What Do You Think Of An Open Relationship Or Open Marriage? Would You Agree To A

Date: 29-06-2010 11:13 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-06-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
I don’t really believe in this Men are from Mars and Women from Venus thing. Neither do I believe in any rules or follow a book when it comes to boyfriend/girlfriend relationship. I just prefer going with the mind and heart. If I recall correctly, there was an article about a specific topic that intrigued me. As usual I enthusiastically shared it with some of my friends. I later on did a little bit of research for more information. Ironically I came across interesting synonyms. Polyamory

It is very fascinating when it comes to relationships, whether parent-children relationship, friendship, husband-wife, boyfriend-girlfriend relationship and so forth. When it comes to parent and children relationship, it is just unconditional, and that is what fascinates me the most. Imagine you have something to count on with no conditions? Isn’t it lovely?

Polyamory I thought sounded interesting. It is obvious that it has something to do with “Amor”, which is love in Spanish. It may also be referring to cupid (the Roman God of Love). So Polyamory is the synonym for open relationship. These terms (polyamory and open relationship) are generally differentiated, according to my source.

I choose not to go into details. To be concise, open relationship is when one gets involved with another person besides the main partner within mutually agreed limits. It is an open marriage if couples come to an agreement for additional partners. There are all types of open relationships. Some relationships permit sex outside the main relationship with some restrictions. Some allow almost everything but not love.

Someone should correct me if I am wrong. I thought love was sex and sex was love? How can you have sex with a person without any affection or passion? Perhaps I am still in the old school rhythm. I find all these ludicrous. I am no Sigmund Freud to explain the segxwal desire (Libido) involved in this or come up with a theory of explanation.

I assume partners who are into open relationship wants to avoid being paranoid about whether their partners are cheating on them or not. It probably adds some excitements to relationships. Perhaps! I am clueless to whatever the case or reasons might be. There are many ways of having an exciting relationship with a man or a woman. But I know for certain that I wouldn’t allow such a practice in my relationship.

I am aware that we are all different in various ways. The opposite attracts, so I have heard. Understanding human nature and behaviour is very difficult. I just don’t get the point of open relationship and don’t understand why some people go through with this type of relationship. There could be many reasons. I could need help from readers in grasping this issue.

What do you think of an open relationship or open marriage? Would you agree to an open relationship or suggest this to a partner?

Posted: at 29-06-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 30-06-2010 03:46 AM (13 years ago)
u this nametalkam..i'm tired of ur write ups and copy&paste o 

Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:46 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ijah4real at 22-09-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago)
U use a figure of speech to explain ur meaning of love. Love to me goes beyond that..... Its meaning leads to eternity.....open relationship is just a primitive name 4 betrothed.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 1daful at 22-09-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
I have no comment

Posted: at 22-09-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 22-09-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago)
open wetin ...............that sucks Sad

Posted: at 22-09-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 23-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
Uh?

Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
still reading  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 23-09-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 23-09-2011 01:42 PM
Uh?

I know u wont understand, in as much its not dirty article they are talking about
Come eat suya for inside come  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MegaOneplusone at 24-09-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
me very tired, can read this Angry
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 24-09-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
For those who arent ready to commit themselves, they call it open this open that...........Commitment or nothing

Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- danny6 at 2-06-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 2-06-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac