Nigerian Army Reportedly Raid Nnamdi Kanu's Home Again In Search Of 'Technical Items' (Photos)

Date: 09-10-2017 7:59 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 9-10-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago)

The Nigerian army reportedly stormed Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB)’s home yesterday, Sunday, October 8.

According to reports, the soldiers were in search of what they called “technical items”.
The younger brother of the IPOB leader, Prince Emmanuel Kanu told journalists in a telephone interview that the raid was carried out even when the military was yet to account for the whereabouts of his brother and leader of IPOB.

Emmanuel Kanu alleged that during the raid, household items, including television sets, generating sets, clothes, among other belongings of the royal family of Afaraukwu Ibeku were carted away by “the invaders”.

Kanu claimed that the palace was “looted” during the raid, and called on the international community to prevail on the Nigerian security forces to stop further raiding of his father’s palace and to also account for the whereabouts of the IPOB leader.

But Desk Officer of Operation Python Dance in charge of Operation Python Dance 11 in Abia State, who refused to disclose his identity, confirmed the raid in a telephone interview but maintained that it was a joint operation with other security agencies.

He however, denied that household items were removed from the home of the Kanus, saying that “the things removed may be technical items” and that “somebody was arrested with weapon in the compound”.

According to him, the joint operation was based on intelligence report at the disposal of the security agencies which he said indicated that arms were hidden in the compound.

You recall that last week the Director, Army Public Relations, Brigadier General Sani Usman, described Nnamdi Kanu, as a “certified 419ner” without means of livelihood.

Usman, giving a closing remark, at the end of a two-day media workshop for the Directorate of Army Public Relations, held in Abuja, insisted that Kanu was a criminal waiting to face the wrath of the country’s law over his crimes against it.

The man is a certified 419ner, and that is why those of them following him have entered into one-chance vehicle.
I try as much as possible not to say anything in the media because I know it would be subject to so many misinterpretations.
This is somebody standing trial in a criminal case, whether we like it or not, we want to stand against the truth, no matter how long, the truth will come to pass on the 17th, “he said, referring to the October 17 date the IPOB leader has with an Abuja high court. This is an individual without means of livelihood. If I speak, and so what? I can speak eloquently and I can speak like him and also have my own group, that’s exactly what is happening, “he insisted.
“So, what is the essence of our education as a people and as humans? You know that somebody is a criminal and you believe in him,
he fumed.

Below are reported photos from the raid:

The army trucks allegedly parked outside Kanu’s house.

Posted: at 9-10-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 9-10-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago)
Can only happen in nija not in western world...where they have illiterate as their leader....very soon the operation python dance go hear....they can't dance in sambisa  forest or defeat ordinary biko haram...rubish
Posted: at 9-10-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 9-10-2017 12:56 PM (6 years ago)
and so what...abegi! let them do their job..he is a terrorist!
Posted: at 9-10-2017 12:56 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 10-10-2017 02:39 PM (6 years ago)
these ones don turn thief,dem no even fit identify themselves,what are they hiding?

Posted: at 10-10-2017 02:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 11-10-2017 01:33 AM (6 years ago)
proly no dey use ur ostrich yarsh talk..,,, use d small sense wey dey ur head mumu
Posted: at 11-10-2017 01:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 11-10-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago)
Technical things like what?? ... una thing dey loss?? that's intruding and the constitution says its punishable by law....

This is a very disgraceful act and they aren't aware that there camera's watching the whole episode....
Posted: at 11-10-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac