Why is it that many Nigerians Give up their Identity? (Page 5)

Date: 29-04-2010 8:10 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Sosa
1 2 3 4 [5]
- Mba5 at 9-05-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-04-2010 07:59 AM
Quote from: Duggy on 30-04-2010 07:29 AM
Quote from: megafather1 on 29-04-2010 11:57 PM
ksurrina,nawaaaao, u always hav long eeplanations in every topic,are u a councelor?

loooooooooooool. Exactly what I was thinkin. Ksurrina is erywhere, like Naijapals is her occupation. #Just sayin#

I know that when am draw to come here something negative is said about me. My girl let me tell you something AM SELF EMPLOYED.  MY INTERNET SERVICE AM PAYING FOR IS UNLIMITED. I will not pay for a service that will be watching me. This and facebook is the only two sites am active on. I work on my time and so I can be here on NP whenever I want to be. Now for you haters this is a social site that have different sections that I can contribute to. When you see friends are jesting don't come put your mouth into it.

Yes I can be all over this site because I social and read a lot. I also have my experiences that I can contribute here as well I also am learning from others. If you haters don't want to see me here just kindly ask Dguy to banned me. Thank you very much.
Pls stay and you should not mind all this litlums talking any how with no respect and common reasoning and inexperienced.
remember they still need to grow.
Posted: at 9-05-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 9-05-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rhashida15 on 30-04-2010 04:00 PM
@ KSURRINA
DONT CONTRADICT YOURSELF. LIKE YOU SAID THIS IS A FORUM. FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND BELIEF. SHE FEELS SHE'S HOLDING HER COUNTRY SO IMA HOLD MINE. YOU FROM JAMAICA OD ALL PLACES. DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THAT CRIME INFESTED PLACE. ALL YOU HEAR OF IS KILLINGS THERE.  WHATS THE CULTURE THERE....TO KILL. YOU TALKING ABOUT ME ATTACKING HER. HELL. I FELT ATTACKED AS AN AMERICAN WITH HER SAYING THAT. THE WAY YALL GIVE UP BABIES IN JAMAICA AND BEATING AND KILLING THEM BUT YOU AYING AMERICA NOT RAISING OUR KIDS. LOL. ARE U SERIOUS. YOU KIDDING RIGHT. THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE DAMN JOKE. IF YOU WERE REFERRING TO NOT KNOWING ME AND BEING MY FRIEND. SWEETY I'M NOT HERE TO BEFRIEND ANYONE. LIKE YOU I LIKE TO READ AND POST MY COMMENTS AND IF YOU DONT LIKE THEM. I REALLY DONT GIVE A DAMN. I AM WHO I AM. NOW I GUESS YOU CAN SAY I ATTACKED YOU TOO

SEE TROUBLE;SO YOU HAVE BECOME GOD???
QUOTE: "I AM WHO I AM".
Posted: at 9-05-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 9-05-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eve991 on  1-05-2010 08:01 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 30-04-2010 09:04 AM
its so annoying,..when i went to naija last year..all the mice,crockroach,dog,hen,cat...were all saggin and piercing...really stupid
can yu hear yrself?
do yu fink yu r better thn those who pierce? Yu callin yr fellow humans rat,crockroach,cat etc. What does this makes yu?
Do yu even knw tht tattoos nd piercin r part of most Nigerians culture?

thank jah i ddint see this on time..so let me just ignore you....

Posted: at 9-05-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 10-05-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
I can believe tis topic is still here,
The poster does not hv culture, she should tie wrapper and ero and headscraft. instead she perm her hair, not wearing a bra, showing  the world her round melons on her chest.(Abi she dey tease we men in NP to find hushband) 
What a flipping hypocrite.
Posted: at 10-05-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 10-05-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 10-05-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 10-05-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
I wan chop ii ewu . A beg who fit send me some make i gv the person address ? I miss home no be small  :'( :'(

Posted: at 10-05-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 12-05-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 10-05-2010 05:26 PM
I wan chop ii ewu . A beg who fit send me some make i gv the person address ? I miss home no be small  :'( :'(

Ask you monkey boyfriend next to u, to go the jungle and pick some ugu leaves for u.
Posted: at 12-05-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Korede1 at 17-05-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
I thing what all of u are saying is very good and very nice
Posted: at 17-05-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 18-05-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tripplee103 on 29-04-2010 08:10 PM
I have noticed, after living in the states for almost 11 years, that many Nigerians that travel over here and even in Europe,tend to do away with the culture and discipline they have learned from back home.Especially in the U.S. where "un-cultured" men sag their pants and pierce their ears!! then when Nigerians arrive on U.S soil,they too begin to sag their pants e.t.c Please can someone tell me why a well cultured individual from a back home would adapt to these barbaric acts?whats in it for them?This is not only limited to men,females also loose their home training and respect for themselves...
[/quote
the picture you displayed tells naija pals you are one.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 18-05-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tripplee103 on 29-04-2010 08:10 PM
I have noticed, after living in the states for almost 11 years, that many Nigerians that travel over here and even in Europe,tend to do away with the culture and discipline they have learned from back home.Especially in the U.S. where "un-cultured" men sag their pants and pierce their ears!! then when Nigerians arrive on U.S soil,they too begin to sag their pants e.t.c Please can someone tell me why a well cultured individual from a back home would adapt to these barbaric acts?whats in it for them?This is not only limited to men,females also loose their home training and respect for themselves...

Nigerians back home are the worst. They believe Jesus Christ is God and Allah is supreme....
Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 18-05-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on  8-05-2010 10:30 AM
Quote from: malik9 on  4-05-2010 04:19 PM
   Let me ask u a question.what tribe r u ?u r talking about nigerians in the western world that they are saggin pants,piercing ears,copying and tryin settling down in the western world.U as a good nigerian what r you doing over there and again u r suppose to be wearing our traditional attire and normally without shoes cos if you really want to follow our culture ;U will weave or plait ur hair,use chewing stick clean ur teeth n b a real african dont copy d westerners.
I don hammar 11yrs here, I still dey eat my fufu, okro and egusi soup, in fact I get my supply from Leeds and liverpool. When I got home last year march, My family members were teasing me for still demanding for fufu and isi ewu. I still dey nack my native, and dansiki dey go town centre. Oyibo dey look me like sky tv. If dey dont like me , make dem waka.
I still dey play sunny bobo (udoapuenyi), oriental brothers, shina peters, youssuo ndour and fela.
 I tune AIT, NTA, BEN, DBN, every day to know what is happening at home.
 I am more comfortable with my african nature when am in the midst of igwe mmadu.

na wa o! U be mir Naija abi na mr. Biafra - pardon me - mir Ibo sef?
Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 18-05-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-04-2010 06:01 AM
Quote from: megafather1 on 29-04-2010 11:57 PM
ksurrina,nawaaaao, u always hav long eeplanations in every topic,are u a councelor?

Grin Grin Honey I don't know how to talk with one line. Do you want to teach me  Grin Well am not a 'counselor' but I noticed that this what the good Lord seems to be training me for. Are you telling me that you are not learning nothing from my long explanation? Undecided

Ksure,
would you mind to come counselor me? I hear say Jamaicans dey get big thing for backside. If you counselor me, I hope say you no go mind me pay attention to the behind o. I am really being African... I no dey fight o. I hope say Nne Omatu go forgivie me say I want see another "ikebe" Grin.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
ask them na..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]