PHOTOS: Multi-Million Naira Training Centre Built By Presidential Amnesty Program Looted In Bayelsa

Date: 19-02-2019 9:44 am (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 19-02-2019 09:44 AM (5 years ago)

Multi-Million Naira Vocational Training Centre in Boro Town, Bayelsa State built by the Presidential Amnesty Program to tackle challenges in the transforming “non-skilled youth-ex-militants” to a technically skilled workforce, has been completely looted and vandalized. One of the beneficiaries of the Amnesty Program, who was at the Centre to claim his ‘Entrepreneurship Starter packs’ said, "Oga, see, the looting has been going on here for close to a week now.

We were invited to come and collect our Entrepreneurship Starter packs” but trouble started , he said, when the beneficiaries were been given single items instead of the complete Entrepreneurship packages as promised them, things quickly got out of hand when some persons noticed that the Centre’s Supervisor Mr Gbaboyor Jude, was supervising the loading of expensive equipment, sound proof generators, fridges, etc into trucks claiming they were for delivering to beneficiaries in other states, and before you know it, it has turned to a free for all looting spree.”

Posted: at 19-02-2019 09:44 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- murphiano99 at 19-02-2019 09:53 AM (5 years ago)
BASTARD set of people.  Later they will be blaming the govt for their problem.
Posted: at 19-02-2019 09:53 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- murphiano99 at 19-02-2019 09:53 AM (5 years ago)
BASTARD set of people.  Later they will be blaming the govt for their problem.
Posted: at 19-02-2019 09:53 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 19-02-2019 10:06 AM (5 years ago)
ONLY IN SHITHOLE COUNTRY ZOOGERIA...
Posted: at 19-02-2019 10:06 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 19-02-2019 10:09 AM (5 years ago)
I can’t comprehend what kind of nature god has created in this doomed part of the world .I mean ,this is just barbaric beyond description .I can only go on my knees and pray god descend furnace from heaven and consumed all these apes in human form .We start calling gov names upon names .How can we sustain development if your brainless apes looting public infrastructure.It will be better if national resources can strictly be called national resources and not regional resources .

Posted: at 19-02-2019 10:09 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 19-02-2019 10:15 AM (5 years ago)
Word can describe how barbaric people from that region can act .Looting public property is a criminal offense .How can we develop the nation when public infrastructure is not sustained .Instead of thinking of building more of its kind ,they r destroying the already functioning installations.Monkeys monkeys ! No wonder the white man call ya monkey ,now I can see it for myself.

Posted: at 19-02-2019 10:15 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 19-02-2019 12:30 PM (5 years ago)
Wasted Generation
Posted: at 19-02-2019 12:30 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 19-02-2019 01:30 PM (5 years ago)
This was meant to help the citizens, but they looted it. Later they will sit and blame the government. Blame game is all we know. We are the enemies of our own selves in this country.
Posted: at 19-02-2019 01:30 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 19-02-2019 02:04 PM (5 years ago)
If the government jail them, people will continue to make useless noise
Posted: at 19-02-2019 02:04 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac