Tekno Fingered As The Real Cause Of Wizkid & Davido's Street Fight @ Music Fest Concert In Dubai

Date: 17-11-2017 11:16 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-11-2017 11:16 PM (6 years ago)

It had been earlier reported that a face-off between Wizkid & Davido’s crew members caused the chaos at the venue of the One Africa Music Fest Concert in Dubai but the reports of NET claims that Tekno was the victim of physical assault by Wizkid’s crew members.

According to NET, the fight happened as a result of an assault on Tekno by Wizkid’s manager, Sunday Are. NET claims that after Tekno’s performance, he approached Wizkid’s camp to greet them and in the process, he stretched his hand to shake hands with Are.

The elderly man took offence at the ‘disrespect’ shown by Tekno and reacted by punching him. According to eyewitness report;

‘Sunday Are was annoyed that a small boy like Tekno can be so rude to shake hands with him instead of bowing down or prostrating’, our source who chose to be anonymous said. ‘He didn’t even calm down, he just punched Tekno and pushed him. Immediately the backstage area erupted as people around Wizkid gathered round Tekno and threatened to beat him up further. By this time Davido was on stage and the fracas spilled over outside. As soon as Davido was done and he heard what happened, he rushed towards the scene with his people.’

The  source further said that the organizers were disappointed that Sunday Are who has managed several artistes in the past could make such a move, knowing the tension already in the air.

‘Even Paulo was like “Why would you react like that now…you know Tekno is not even a Yoruba boy and could not have deliberately disrespected you’”
Davido has however showed support for his friend, Tekno with a tweet, declaring that no one would ever touch him (Tekno) again.

Several video clips had shown up online that might have caused fans to think that Wizkid and Davido may have come to blow. This report tells otherwise; although the pop stars do not exactly like each other, things have not degenerated into physical altercations.

However, it remains to be seen if Baba Are would apologize for his (alleged) rash reaction to Tekno. On the other hand, Tekno has been prevailed on by Ubi Franklin, Paul Okoye and others not to react to the matter on social media.

Posted: at 17-11-2017 11:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 18-11-2017 04:53 AM (6 years ago)
Dude for shelve why the punch? Tekno go eat food make you for get strength.. at some certain stage in life,no matter how big person or tall person dey,if em punch you one,make em get 4back as a surprise package. Also una too local,know thy enemies from afar and learn to stay off their tracks. People respect you more when you can keep to yourself.
Posted: at 18-11-2017 04:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 18-11-2017 06:39 AM (6 years ago)
some Yoruba people too dey like people lie down for ground for them. abi na Teckno culture to lie down for him elder? Shoo.
Posted: at 18-11-2017 06:39 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 18-11-2017 07:27 AM (6 years ago)
ARE OR WHAT UR UR STUPID NAME CALLED,, U MUST BE A STUPID MAN BY WANTING TEKNO TO BOW DOWN OR LIE DOWN TO GREET U, WHO ARE U AND WHAT ARE U, TELL  UR YORUBA BROTHERS TO BOW DOWN FOR U,AND NOT O THE IGBOS. U FOOLISH OLD PUNK ASS, BITCH ASS,CHRONIC ASS AND SMELLING A*#S
Posted: at 18-11-2017 07:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 18-11-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 18-11-2017 07:27 AM
ARE OR WHAT UR UR STUPID NAME CALLED,, U MUST BE A STUPID MAN BY WANTING TEKNO TO BOW DOWN OR LIE DOWN TO GREET U, WHO ARE U AND WHAT ARE U, TELL  UR YORUBA BROTHERS TO BOW DOWN FOR U,AND NOT O THE IGBOS. U FOOLISH OLD PUNK ASS, BITCH ASS,CHRONIC ASS AND SMELLING A*#S
HOW DID U KNOW HIS ASS HIS SMELLING ? HAVING U TASTED IT BEFORE? IS JUST A QUESTION IT REQUIRES YES OR NO; NO INSULT
Posted: at 18-11-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 18-11-2017 08:35 AM (6 years ago)
That act from such a supposed exposed manager of a world renowned star is primitive and uncalled for. He has to apologize or get sacked, wizzyboy take note.

Posted: at 18-11-2017 08:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Champagne1 at 18-11-2017 09:53 AM (6 years ago)
What an insult! arrant nonsense! You mean in this 28th century we are now, people still takes law into their hands. Are, or whatever his name called, should go thank his star that Tekno already made lots of money, and does not want to make dough through stupid, idiotic, ignorant act of people like Are; if not Tekno could have decided to take the case to court, and the foolish manager who does not know his right or wrong will have to face jail or will be ordered by court to pay ransom to Tekno for the asult to him in the public of igbe n'madu. Then that will serve as a lesson to other old fools out there who in the name of seniority will maltreat or violates the right of others.
Posted: at 18-11-2017 09:53 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kaposky at 18-11-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 18-11-2017 07:55 AM
HOW DID U KNOW HIS ASS HIS SMELLING ? HAVING U TASTED IT BEFORE? IS JUST A QUESTION IT REQUIRES YES OR NO; NO INSULT
LOL, BROS U ARE FUNNY, BUT THROUGH HIS REACTIONS ON SOMEBODY WHO CAME TO GREET HIM, AND HE PUNCHED AT HIM, U HAVE TO KNOW THAT HIS ACTIONS CAME AS A RESULT OF A SMELLING ASS OF HIS
Posted: at 18-11-2017 11:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 18-11-2017 07:17 PM (6 years ago)
...funny comments everywhere Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-11-2017 07:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

5. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

6. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

7. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

8. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

9. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

10. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

11. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

12. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

13. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

14. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

15. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

16. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

17. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

18. CBN Sets New Minimum Capital Requirements For Banks At N500 billion

19. "All The Way From UK": Bride Overjoyed As Her Boss Flies To Nigeria To Attend Her Wedding Cerem

20. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her