She Rejected His Marriage Proposal Because He Earns "Just" N180K per Month

Date: 06-12-2017 4:51 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-12-2017 04:51 PM (6 years ago)

A Nigerian guy and forum user, Duchez, took to media to share how and why his friend’s girlfriend rejected a marriage proposal.

Here is the post..
My friend just shared his story with me. I have advised him but I need your thoughts.
He met a lady around March this year and they became friends. He is an Accountant and works with a Federal Government Agency in Abuja. Along the line he asked her out and she insisted he finishes his ICAN before they can start dating.
Long story short, she later accepted to date him. Probably because he passed all but one of the exams in the Professional stage of ICAN. He recently invested some huge sum of money into a biz deal. He told me it was actually all of his savings and he would become a multi millionaire if the deal works out.
He decided to test this lady to find out if she will stick with him if the going ever gets tough (as a result of our insistence that the lady isn’t really into him). And so he told her that the deal he was working on had failed and that he has become broke. He said he will like to marry her and try to sustain themselves on his current salary of about 180k pending when things become better but she replied that she can’t marry someone who is earning 180k monthly.
She feels it would make her drop from her standard of living as she wants to live inside the city of Abuja and not in the outskirts like Karu or Kubwa. Mind you, her parents live in one of these places and the guy is not even thinking of living in anywhere beyond these places like Nyanya/Mararaba.
This guy loves this girl so bad and is a very hardworking guy. He is hoping to get promoted when he completes his ICAN and is even looking at getting a better job in a bigger Government Agency or a Multinational company. He is so distraught at what the lady said. We have advised him to forget about her and move on, but he is considering opening up to the lady that what he said about the deal was just a test in the hope to make her re-consider him.
Please, were we wrong with our advice? Meanwhile, this guy’s ex loves him like there is no tomorrow and she will gladly marry him even if he was earning 30k monthly but due to family pressure on him to marry a graduate and an Igbo lady, he broke up with her. Me thinks he can still persuade his parents to accept the lady.
If you were in our shoes, will you advice your friend differently?
Thanks for your comments. The lady earns around 180k but she mentioned that she spends around 300k when going shopping and she is scared she would no longer be able to do that if she marries him as she would have to contribute almost all her salary to maintaining the family.

Posted: at 6-12-2017 04:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 6-12-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
Let her go she dont live the guy
Posted: at 6-12-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mirolam at 6-12-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago)
Really, are ladies this vain. Quite shocking that a lady would say or think like this.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 6-12-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago)
ha ha ha i just dey laugh when i read this mumu guy  life for street
Posted: at 6-12-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 6-12-2017 06:15 PM (6 years ago)
ITS HER CHOICE......SHE CANT AND SO WHAT...LET THE GUY FIND ANOTHER GIRL
Posted: at 6-12-2017 06:15 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 6-12-2017 06:16 PM (6 years ago)
na wa ooo... i bet she is a lazy maggot

Posted: at 6-12-2017 06:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abrakata at 6-12-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago)
Change is permanent. You can predict what happen next. It's better for this guy to let go of this girl now that the handwriting is boldly written than gamble with it.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- aikay4real at 6-12-2017 08:25 PM (6 years ago)
Story short, tell your friend to better leave her, nobody knows tomorrow. She has shown him the sign, better leave her now and go marry someone that loves you for you.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 08:25 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- teral at 6-12-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago)
THAT'S  A  GIRL FOR YOU  MUMU GUY OPEN UR EYE OOH   IF THINGS GET BAD  SHE WE  STILL   DUMP YOU
Posted: at 6-12-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fernande13 at 6-12-2017 09:30 PM (6 years ago)
please run away from that mayerial girl. Her thinking is too shallow. she will cause you alot of harm if you decide to stick to her.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 09:30 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fernande13 at 6-12-2017 09:31 PM (6 years ago)
please run away from that mayerial girl. Her thinking is too shallow. she will cause you alot of harm if you decide to stick to her.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 09:31 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- teral at 6-12-2017 10:07 PM (6 years ago)
THAT'S  A  GIRL FOR YOU  MUMU GUY OPEN UR EYE OOH   IF THINGS GET BAD  SHE WE  STILL   DUMP YOU
Posted: at 6-12-2017 10:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- mo2014 at 6-12-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago)
Please forget  about her......She is not for you.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 6-12-2017 10:45 PM (6 years ago)
that dude is suffering from Bitch Dependency Syndrome (BDS),
I know niggs earning half that amount still maintains a wife and girlfrnds.
Advise; break free from that ogbanje and prosper.

Posted: at 6-12-2017 10:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 7-12-2017 12:08 AM (6 years ago)
Anther guy who is richer than ur guy is chopping her meate and spending more money on her simple... Tell ur guy to move on with is life simple ...
Posted: at 7-12-2017 12:08 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Azeezo at 7-12-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago)
Tupac Ex-Girlfriend To Sell His Full Frontal Shot (Dickson) - >>Click To See Photo>>
http://naijabizcom.com/2017/12/06/tupac-ex-girlfriend-to-sell-his-full-frontal-shot-photo/
Posted: at 7-12-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- saintony at 7-12-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago)
Okay!! my question is simple, what is the Lady bringing to the "Table of marriage" ? what work does she do? how much does she earn ? or is shee only bringing her V*gina to the table ? .

believe me at some point in life no matter how much you have suffered try and have a real taste of life , hook up , get high,  phuck them b!tches like mad , pay them off (it's called experience) In most cases only after living this crazy kinda life styles that you will truly know what you want . The Guy doesn't know what he wants in Life , a grown ass man going crazy over an obvious B!tch.  open up to her , go on and marry her and you will die before your time . i rest my case .
Posted: at 7-12-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Platinum1982 at 7-12-2017 09:27 AM (6 years ago)
Marry her and die b4 ur time, a wife lavish life style is the beginning of a man entire life failure, do u tink dis lady will plan wit u? do u tink dis lady can manage well anytin u have and worked for? do u tink dis lady wil respect u as a man and be submissive? do u tink dis lady wil accord a respect to any of ur fmly member who is not very rich? above all any of ur rich friend or neighbour can easily browse her if he's interested, Dont kill ursef bro! love or marriage is not by force. piece of advice. reciprocate love to one who truely love u n be happy.
Posted: at 7-12-2017 09:27 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 01:44 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 01:44 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero