...??_.._ na your family dey help u wear your disappointment
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:29 PM (6 years ago)
@ dareper,,,., b4 e go happen that thunder go tear ur boxer first den scatter ur left nyash
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:29 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2017 09:39 PM (6 years ago)
@ HUMANresurce ,,,,., as you big finish you no get sense.., naim your entire family gang up to introduce you to naijapals but yet you still be upcoming winch.., malu like you
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HUMANresurce at 16-05-2017 10:04 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on 15-05-2017 09:39 PM
@ HUMANresurce ,,,,., as you big finish you no get sense.., naim your entire family gang up to introduce you to naijapals but yet you still be upcoming winch.., malu like you
I beleive that your entire family are terrorist that's why ure supporting these old northern foolS to continue damging our country NIGERIA.
Posted: at 16-05-2017 10:04 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming