Nigerians Seat Separately From Chinese - Shi Shi Chinese Restaurant Explains Why It Is Racist

Date: 19-03-2019 8:03 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-03-2019 08:03 PM (5 years ago)

A Chinese restaurant known as Chi Chi located on 21B, Emina Crescent, Off Toyin Street, Ikeja, Lagos is currently undergoing investigation after a couple of social media users called out the management of the restaurant for not selling to Nigerians.

A director at the Ikeja, Lagos-based Shi Shi Chinese Restaurant has said that the outlet caters to only gentlemen, rather than to everyone.

He added that, globally, Chinese restaurants are never open to “every Tom, Dick and Harry.”

The restaurant director, who introduced himself as Mr. Niyi Adegbite claims there are two sections in the restaurant — a regular one and one that is strictly for Chinese.

When asked how the restaurant defines a gentleman, Adegbite said, “The restaurant is divided into two sections. There is one open to the public and there is one called Hot Spot.

PUNCH Correspondent maintained that he was not allowed to step into the restaurant, as he was turned back at the entrance to the premises.

He added that he had only heard of two sections from Mr. Adegbite.

Posted: at 19-03-2019 08:03 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kennytld at 19-03-2019 08:28 PM (5 years ago)
It’s a big lie to say that Chinese restaurant all over the world doesn’t open to every dick and harry,please come and see here in London the type of people going to eat in Chinese restaurants. Their restaurants are even counted among the cheapest here,some certain people will not even bother to enter there to eat because of the cheaper and less quality food they serve. But in Nigeria they are treated like kings because some certain set of people believe Chinese restaurants are for big people,nonsense
Posted: at 19-03-2019 08:28 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- edithehio at 19-03-2019 08:35 PM (5 years ago)
You have said it all, Chinese restaurant  is the cheapest here in Europe, have  you entered their kitchen, oh, you not eat their food again
Posted: at 19-03-2019 08:35 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doyourworst at 19-03-2019 09:26 PM (5 years ago)
What's wrong with my people?....how can you allow a foreigner to abuse you in your own country?...they're the cheapest restaurant here. Just like Mama put those days!. Nigeria oh....Nigeria, WTF.
Posted: at 19-03-2019 09:26 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 19-03-2019 09:29 PM (5 years ago)
This is the problem of us black people ,imferiority complex.took my wife to a Chinese restaurant not long ago and we both say we will not be going again because the good was shit.but in my country we sell our self so short and treat these people like better than they are.God help us
Posted: at 19-03-2019 09:29 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 19-03-2019 10:03 PM (5 years ago)
Why will any Nigerian go to a Chinese restaurant in Nigeria, what are you going there to eat. It is a known fact that Chinese restaurants owners collects food stuffs that has been thrown away by super markets and that's why their food are cheap. If you like to eat dead and aborted babies you can go to Chinese restaurants. You are free to Google it for facts.
Posted: at 19-03-2019 10:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kamelojr at 19-03-2019 10:07 PM (5 years ago)
Policeman kills 14-year-old girl while struggling for iPhone with alleged suspect
https://tooshared.com/policeman-kills-14-year-old-girl-while-struggling-for-iphone-with-alleged-suspect/
Posted: at 19-03-2019 10:07 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 19-03-2019 10:16 PM (5 years ago)
....u going to eat frog or what??
Posted: at 19-03-2019 10:16 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kingcalors at 19-03-2019 10:46 PM (5 years ago)
Nigerian government should investigate what the Chinese are really doing in that place. They could be doing something illegal.
Posted: at 19-03-2019 10:46 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- STANMEGAMIX at 19-03-2019 11:21 PM (5 years ago)
ginger them
Posted: at 19-03-2019 11:21 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- WhaleDog at 19-03-2019 11:30 PM (5 years ago)
Have vacationed in china ,and I can tell u these pigs are the most irritating creature on earth .They spit in restaurant ,fart in public places ,kids are allowed to poop in kitchen ,in restaurant,supermarket just name it .In fact ,the air quality was so bad that it was red flagged as dangerous and unhealthy for every living thing .And for u guys information,the wealthy Chinese families don’t or not happy to reside in China as they flock like sardines migration to diff parts of the world .Now ask the question if living in their society is perfect why would they be flocking in their millions to other parts of the world despite their riches .Dont misunderstand me dude ,I’m takking of the very little fragment among Chinese ,the majority of Chinese are poor ,it’s same as in our society where we have the majority poor .But then in We African society ,the rich Africans won’t seek redress to relocate finally to a diff country Bcax we enjoy Africa natural environment,but in the case of the Chinese the wealthy ones run marathon out of China to settle elsewhere and that’s bcax the society stink like a shithole.These r people who won’t shower for four months ,imagine ? I did whole lots of research on Chinese life and Chinese economy power but despite all of their suffering to riches story ,the average Chinese still lives in abject poverty and dirty than a swine .The rich amonng them are not exceptional in this dirtiness.It is a culture in China .People don’t brush their teeth ,no shower ,no decency ,no manner ,no culture ,no respect ,very rude society and aggressive .In fact ,it’s the most ridiculous society have found myself ever .After collecting all these information,I realized why in the Western Hemisphere they r referred to as PIGs

Posted: at 19-03-2019 11:30 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 19-03-2019 11:30 PM (5 years ago)
Lol, hehe, what is special in the Chinese restaurant lol
Posted: at 19-03-2019 11:30 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 20-03-2019 12:31 AM (5 years ago)
I’m not slandering these swine and for anyone who has been in China can collaborate my observation.How do u deal with a situation like gathering in a round table at one of the city exclusive restaurants and while dinning people around you were there farting ,spitting ,talking extremely loud .Yezus ! I found out the hard way Chinese are primitive

Posted: at 20-03-2019 12:31 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 20-03-2019 12:33 AM (5 years ago)
Nigerians should not accommodate such ignoramus behavior in our own country. The Chinese people have never been superior to Nigerians. In the seventies and eighties, we used to stigmatize them with their funky tar and dirty smell - like rotten egg mixed with Tabu cologne. We used to reject and turn down anything made in China - all of their commodities were treated as inferior and worthless. Even now, with all their economic power, an average Nigerian is still 200 times happier and livelier than a Chinese millionaire. Personally, I stopped eating Chinese restaurant five years ago due to their dirty lavatories. Just go there and check out the build-up urine cone around their urinals and commodes. Check out their air vents and overhead lights - never been cleaned dust debris hanging from the ceilings. Check out their baseboards, dirt and dirty mop waters and cleaning agents have changed the colors to unidentifiable ones. Check out their grout - dingy, discovered with dirt and food debris. Look at the cups - chopped and discolored. Please Nigerians, watch what you eat and where you eat.        
Posted: at 20-03-2019 12:33 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mgiwa6 at 20-03-2019 12:45 AM (5 years ago)
Chinese foods in general are rich in sodium (salt) which increases high blood pressure and damage your kidneys. The risks of stroke are there too. Avoid them at all costs.
Posted: at 20-03-2019 12:45 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejikeiyo at 20-03-2019 01:09 AM (5 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 20-03-2019 01:09 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Equalright at 20-03-2019 01:45 AM (5 years ago)
The director is one of the few Nigeria that make the Nigerian citizens suffer in the hand of foreigners, he will be used and dump is matter of time,let him served his pay master's as long as he serve. He said the citizen is TOM, while he is the DICK  and the Chinese masters are the HARRY.
Posted: at 20-03-2019 01:45 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 20-03-2019 02:14 AM (5 years ago)
You guys take a chill pill Chinese go own the world in the next 30 to 40 years. Useless people no be their hand buhari go collect loan? Make una take chill pill first. Them go rule us in the next 40 to 50 years.
Posted: at 20-03-2019 02:14 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 20-03-2019 06:53 AM (5 years ago)
WHY THEY CHINA WILL NOT SEGREGATE TO NIGERIANS, COUNTRY YOU EX AND CURRENT PRESIDENT BORROWS MONEY FOR ELECTION CAMPAIGN. 2014 and 2018.
GUYS CHILL. SOON THEM WILL START RULING US. SAYING WHAT HAPPENED IN NAIJA.
TIME ON REBELLION IN NOW.
Posted: at 20-03-2019 06:53 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 20-03-2019 01:13 PM (5 years ago)
There's an illegal activity going on there. The premises should be raided. Don't trust Chinese.
Posted: at 20-03-2019 01:13 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming