Daughter Of Late Moji Olaiya Defies Muslim Rites Wants Her Mother's Corpse Flown To Nigeria

Date: 19-05-2017 7:00 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 19-05-2017 07:00 AM (6 years ago)

The burial arrangement for late Nollywood actress, Moji Olaiya is causing an unexpected rift within the family.

DAILYPOST reported that the actress died yesterday in Canada.

The late actress converted from Christianity to Islam as an adult and certain members of her family are suggesting that she be buried immediately according to Muslim rites.

However, Olaiya’s 20-year-old daughter, Adun has refused to give in to that, insisting that her mother’s corpse be brought back for burial in Nigeria. Although some family members are still trying to calm her down, the grieving young lady kept repeating that she wants to see her mother.

Adun said her mother “Must be brought back.

“I don’t care what anybody says, I just want my mother’s body.”

Now it seems burying her according to Muslim rites would be difficult. It is understood that burial in developed countries is expensive. For instance in Canada where she died, funeral costs can rise as high as $15,000. However, bringing her corpse back to Nigeria could cost around half that amount.

Posted: at 19-05-2017 07:00 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 19-05-2017 08:04 AM (6 years ago)
PLEASE RESPECT THE WISH OF THE LITTLE GIRL, HOPE FRIENDS AND YEYEBRITIES CAN DIG THEIRS HANDS INSIDE THEIR POCKETS AND BRING OUT MONEY THIS IS WHEN U WONT SEE THEM AROUND AFTER THE BURIAL U WILL SEE THEM BUY GUCCI BAGS. HOPE NO IDIOTS WILL GO TO THE BURIAL AND START TAKING SELFIE
Posted: at 19-05-2017 08:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 19-05-2017 08:31 AM (6 years ago)
I understand her
Posted: at 19-05-2017 08:31 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 19-05-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago)
Let the corpse be brought back to Nigeria for her daughter to be satisfied
Posted: at 19-05-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-05-2017 09:41 AM (6 years ago)
NA WA OOO
Posted: at 19-05-2017 09:41 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- jereva at 19-05-2017 10:24 AM (6 years ago)
Bring her mama back jare. She gas make peace with the fact say her momsy don quench. How you go bury her for country wey no he her own?
Posted: at 19-05-2017 10:24 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 19-05-2017 10:52 AM (6 years ago)
I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOME YORUBAS.
HOW CAN A CHRISTIAN IN HIS/HER RIGHT SENSE CONVERT TO ISLAM?
HOW CAN YOU PREFER DARKNESS TO LIGHT?
IS IT NOT STUPIDITY?
NO WONDER FREETHINKER ALWAYS SAY THAT YORUBAS ARE 50-50, NOT HOT, NOT COLD
Posted: at 19-05-2017 10:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 19-05-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 19-05-2017 08:04 AM
PLEASE RESPECT THE WISH OF THE LITTLE GIRL, HOPE FRIENDS AND YEYEBRITIES CAN DIG THEIRS HANDS INSIDE THEIR POCKETS AND BRING OUT MONEY THIS IS WHEN U WONT SEE THEM AROUND AFTER THE BURIAL U WILL SEE THEM BUY GUCCI BAGS. HOPE NO IDIOTS WILL GO TO THE BURIAL AND START TAKING SELFIE
WELL SAID
THANK YOU.
Posted: at 19-05-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 19-05-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago)
Eyah,,,,they should bring her back now.....
Posted: at 19-05-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 20-05-2017 02:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 19-05-2017 08:04 AM
Posted: at 20-05-2017 02:45 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

16. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway