I Buy Phones From Armed Robbers To Resell As London Used – Nabbed Phone Dealer

Date: 24-09-2017 8:49 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-09-2017 08:49 PM (6 years ago)

Operatives of Rapid Response Squad of the Lagos State Police Command have arrested a phone dealer who specialised in buying stolen mobile phones from armed robbers and ‘one chance’ gangs then disguise them as London used phones to unsuspecting members of the public.

The suspect, Jamiu Adebayo, 30 of 27, Araloya Street Lagos, was tracked and arrested with an iphone 7 belonging to one Kolade Johnson, a banker working in Lagos Island.

Johnson, had on August 23 boarded a one chance commercial bus around 5:45 a:m of his way to work. The robbers, operating with the commercial bus dispossessed him of a laptop, 2 phones, one of which was traced to Adebayo while trying to sell it to a customer in Lagos Island.

Also found in the bag of the suspect were six additional iphones, four assorted phones and three MTN sim packs, which he stated he collected from some of the robbers.

Adebayo, an erstwhile National Union of Road Transport Worker member in Ajah stated that he went into sale of cloth after raising enough money. He added that it was here he ventured into fairly used phone sales.

The suspect noted that he regularly bought stolen phones from three people who he is aware are members of armed robbery and one chance gangs.

‘It is less than a year since I started selling fairly used phones. When boys were patronising my cloth shop, they talked of buying fairly used phones. I started assisting them to collect phones and sell to them. This was like three years ago.

Uche, Alubi and Pinheiro are three major guys I collect these phones from. Five out of the 11 phones traced to me were bought from Uche.

If I tell you that I don’t know these phones are stolen phones and that some of those I get the phones from are robbers, I would be lying to you.. I know some of these phones were forcefully collected from people’, he explained.

‘I buy iphone 7 with icloud N45,000 and sell N55,000. Those without icloud, I buy N150,000 and sell N180,000. I buy  iphone 6 N65,000. I buy Samsung phones N22,000 and sell N27,000. I sell other phones too. I work on the phones and disguise them as London used phones.

Source disclosed that Uche, Pinheiro and Aluba have been on the run since the arrest of Adebayo last week Tuesday.

Confirming the development, Lagos State Police PRO, ASP Olarinde Famous Cole stated that the case has been transferred to State Criminal Investigation Department while efforts are in progress to arrest the fleeing suspects.

Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-09-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago)
thief  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- officynero at 24-09-2017 10:16 PM (6 years ago)
hmm....naija
Posted: at 24-09-2017 10:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 24-09-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago)
That is nigeria for you
Posted: at 24-09-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 25-09-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago)
Jail Him For Life.What A Verminous Creature.Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 25-09-2017 01:04 AM (6 years ago)
I sure say my brother go don fall mugu for this kind person
Posted: at 25-09-2017 01:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OkeEyitayo at 25-09-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago)
u are also a robber. this is my judgment, u will cry unrestrained all your days and years on earth just as u caused owners of d phones to cried
Posted: at 25-09-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 25-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago)
Another Yoruba man representing

Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 26-09-2017 01:05 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:05 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:25 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:16 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:16 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

5. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

9. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

10. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

14. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

15. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

16. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

17. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)