Why is it hard to find a honest Nigerian Man??? Better yet why do most men lie??

Date: 06-05-2010 1:21 am (13 years ago) | Author: ......
- at 6-05-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago)
Allow me to provide this disclosure, upfront, this is no way to slander all Nigerian men. When I posed the question it merely applies to the Nigerian men that I have had the pleasure of embracing. There are many negative stereotypes associated already, this I am not necessarily trying to keep them brewing, however what the heck...
 You meet them , they are either married back home in (Nigeria).. Trying to get married here in the (USA).  Just because you're trying to survive does not mean you have to be dishonest. The reality is there are many women that will accept you with the motives you have. Just be upfront and honest. I actually should probably just say men, for dishonesty definitely applies across all races and countries.

So why lie??
If you need a green card, be upfront
If you are married in any country, be upfront
If you have several children, be upfront
If you're trying to game play and come up, be upfront
If you're broke and need a quick come up, be upfront
Step your game up, all the stories are played out, they only work on the simple minded women with low self esteem. It doesn't take a rocket science to smell feces, we all have noses.  For those that practice being dishonest as a career, just know God is watching you. Anything you gain swiftly you will lose even quicker. Don't for one second believe you can come to the USA and there is money laying on the street, no not happening.. You're going to work hard very hard, ask any other brother that came over here, only to struggle.

Posted: at 6-05-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 6-05-2010 01:25 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmm....after having the pleasure of embracing them, u r slandering them.
Posted: at 6-05-2010 01:25 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Empress_Ameera at 6-05-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  6-05-2010 01:25 AM
hmmmm....after having the pleasure of embracing them, u r slandering them.

Absolutely not the truth is the truth. It would only be slander if I was making false remarks. To which I would never do...

Posted: at 6-05-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 6-05-2010 01:53 AM (13 years ago)
Them don hear

Posted: at 6-05-2010 01:53 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- j-rules at 6-05-2010 02:09 AM (13 years ago)
maybe you hang around the wrong type
Posted: at 6-05-2010 02:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 6-05-2010 03:23 AM (13 years ago)
you must have pass through hell in the hand of this men,as for me am honest man and my life is perfect.

Posted: at 6-05-2010 03:23 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Danitotropsy at 6-05-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  6-05-2010 03:23 AM
you must have pass through hell in the hand of this men,as for me am honest man and my life is perfect.
as 4 u?re u advtzin urself?u luk like her 6th guy way lie 2 her say en fada na Bill Gate.

Posted: at 6-05-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 6-05-2010 03:42 AM (13 years ago)
young man do i look like the ones you exchange words with here?

Posted: at 6-05-2010 03:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Danitotropsy at 6-05-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  6-05-2010 03:42 AM
young man do i look like the ones you exchange words with here?
go check urself out in de mirro nd tel me who u luk like.

Posted: at 6-05-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- OB3ICE at 6-05-2010 05:59 AM (13 years ago)
Women! You people hate it when we lie, and make it difficult for us to tell the truth. @poster, will you accept a guy when he tells you he already has a wife back home and is just with you cos he needs some shelter and security?

Posted: at 6-05-2010 05:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 6-05-2010 06:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on  6-05-2010 01:21 AM
Allow me to provide this disclosure, upfront, this is no way to slander all Nigerian men. When I posed the question it merely applies to the Nigerian men that I have had the pleasure of embracing. There are many negative stereotypes associated already, this I am not necessarily trying to keep them brewing, however what the heck...
 You meet them , they are either married back home in (Nigeria).. Trying to get married here in the (USA).  Just because you're trying to survive does not mean you have to be dishonest. The reality is there are many women that will accept you with the motives you have. Just be upfront and honest. I actually should probably just say men, for dishonesty definitely applies across all races and countries.

So why lie??
Step your game up, all the stories are played out, they only work on the simple minded women with low self esteem. It doesn't take a rocket science to smell feces, we all have noses.  For those that practice being dishonest as a career, just know God is watching you. Anything you gain swiftly you will lose even quicker. Don't for one second believe you can come to the USA and there is money laying on the street, no not happening.. You're going to work hard very hard, ask any other brother that came over here, only to struggle.

well....not all women can accept the truth like u do......

Posted: at 6-05-2010 06:46 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Miss_precious at 6-05-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on  6-05-2010 05:59 AM
Women! You people hate it when we lie, and make it difficult for us to tell the truth. @poster, will you accept a guy when he tells you he already has a wife back home and is just with you cos he needs some shelter and security?

gbam!!!truth is very bitter...not all women can woman up to taste the truth Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 6-05-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 6-05-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on  6-05-2010 01:21 AM

So why lie??

Those Bold/Underlined Lines l Like

Posted: at 6-05-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spicygal08 at 6-05-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
Ummmm,i wonder y it happens
Posted: at 6-05-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 6-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
Those of us wey dey house no get reason to lie. Even if we travel commot sef we no need lie cos we too like naija.

Chic U sef dey try find the legal migrants. Dey probably wont lie as much.
Posted: at 6-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 7-05-2010 01:46 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-05-2010 01:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 7-05-2010 01:49 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-05-2010 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Atinga10 at 7-05-2010 03:17 AM (13 years ago)
Women can't handle the truth even when they want guys to come out straight...
Posted: at 7-05-2010 03:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sabiti at 7-05-2010 04:10 AM (13 years ago)
na 2day...it wn't go away so i gues u jst 've 2 live wit it
Posted: at 7-05-2010 04:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Empress_Ameera at 7-05-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on  6-05-2010 05:59 AM

Interesting that you pose this question as this was going to be my next post. I dated a man that lied about having a family back, it was him showing me pictures that the cat was out the bag. The reality is  when we meet people we are on some what can you do for me. And as a matter of fact the man I'm currently dating is married here, to a woman he married for shelter, security and papers. He was honest and upfront with his situation, to which I respect. Is it right what he's doing heck no, however the reality is life is such. Now no I would not date a man or in the case you described a man child who basically told me he was not a man. I am the type of person that believes you never know what a person is willing to accept,unless you tell them. What one wont accept trust me there are 10 that will,so keep it moving. You do more damage with lies then you could ever do with telling the truth. People always talk of keeping it real......

Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming