Saking Amodu was a mistake....Osaze (Page 3)

Date: 24-06-2010 8:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ades tiam
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- simele at 25-06-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Manucho on 24-06-2010 11:03 PM
Osaze you are a confused footballer...One second sack Amodu the other it was a mistake...U are confused as Nigeria

don't mine the fool
Posted: at 25-06-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Britishsteve at 25-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Osaze is as confused and loud mouthed as Nigerian leaders! He was of those dat suggested Amodus sack,now he is criticising Lagerback! The problem with dis team is not coaching,but lack of discipline and unpatriotism.Osaze shld ask himself,how often did he utilize d chances he got in d previous games he played?Is it d coach dat instructed Yakubu and Martins 2 throw away 2 beautiful open chances they had in scoring goals? The truth is dat we have a big problem as a nation,from d administrators and d players too! God help us!
Posted: at 25-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sooltb at 25-06-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
WOMEN TALK.

GO SLEEP OSAZE.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- adamsk at 25-06-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
It is very wrong of odewingie to say anything against Lars largerback because he was among the players that stood against shuaibu Amodu after nations cup. even during the world cup i he (odewingie) played no role in the matches so why blaming Lars?
my own view on this issues is " Super Eagles Management should try and remove players like Yobo, Kanu, Yakubu, Shittu, Martins, Taiwo, and other player that might lost forms and replace them with young ones that are more serious than these players and more focused.
 the only option is to recruit young players. and Siasia should be given the assignment since we all know that he is a man of luck. so using a foreign coach can never solve our problems as far as Super Eagles is concern. home based players should be invited and trained ahead of the next international competition. or else nigeria can never make anything from the football history if proper care is taken.
                      [email protected]
                      ilorin, kwara state  
Posted: at 25-06-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prince775 at 25-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Britishsteve on 25-06-2010 10:40 AM
Osaze is as confused and loud mouthed as Nigerian leaders! He was of those dat suggested Amodus sack,now he is criticising Lagerback! The problem with dis team is not coaching,but lack of discipline and unpatriotism.Osaze shld ask himself,how often did he utilize d chances he got in d previous games he played?Is it d coach dat instructed Yakubu and Martins 2 throw away 2 beautiful open chances they had in scoring goals? The truth is dat we have a big problem as a nation,from d administrators and d players too! God help us!

God bless you my brother, some people are just strange.. Osazie is one of them. criticising the coaches but himself or even other players like Yakubu, Obasi, Martin who throw away clear goals that would have made  adiffrent today.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oriokokotoriomo at 25-06-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on 25-06-2010 07:19 AM
Osaze should shut the hell up. Y is he blaming the coach? As far as i know coach lagerback tried for us. He should be criticising his fellow players or is it the coach's fault that obasi couldn't score against greece or yakubu against s.korea? Abeg they should leave d coach alone jo and blame themselves. All i know is lagerback did a good job. 

Yes ofcourse it is the coach fault for featuring such a dull striker, who on many occassions had missed 100 percent goal chances. I was thinking he would bring Odemwingie and Obafemi in the match against S. Korea. He gave up very prematurely. He said he was not expecting Argentina to help and thats why he featured dull line-up. Anyway, if the NFF is wise, they will start preparing for Brazil 2014 now. We need to invest in our local league. Nigeria was more successful when we used to blend local and foreign based players. Our best players are not neccessarily those based abroad. I think we should learn from successful countries like the Netherlands, Egypt, Germany, Argentina, Uruguay. Our players have to be cultured to have a more professional killer instinct befor the goal post and perhaps also the spirit of do or die, by that I mean fighting spirit. But alas, our country does not encourage us to want to sacrifice our lives for her.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify4life at 25-06-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
wht am my doin hear

Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oriokokotoriomo at 25-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hansgans on 25-06-2010 10:07 AM
Quote from: agabs on 25-06-2010 09:36 AM
A player gets a red card for no decent reason. Thereby disappointing his coach and Nigerians and himself. He tilted the game.

We could blame the coach for loosing that match cause at least he should have walked away with a draw.

A team concedes goals from two free kicks. A south korea that couldn't take the ball into our eighteen won with two free kicks. How absurd. That is no fault of the coach. That is a fault of the players. The captain and Goal Keeper should be held responsible for our loss. We all like enyamma, but, come on, why did those players not arrange themselves probably? We lost a match cause of two poorly taken free kicks. It is heart breaking. South Korea can not dribble, can not score, why must we loose by free-kicks? It  goes to show that the team does not have a spirit. It goes to show that they do not think as one. It goes to show that they are forgetful, nonchalant and highly in-disciplined.

Lagerback is not a bad coach. He held Argentina to a 1-0 loss. We are extremely indisciplined. We suppose score south korea 5 goals. We need a Tevez in the Nigerian team. We need a work horse. We need a brute in the Nigerian team.

All those players do not play like Nigerians anymore. They do not. All skills and no heart. All skills and no heart.

It is a shame.

u are dem wright

If a team lacks discipline as you two have said, which by the way may not be wrong, who do you blame? Methink, Lars Lagerbäk, the NFF and lastly the players are all to blame.

I think if NFF is serious, the money that is being wasted in hiring foreign coaches should actually be used to sponsor many a Nigerian coaches on "genuine" educational courses in Europe. Learning is a live-long thing, so the coaches have to continue to learn to be update with the newest tactics. That I think was Amodu undoing. He was not innovative. He thought "I will put the guys together" and everything will work by hand of magic. Wrong wrong! And Lagerbäck was also guilty of this offence especialy in our second and last matches.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oriokokotoriomo at 25-06-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ify4life on 25-06-2010 11:07 AM
wht am my doin hear

You are doing me hia!
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dmeindous at 25-06-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
Lass tried. But common sense should have told him that ugly Yakubu cost us so much n should not have been part of the team. Even thou kaita killed us Yakubu singled handedly buried us throughout the competition. 
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 25-06-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
Dont worry my dear we will not die because of the idiots. God dey ok.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vivian00 at 25-06-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
Hmm,Ride on Osaze u made a point.but remember u all are the same EXCEPT Kanu Uche u really make us feel like we are in the Game.rest of u play big boys game forgetting that what makes u big is the game ESPECIALY when u play well.look at JJ Okocha,Papilo,Oliseh,Odiah,Amokachi,Yekini and others.They are all BIG BOYS cos they make us proud.so no blame to any COACH.U all should come back and start Training also lern from ur mistakes.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ndirich at 25-06-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
For me that coach is of world class standard...i see no reason why fools that call themselves players could go in and play selfishly e.g Osaze and standout today to criticize the man...it would have been better to go to South Africa with our U-17 or U-20 boys atleast they know how to score goals...these ones are just too old and can't score in an empty poles
Posted: at 25-06-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- LimitBreaker at 25-06-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
I believe that is more better that we forget about all this foreign coach , and depend on what we have, Africa say no to foreign coach .
Posted: at 25-06-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- LimitBreaker at 25-06-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
I believe that is more better that we forget about all this foreign coach , and depend on what we have, Africa say no to foreign coach .
Posted: at 25-06-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 25-06-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
Even if osaze had played full 90 minutes in every match he wouldn't av done anything.

Posted: at 25-06-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 25-06-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: LimitBreaker on 25-06-2010 12:57 PM
tell me one home based coach dat can coach d nigerian team

Posted: at 25-06-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- anthony4christ at 25-06-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akibirna on 24-06-2010 08:49 PM
In a surprise turn-around, Osaze Odemwingie has said that it was a mistake to fire Shaibu Amodu and replace him with Lars Lagerback.

Odemwingie was one of the players who spoke up against Amodu at the African Nations Cup in Angola, leading to the axing of the former BCC Lions coach.

But after a disastrous World Cup where Nigeria finished bottom of a winnable group with just one point out of nine, the Lokomotiv Moscow forward said that it was a mistake to fire Amodu.

“They should not have fired Amodu. I think that was a mistake,” he said.Odewmingie went on to say that Nigeria did not have a team good enough to challenge the best.

“To be honest, we don’t have the team that can win the World Cup. If you go down to the roots, most of us, including myself, in our clubs we are not doing great.

“We are not like the big team we used to be, having players in the big clubs and coming here with the ambition to win the Cup. But definitely we could have

done much better.” Odemwingie also criticised coach Lars Lagerback’s selection and tactics, but says if the coach can learn from his mistakes, he would do better with the Super Eagles.

“I think the World Cup experience and being with us has given him some advantage over the next candidate.

“People learn from mistakes. If he takes the positives from this one and he feels good with working with Nigerian boys then yes, I think he should stay.”

“Three games three losses. I think a few things he did were big mistakes,” Odemwingie said,

“Like telling two strikers not to participate in defending.

“I think that is a big mistake with Nigerian football when we have one defensive midfielder and one creative in front of him. All our middle was open and that was the problem we had against Greece.

“Today the instruction was that three people did not have to participate in defence. I think that also was a big mistake.”

Odemwingie was reported to have erupted in the dressing room after the Greece loss, and explained that he had good reason to.

“Yeah I said to him that there are some key players in this team that he didn’t give enough playing time. And I was one of them. I said to him we have been here for a few years and we have qualified this team for the World Cup and he was putting us aside and it’s not fair.

“Some of us like myself and Martins are leaders in this team and we have been making the difference for the country and we needed to get more playing time and more chances to play.”

Odemwingie then suggested that his tirade may have been the reason he was left out of against Korea.

“It is possible that that’s why he didn’t play me today.”

I thought as much. I think the coach is a good one but he does not know how to select, how can he bench Osaze and Martins at a time when he knows that this two are better than the bag of cement he uses 
Posted: at 25-06-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hansgans at 25-06-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: anthony4christ on 25-06-2010 01:48 PM
Quote from: akibirna on 24-06-2010 08:49 PM
In a surprise turn-around, Osaze Odemwingie has said that it was a mistake to fire Shaibu Amodu and replace him with Lars Lagerback.

Odemwingie was one of the players who spoke up against Amodu at the African Nations Cup in Angola, leading to the axing of the former BCC Lions coach.

But after a disastrous World Cup where Nigeria finished bottom of a winnable group with just one point out of nine, the Lokomotiv Moscow forward said that it was a mistake to fire Amodu.

“They should not have fired Amodu. I think that was a mistake,” he said.Odewmingie went on to say that Nigeria did not have a team good enough to challenge the best.

“To be honest, we don’t have the team that can win the World Cup. If you go down to the roots, most of us, including myself, in our clubs we are not doing great.

“We are not like the big team we used to be, having players in the big clubs and coming here with the ambition to win the Cup. But definitely we could have

done much better.” Odemwingie also criticised coach Lars Lagerback’s selection and tactics, but says if the coach can learn from his mistakes, he would do better with the Super Eagles.

“I think the World Cup experience and being with us has given him some advantage over the next candidate.

“People learn from mistakes. If he takes the positives from this one and he feels good with working with Nigerian boys then yes, I think he should stay.”

“Three games three losses. I think a few things he did were big mistakes,” Odemwingie said,

“Like telling two strikers not to participate in defending.

“I think that is a big mistake with Nigerian football when we have one defensive midfielder and one creative in front of him. All our middle was open and that was the problem we had against Greece.

“Today the instruction was that three people did not have to participate in defence. I think that also was a big mistake.”

Odemwingie was reported to have erupted in the dressing room after the Greece loss, and explained that he had good reason to.

“Yeah I said to him that there are some key players in this team that he didn’t give enough playing time. And I was one of them. I said to him we have been here for a few years and we have qualified this team for the World Cup and he was putting us aside and it’s not fair.

“Some of us like myself and Martins are leaders in this team and we have been making the difference for the country and we needed to get more playing time and more chances to play.”

Odemwingie then suggested that his tirade may have been the reason he was left out of against Korea.

“It is possible that that’s why he didn’t play me today.”

I thought as much. I think the coach is a good one but he does not know how to select, how can he bench Osaze and Martins at a time when he knows that this two are better than the bag of cement he uses 

as u said what of if he had selected this two guys Osaze and Martins then thing went wrong as it is now what would have be ur comment
 please tell me
Posted: at 25-06-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwangwa at 25-06-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
No home Coach can coach 9ja supa-igle, they go tellam say they get money and be big boy pass the coach, since they know him very well, abey may una fashion this topic, supa-igle don't  NEED THAT TWO FATI-BONGBONG, to fecture in any match if they want to win in any match, but COACH may you learn something from this, bcoz supa-igle and my village footballars (under 18) will play match since I know well that i must wine coz you are going to  fucture that TWO BAG OF CEMEMT,one in the front and the other at back
Posted: at 25-06-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

5. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

6. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

7. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

8. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer