Tonto Dikeh Reveals Why Going To Church Is 'Very Important' As She Shares Photo Of Her In Church

Date: 13-11-2017 1:17 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 13-11-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago)

Actress Tonto Dikeh has shed more light on the importance of church attendance – Tonto shared a photo of her in church and shared a lengthy sermon on church attendance on social media – According to her, there’s a lot to be learnt in church and one should always endeavour to be in such gathering often Nollywood beauty and philanthropist, Tonto Dikeh has been spending a lot of time preaching to fans and most recently, she shed more light on the importance of church attendance on social media.
The Christian actress shared a photo of her in church and captioned it with a lengthy sermon on why church attendance is good and should be practiced more around the world. According to Dikeh, there’s much to be learnt in the presence of God and it is needed for growth and wisdom. She said:
“Good morning beautiful of God(ROR) *So Much To Learn In Church* And he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up: and, as his custom was, he went into the synagogue on the sabbath day, and stood up for to read (Luke 4:16). There’s so much to learn in church. Every church service you attend, the Spirit of God has something special planned for you. It’s an opportunity for your life to be improved. It’s therefore important that you cultivate the habit of attending church services. Attending church is like being in school. Imagine a student who isn’t consistent with his lectures in class, he’s very unlikely to make good grades.”

She continued:
“I recall a certain gentleman, very well read and widely travelled. After two years of being consistent in church, he said to me, “I never knew I would discover and learn so much in my life, just by coming to church.” There’re many things that we have to do in building our lives as Christians. For instance, how do we worship God? Jesus said, “God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth” (John 4:24). This means worship is very important to the Father, and He desires that we worship Him the right way. We have to find out what it means to worship Him in spirit and in truth. Such things are learned from the Word of God, when you go to church regularly. Then you’d be amazed at your growth, at your wisdom, at the way you relate with others, at the happenings in your life. You’ll know you’re growing; you’ll see your life go upward and forward. Some Christians are always looking for someone to pray for them or counsel with them when there’s an issue. When you form the habit of fellowshipping with God and other faithful Christians, you’ll move out of that class, because you’ll have the knowledge of the Word of God that puts you over in life.”

A post shared by Tonto Charity Dikeh (@tontolet) on

Posted: at 13-11-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waffibabe at 13-11-2017 02:17 PM (6 years ago)
So because she is yeyebrity that is y they free extra chair for her
Posted: at 13-11-2017 02:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-11-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago)
wetin she dey do for the front roll?
Posted: at 13-11-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 13-11-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago)
Shame.. tomorrow she go begin insult people mama and papa.
Posted: at 13-11-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Dramaking at 13-11-2017 06:17 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... Photos in church again? Chai... Social media has suffered. #SHAME.
Posted: at 13-11-2017 06:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 13-11-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago)
babe u just dey fall my hand everytime, trousers in church?, snapping in church?, oh mehn those are bullshit swags

Posted: at 13-11-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 13-11-2017 07:46 PM (6 years ago)
THERE NA CHURCH ABI HOTEL, I'M JUST CONFUSE.
Posted: at 13-11-2017 07:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Isima1010 at 13-11-2017 10:53 PM (6 years ago)
I hope say you have stopped smoking Igbo  Angry
Posted: at 13-11-2017 10:53 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 14-11-2017 03:47 AM (6 years ago)
Not by going to church...but to practice and keep the 10 commandments and.obeying the word of god
Posted: at 14-11-2017 03:47 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 14-11-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 14-11-2017 11:02 AM (6 years ago)
My Fellow Nigerians..........

Here is an example of recruiting a so called role model to educate the sheeple........
phyuk the church
and phyuk TONTO........she don phyuk every thing under the sun......now she de profess angelic stance......ha ha ha ashewo oshi......
Posted: at 14-11-2017 11:02 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac