Who Will Be Crowned Best? Ronaldo, Messi & Neymar Shortlisted For 2017 Best FIFA Men’s Player Award

(f) at 22-09-2017 09:36PM (2 years ago)

(26107 | Addicted Hero)

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar have been nominated as finalists for the 2017 Best FIFA Men’s Player award.

The trio, who had been named in an initial 24-man list of nominees last month, will now battle it out for the prize when it is handed out at the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony on October 23, in London.

The award, which covers the period of November 20, 2016, to July 2, 2017, is voted for by national team coaches, captains, selected media and fans.

The Real Madrid star won the inaugural award last year and is a favourite to claim the accolade next month after a year that saw him help Madrid to a third Champions League crown in four seasons and a first La Liga title in five years, as well as the FIFA Club World Cup.

Messi and Neymar claimed the Copa del Rey with Barcelona with the former finishing as La Liga’s top scorer with 37 goals last season.

The Best announcement in full

Men’s Player
* Cristiano Ronaldo (POR / Real Madrid)
* Lionel Messi (ARG – FC Barcelona)
* Neymar (BRA – FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

Women’s Player
* Deyna Castellanos (VEN – Santa Clarita Blue Heat/Florida State Seminoles)
* Carli Lloyd (USA – Houston Dash/Manchester City Women)
* Lieke Martens (NED – FC Barcelona Femeni)

Men’s Coach
* Massimiliano Allegri (ITA – Juventus)
* Antonio Conte (ITA – Chelsea)
* Zinedine Zidane (FRA – Real Madrid)

Women’s Coach
* Nils Nielsen (DEN – Danish national team)
* Gerard Precheur (FRA – Olympique Lyonnais Feminin)
* Sarina Wiegman (NED – Netherlands national team)

* Gianluigi Buffon (ITA – Juventus)
* Keylor Navas (CRC – Real Madrid)
* Manuel Neuer (GER – FC Bayern Munich)

Puskas Award
* Kevin-Prince Boateng (Las Palmas)
* Alejandro Camargo (Universidad de Concepcion)
* Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela U-17)
* Moussa Dembele (Celtic)
* Olivier Giroud (Arsenal)
* Aviles Hurtado (Tijuana Xolos)
* Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)
* Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC)
* Nemanja Matic (Chelsea)
* Jordi Mboula (FC Barcelona U-19)

Fan Award
* Borussia Dortmund supporters
* Celtic supporters
* FC Copenhagen supporters

tegonwa (m) at 22-09-2017 10:05PM
(6582 | Gistmaniac)

I Wish Neymar Wins It, But Cr7 Is The One Who Merits It.Nawaa O!
gogoman (m) at 22-09-2017 10:36PM
(31814 | Addicted Hero)

Oworen25 (m) at 22-09-2017 10:42PM
(12234 | Hero)

I know that christiano ronaldo will win
follyflex (m) at 23-09-2017 02:10AM
(277 | Upcoming)

Atleast, Messi and Ronaldo should allow my guy too NEYMAR

ngfineface (f) at 23-09-2017 04:10AM
(8983 | Hero)

Ordinarily it should be Neymar but they will give it to Ronaldo out of love.
Oworen25 (m) at 23-09-2017 06:21AM
(12234 | Hero)

Some people here want make messi win
officynero (m) at 23-09-2017 06:29AM
(1462 | Gistmaniac)

much love to Ronaldo
fineboy77 (m) at 23-09-2017 10:50AM
(10082 | Hero) Online

Ronaldo now,Neymar from next year upwards

Floyd29 (f) at 23-09-2017 01:04PM
(2158 | Gistmaniac)

Messi will be crowned
BournIdentity (m) at 25-09-2017 05:22AM
(46064 | Addicted Hero)

Roll Eyes                                                                           
Oworen25 (m) at 25-09-2017 07:47PM
(12234 | Hero)

All i want is unity
Novic (m) at 26-09-2017 01:51AM
(15342 | Hero)

This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Oworen25 (m) at 26-09-2017 05:34AM
(12234 | Hero)

I'll take this as your own point of view.
Oworen25 (m) at 26-09-2017 05:35AM
(12234 | Hero)

I'll take this as your own point of view.
BournIdentity (m) at 26-09-2017 05:43AM
(46064 | Addicted Hero)

Roll Eyes