Help! I'm torn in between the of them. I'm at a cross road!

Date: 19-06-2010 9:33 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ausa Ocholi
- at 19-06-2010 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
I use to date dis gal all the way from college and its been 9 yrs now. Before the tail end of 2009, we had had series of arguements ranging from we have stayed for too long,we are not getting any younger, you are not caring enuff, you dont luv me, i'm convinced you cant be there for me etc. I met her a virgin then.  My job has been putting me at a stand still and i'm seriously working on either a better offer or leave d country for further studies. Before long her family became involved and there was undues influence when it comes to decision making about us. i have pleaded for patience so much dat i felt i lost my ego, respect and priniples as a man. We were meant to have an introduction in december, things went sour cos of constraints i ran into just for a trip b4 we cud finalize arrangements. lo and behold she started by telling me she cant marry herself to a man. i wondered what could have made her think dat way but to no avail. Before u know it i felt she was begining to misinterpret my position and bum, d intro failed in December. She refused picking my calls for 4 good weeks which made me go thru hell. It lasted for 5 months with her setting conditions for me to follow cos she has a banking job and i'm a bloody civil servant. The road became clearer to me and i decided on an alternative painfully and gainfully.I use to know her for like 3 years now but we were on and off for the sake of my first girl. Now that things had become complicated with my passion, love and regards for her being lost, i felt i shud approach her one last time to know if she was still interested or not in view of the duration of our relationship so dat we dont depart in rancour. Just when i was begining to fall in a safe haven for the other lady, she came up and said she was still interested. I looked at the humiliation i suffered  with her and dont think its worth it as she has had me exposed to her people with ridicule. This other lady is much younger and in her final year. Just the kind of woman i would need now for my understanding. i love her and would want to proceed with her but i reckon its too early. i need a life saver on this

Posted: at 19-06-2010 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 19-06-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
marry the 1st lady.u disflowered her and u've been 2geda for long.but still,pester her to tell u if really she wants to continue wit u

Posted: at 19-06-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 19-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
ALERT! ALERT!! ALERT!!! Some sensible person has logged onto Xters page. Tongue

@Poster, U wan dey idealize present rubbish past shey? In my opinion U be slacker, making excuses why U cant marry the woman U love. I wouldn't let a guy like U marry any girl that is precious to me.

Na money dem dey take marry? Shey her people have accepted u and said U should come. ur not serious.

Posted: at 19-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 19-06-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Onchedu,so i no dey use brain b4? Well, no be my fault 2day na weekend nobody to yell at for work so i need to drink dis early morning

Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 19-06-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
May U have many more weekends o...
Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 19-06-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Amen and i also wish u a shower of beer(ing) weekend

Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 19-06-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Wine pls, chilled exotic red wine. I don't drink beer.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 19-06-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
U must be joking,dont make me believe u're serious. Beer! Beer! U dey miss o

Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 19-06-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
Beer? Nah... That really isnt my thing. I dont have anything against people that drink it sha. I have a sweet tongue. It thinks anything that's bitter is a drug and my internal organs have gotten a restraining order from my brain to keep my tongue from ingesting drugs that aren't prescribed by my doctor.

Even the wine sef na occasionally.

Ice cream no bad sha. (This is the part where U go: "Chei, this guy is crazy")
Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 19-06-2010 10:48 AM (13 years ago)
I stil dont believe u dont drink.sometime when u're all alone try a bottle of a verrrryyyy verrryyyyy cold beer,believe me ur system wil reset from ur day stress and very bright ideas will come in

Posted: at 19-06-2010 10:48 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 19-06-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
I cant chose for you poster.......but do what you think is right...........probably, this time you need to set the records straight...........somehow you are begging to compare: this one is young, this one is old; this one is good, this one is bad; this one is all I want, this one is not...............well remember that new things (relationships inclusive) dey shak....

Posted: at 19-06-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 20-06-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
SUMMARY PLS
Posted: at 20-06-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nellkiss at 20-06-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
take d first one cus, i think u both understand each orda 4 u 2 last like 9yrs.
Posted: at 20-06-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 21-06-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 21-06-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2010 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nellkiss on 20-06-2010 08:23 PM
take d first one cus, i think u both understand each orda 4 u 2 last like 9yrs.
good advice

Posted: at 21-06-2010 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- D9ja at 20-11-2011 09:03 PM (12 years ago)
9yrs nor be joke. follow de first one
Posted: at 20-11-2011 09:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 20-11-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago)
follow ur heart

Posted: at 20-11-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 2-08-2012 12:59 AM (11 years ago)
Dude mehn, y'll lovers cray. Wat part of relationship is b'w 2 peeps dnt Ɣ☺u ppl understand? I u r getn tired of a r's, pls quit cuz hav extra relationship affairs is always terrible and u'll always find ursef in serz shyt

Posted: at 2-08-2012 12:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- exever100 at 2-08-2012 02:47 AM (11 years ago)
follow ur heart.......n don't get confused cos no matter what we tell u here,u still gonna follow ur heart!but if na me sha,i ll marry d 1st one
Posted: at 2-08-2012 02:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 2-08-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 19-06-2010 09:42 AM
marry the 1st lady.u disflowered her and u've been 2geda for long.but still,pester her to tell u if really she wants to continue wit u
Gbam
Posted: at 2-08-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. Junior Pope’s Family Reportedly Drop Charm In His House To Deal With His Killers

2. Mix Reaction Over Video Of Burna Boy As He Shows Off His Garage

3. Mercy Johnson Hints At Baby Number 5, Shares Romantic Video With Husband

4. VIDEO: "Why Being A Single Mother Kills Women Faster" – Actress, Bimpe Akintunde

5. Femi Adebayo Pens Lovely Message As He Celebrates Dad, Oga Bello's 72nd Birthday

6. VIDEO: Young Nigerian Lady Flaunts Luxury Lifestyle Sponsored By Boyfriend

7. Actor Gabriel Afolayan Shares Loved-up Photos With Wife

8. 'No Evidence That Baba Ijesha Slept With Princess’ Foster Daughter' – Yomi Fabiyi Gives Update

9. "I’m Still Alive" – Man Says After Burying Self In Coffin For 23hrs

10. Nigeria, Other African Countries Qualified For Relay Events At The 2024 Summer Olympics In Pari

11. E-Money Denies Reports Of Police Probe Over N1.2Bn Dispute With Lagos Firm, Set Record Straight

12. Edo Governor, Godwin Obaseki Denies Dragging Oba Of Benin To Court

13. Nigerian Man, Victor Ikonne Arrested With 200g Of Cocaine In Kenya

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe