"Most People In Nnamdi Kanu's Rally In Anambra Were Imported" Governor Obiano Reveals

Date: 22-08-2017 9:52 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 22-08-2017 09:52 AM (6 years ago)

Governor Willie Obiano has directed the people of Anambra State to brace up against the threat by the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, that it would disrupt the November 18 governorship election in the state, urging them to rise up to the challenge and confront any person or group that attempted to disrupt peace or cause chaos during the election.
The governor, who spoke in Awka, observed that security reports available to him had indicated that the architects of the threats were from outside the state and wondered why such people should always be coming to Anambra to foment trouble.
Governor Obiano, who addressed the citizens of the state at the Professor Dora Akunyili Women Development Centre, Awka during a ceremony to give out millions of Naira to support mission hospitals in the state, said the state has been adjudged very safe and assured that it would remain so before, during and after the elections.
Saying that the state was adjudged the safest state in the South East, Obiano urged the people not to be disturbed by election boycott threats, but to be prepared for such persons, should they attempt any such ill-advised intention to disrupt peace during the election.
He said: “We cannot allow somebody from another state to invade our peaceful state and issue unwelcome directives to us. We will not fold our hands and watch such an individual motor in people from Abia, Enugu and other outside places to disrupt order in our state. “Ignore the empty threats. Go about your lawful businesses and sleep with both eyes closed. I will keep watch over you with my two eyes open.
"I will let anyone who dares us know I am from Aguleri.”

The governor called on Anambrarians to take the threats as empty, saying that the majority of those at Nnamdi Kanu’s rally at Ekwulobia on Sunday were people from Abia, Enugu and other outside places, who should not be part of the elections in the State.
Kanu, had during a rally of IPOB members at Ekwulobia in Aguata local government area on Sunday, renewed his call on people to boycott the forthcoming election in the state.
He also reaffirmed the determination of IPOB to enforce his orders of no election in the state, irrespective of any challenge to stop them.

Posted: at 22-08-2017 09:52 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Donchijoz at 22-08-2017 10:10 AM (6 years ago)
You're keeping your two eyes open for which people? As God or as what?  Selfish and greedy leaders.
Posted: at 22-08-2017 10:10 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 22-08-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago)
OBIANO WATCH YOUR MOUTH, LEAVE MAZI NNAMDI KANU AND IPOB ALONE.
BE VERY CAREFUL.....
Posted: at 22-08-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 22-08-2017 10:29 AM (6 years ago)
By now, Obiano should have known that he can not be reelected to govern Anambra State again...even before the Ozubulu terrorist attack where he conspired with Fulani cattle herders to kill his own people and yet framed them for being drug assassins through the CP. Such thing never happen before in Igboland not even in Southern Nigeria as a whole.
Posted: at 22-08-2017 10:29 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 22-08-2017 11:14 AM (6 years ago)
True Talk Our Hard Working And Jolly Governor( Though Peter Obi Is Miles Better Than You).Nawaa O!
Posted: at 22-08-2017 11:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 22-08-2017 12:50 PM (6 years ago)
na so my brother
Posted: at 22-08-2017 12:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 22-08-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 22-08-2017 10:18 AM
OBIANO WATCH YOUR MOUTH, LEAVE MAZI NNAMDI KANU AND IPOB ALONE.
BE VERY CAREFUL.....
ASK PMB TO HELP YOU JUST 300 SOLDIERS WILL SETTLE EVERYTHING. PMB CANNOT JUST SEND IN SOLDIERS YOU MUST ASK.
Posted: at 22-08-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 22-08-2017 04:42 PM (6 years ago)
FIGHT DIRTY WITH EACH OTHER
Posted: at 22-08-2017 04:42 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 22-08-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago)
ANY RATIONAL HUMAN WONT SUPPORT THAT BASTARD SCAMMER AKA KANU.
Posted: at 22-08-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- chizzyG at 23-08-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago)
Foolish man...majority of reasonable Biafrans won't participate in any Anambra election
Posted: at 23-08-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

9. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

12. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor