Minister Of Agriculture, Audu Ogbeh Tells EU To Reduce Visa Issued To Nigerian Youths

Date: 15-05-2019 10:13 am (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 15-05-2019 10:13 AM (4 years ago)

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Audu Ogbeh has asked the European Union Mission in reducing the spate of youths’ migration to the union’s member countries.
In an interview with newsmen at the end of the monthly meeting of Heads of Missions of European Union member countries in Abuja, the appeal was made by Audu Ogbeh who stated that the Federal Government wants youths to remain in the country and invest in agriculture.

“We met today to explore areas of support for agriculture, agro-industrial growth and put forward the European Union proposal for partnership and enhanced support.
“We also looked at the possibility of their private sector investors coming into Nigeria to play a part.
“We also raised the issue of migration of our youths across to Europe and the fact that it is not sustainable.
“It is something that Nigeria will like to see come to an end by creating economic activities here to make sure that young people stay back at home.
“The response of the European Union was very encouraging.
“We want to set up a joint committee that can advance this programme because rather than youths going out, we want them to come back and invest in agriculture.
“We are also lucky that Nigerian youths are interested in agriculture, different from youths in other countries. Even those who studied other courses are interested in agriculture.
“We did raise the issue of kidnapping of investors here, we do not want any Nigerian or foreigner investing here to be kidnapped and taken away,’’ Ogbeh said.

Posted: at 15-05-2019 10:13 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 15-05-2019 10:23 AM (4 years ago)
He should also advice the EU to deny all Nigerian politicians visa to EU hospitals. Rubbishhhh!
Posted: at 15-05-2019 10:23 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 15-05-2019 10:32 AM (4 years ago)
Slavery in our own land. God have mercy
Posted: at 15-05-2019 10:32 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doyourworst at 15-05-2019 10:40 AM (4 years ago)
Stupid old politician. EU should restrict Visa for Nigeria  Politicians first before anyone else. Where are their children?...all are here. I used to see some of them. Living big life with our money. Nonsense.
Posted: at 15-05-2019 10:40 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OzohLawrence at 15-05-2019 11:39 AM (4 years ago)
Oga God go punish you for ever, idiot" where is your children,. My problem was you don't come out for this, you only hide inside your room talking
Posted: at 15-05-2019 11:39 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- OzohLawrence at 15-05-2019 11:45 AM (4 years ago)
Old fool,.don't worry you must get what you want on social media,. You want to advice people that is more learned than you,. Old tool, you gonna get what you are looking for
Posted: at 15-05-2019 11:45 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejikeiyo at 15-05-2019 04:53 PM (4 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 15-05-2019 04:53 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 15-05-2019 08:43 PM (4 years ago)
all these old men in politics are just hopeless, as if they are competing with the youths

Posted: at 15-05-2019 08:43 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

6. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

7. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

8. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

11. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

15. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

16. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

17. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

18. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

19. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

3. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family