peax12 at 31-07-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago) (m) it will come to pass
There is no point in it coming to pass without proper people to handle it. Tell me, who is qualified to be the president of USB if it comes to pass right now? What about the Finance Minister? Secretary of State??? Come on, think about it, I don't think USB is ready! Are u saying there`s not even a man, not one from the so called Biafran region that is capable of manning the affairs of a state, should Biafra secede? Should I believe that? how many do u know? aren`t u exaggerating & undermining the capacity of the Nigerian ppl? I in no undermine the ability of Nigerians and of course the people of BIARFRA. There will always be people available to take up those posts should they become available but the question is are they ready to do their job??? I am not in Nigeria currently but then looking at the Nigerian govt from the outside, you'll see that those people we trust with our welfare are not even up to the task... can you just imagine a man like IBB after all he's done to the good people of Nigeria during his ill fated reign as the president of the Federal Republic still have the audacity to come and context for an election in 2011. Now lets look back east, mention someone you think that can do the job if he's given the chance to??? I don't think you have anyone in mind! Lets stop all this crap and focus on our individual lives. If Nigeria is governed properly and in the way it should be governed, trust me, BIAFRANS won't look for independence!!! Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
cadanre at 31-07-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) (f) A suicide mission. Count me out.
IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
cadanre at 31-07-2010 11:32 AM (14 years ago) (f) In my opinion, I will be a Biafran if they get autonomy... blood cannot lie. But if its gonna turn violent, I'd say lets remain one Nigeria. The Economic effects cannot be correctly estimated now but it is sure that it will take the USB a long time to fix its economy and that can only be achieved if we have the right people in place to do that which I am not sure will be available. If there is no good leadership, Biafra will be worse off being on its own. A word is enough for the wise!
Better thinker.
IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
LET THE CHANCE BEEN GIVING TO US TO HAVE OUR INDEPENDENT OK,IN THE LAW IT STATED 40 YEARS AFTER WAR,THE NATION SEEKING FOR INDEPENDENT IS ALLOWED TO GAIN THERE FREEDOM,WHY CANT THY ALLOW US TO BE FREE?WE CAN MANAGE. THY SAID WERE ONE NIGERIA,BUT THEY NEVER WANTED US TO RULE AS PRESIDENT WHY?THIS IS NOT ROTATIONAL MEN. IS MADNESS Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
Bettychy at 1-08-2010 06:15 PM (14 years ago) (f) LET THE CHANCE BEEN GIVING TO US TO HAVE OUR INDEPENDENT OK,IN THE LAW IT STATED 40 YEARS AFTER WAR,THE NATION SEEKING FOR INDEPENDENT IS ALLOWED TO GAIN THERE FREEDOM,WHY CANT THY ALLOW US TO BE FREE?WE CAN MANAGE. THY SAID WERE ONE NIGERIA,BUT THEY NEVER WANTED US TO RULE AS PRESIDENT WHY?THIS IS NOT ROTATIONAL MEN. IS MADNESS
Who are the "they" that should grant you (the Biafrans) autonomy, my dear? Almost all the people who are currently manning the the ship called Nigeria (even with the exception of Mr. president) are people from the alleged Biafran states. The few Nigerians who hold key positions at the international level are all from these same region. I wonder who these "they" could then be who could not allow you? Posted: at 1-08-2010 06:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
kurupt419 at 2-08-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago) (m) keep ur head up BIAFRANS Posted: at 2-08-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
peax12 at 2-08-2010 09:48 AM (14 years ago) (m) Who are the "they" that should grant you (the Biafrans) autonomy, my dear? Almost all the people who are currently manning the the ship called Nigeria (even with the exception of Mr. president) are people from the alleged Biafran states. The few Nigerians who hold key positions at the international level are all from these same region. I wonder who these "they" could then be who could not allow you? [/quote] Tell em dear! Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:48 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyiis at 2-08-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago) (f) We dont need "their" consent to be on our own
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
atamajim at 2-08-2010 02:01 PM (14 years ago) (m) I HOPE THERE WILL BE NO FIGHTING THIS TIME AROUND, THERE ARE PEACEFUL MEANS OF MAKING SUCH DEMAND Posted: at 2-08-2010 02:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
nicestobi at 2-08-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago) (m) PEACE MAN Posted: at 2-08-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
cadanre at 4-08-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago) (f) I HOPE THERE WILL BE NO FIGHTING THIS TIME AROUND, THERE ARE PEACEFUL MEANS OF MAKING SUCH DEMAND
We are waiting to see the means bro.
IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA Posted: at 4-08-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
This is interesting !!! Posted: at 4-08-2010 12:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
hmmmm Posted: at 4-08-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
hmmmmmmmmmmm Posted: at 4-08-2010 06:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
kurupt419 at 4-08-2010 09:59 PM (14 years ago) (m) una no dey talk again?    ? Posted: at 4-08-2010 09:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Bettychy at 5-08-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago) (f) I think some are really scared while some others don`t take it serious, both of which could be understood. Posted: at 5-08-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
It is better Nigeria breaks up into three, 1- YORUBA -2- IBO, BAYELSA, ABIA ETC -3- NORTH MUCH BETTER Posted: at 5-08-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
kurupt419 at 5-08-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) (m) I think some are really scared while some others don`t take it serious, both of which could be understood. my sis na dem sabioooo Posted: at 5-08-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
cadanre at 5-08-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago) (f) I think some are really scared while some others don`t take it serious, both of which could be understood. my sis na dem sabioooo One should have a second thought before he embark on commiting suicide.
IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA Posted: at 5-08-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
kurupt419 at 5-08-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago) (m) watch and see Posted: at 5-08-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |