FEC approves N21bn for 3 new presidential jets (Page 2)

Date: 12-08-2010 7:25 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5
- MissyBarbie at 12-08-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago)
This government people no even get shame at all..people r dying of hunger and they r busy buying stupid jet for thier own pleasure...what a shame.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Teejay2 at 12-08-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
N21bn for ordinary presidential jet where some ppl can not even afford money to buy a bicycle,buy food stuffs or pay for their house rent,a country without stable electricity....hmmmmmm
I believe this money is enough to stabilize our electricity,use to provide job opportunities or shelter for the masses
Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Edwarddebbie at 12-08-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 12-08-2010 11:26 AM
This government people no even get shame at all..people r dying of hunger and they r busy buying stupid jet for thier own pleasure...what a shame.
Nigerian leaders dont have the fear of God in them dats why they are doing these,many pple are suffering in nijer, come to uk the story is different, may God deliver us from bad leaders.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chudy1800 at 12-08-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago)
Here we go again,Nigerian Leaders shame on you all,no food for the poor masses and our leaders always take care of themself with no concern for ordinary people.What a country we have.....
Posted: at 12-08-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- villar at 12-08-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
naija what a shame.... i cant believe that in these 21st century the leaders are still playing the masses as if they have no right.... a country that can not afford a constant electricity is busy wasting money, i known that amount, that they have use to buy those jet will go a long way to rebuild our economy instend of buying what is not needed... may GOD save us from the hands of corrupt leaders.... long live naija...
Posted: at 12-08-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mezkaz18 at 12-08-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
uP NEPAAAAAAAAAAA! Grin Grin Grin     OOH DEY DON TEKAM AGAIN  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed   :'( :'( :'(  Huh? Huh?
PUBLIC INTERNET BROWSING IS MORE THAN ONE $ PER HR IN NAIJA, BCS NO POWER SUPLY,.
CAKE   PLUS  3 JETS =.........? Huh?
 UP JONA BADLUCK!!!
Posted: at 12-08-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dalatop at 12-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
Ha wo which kind country is this? when we have mass unemployment to even eat for the common man is hard we are buying 2 jets for the president, the nation is sick l have no confidence again on our pesident.lf it wrere the plane for the common people it will not be approved for they prefare the eletorate to die.God will fight for us.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mezkaz18 at 12-08-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pepesy on 12-08-2010 10:04 AM
l hope it will reach me someday...!

BEFORE THE THING GO REACH YOU THE OIL GO DRY, SO I GO NO WETIN YOU DEY GO FIND THERE
 AFTER ALL oBAMA AND mUGABE DEY USE THE SAME KIND OF CAR.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 12-08-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dalatop on 12-08-2010 02:01 PM
Ha wo which kind country is this? when we have mass unemployment to even eat for the common man is hard we are buying 2 jets for the president, the nation is sick l have no confidence again on our pesident.lf it wrere the plane for the common people it will not be approved for they prefare the eletorate to die.God will fight for us.

MY BROTHERS MAKE UNA JOIN ME PRAY SO THAT THE PLANE WILL NOT CRASH, BCS I DON DREAM ABOUT THE CRASH OF THAT PLANE LAST WEEK
Posted: at 12-08-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dalatop at 12-08-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 12-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Umh!

Posted: at 12-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esoo at 12-08-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
they are wasting tax payers money
Posted: at 12-08-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enc4life at 12-08-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
oga minister of POWER we no get stable light since u take over NEPA,wetin dey happen naaaaaa oga,nobi to buy jet we dey complain for ur FACEBOOK
Posted: at 12-08-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mori at 12-08-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
well nigerians,for how long do we continue to tolerate this so called our presidet,from the day nigerian have independence,nothing ve change,see hw we re treating in abroad as if nigerian doesnt ve something,presiden cannot question states over money giving out for roads,electricity,letting the youth enjoy their GOD giving resources,I repeat myself GOODLUCK JORNATHAN,IBB,OBASANJO,DORA AKUNYILI,all of them are criminal,rogues,killers,wicked pple.no concience,beast.JORNATHAN go and purchase 200 thrillion aircraft 5,so that ur problem will end,u all will be judge by GOD,just wait and see.people re going starvation,motherless babies dying and u all ve got to buy this costly aircraft,TUNDER PUNISHED U ALL.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ugbest19 at 12-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
i swear any MAN that useless nigeria God given money will never see peace  LET all say Amen  a country where the people are the one to build the good houses and plan the c*@try by going out of the country to suffer and all the govermant know to do is to waste our money in their selfish intrest ......  God dey look ooooh N21bn for 3 new presidential jets  abi ok
Posted: at 12-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AVARTA at 12-08-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
God dey?
Posted: at 12-08-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 1ola at 12-08-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
There is nothing bad in the Government having new planes, but I believe it will be better to have 2 new ones instead of 3, I believe he decided to buy these planes due to the breakdown of the Presidential jet in one of the African countries last time he traveled out, which is a disgrace on the country.
If the present Presidential plane is not good enough or  that the spare is not easily available or is not advisable to repair it, if it the repair cost is going to be too expensive then he should sell it either complete or in part, and buy 2 new and standard ones, there is no need for 3, that is excess.
People who are complaining about the purchase should remember that this plane is not going to be Jonathan personal possession.  He will only use it till 2011 or if reelected to 2016.  The plane will always belong to Nigeria.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- miss-nice at 12-08-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on 12-08-2010 06:02 PM
There is nothing bad in the Government having new planes, but I believe it will be better to have 2 new ones instead of 3, I believe he decided to buy these planes due to the breakdown of the Presidential jet in one of the African countries last time he traveled out, which is a disgrace on the country.
If the present Presidential plane is not good enough or  that the spare is not easily available or is not advisable to repair it, if it the repair cost is going to be too expensive then he should sell it either complete or in part, and buy 2 new and standard ones, there is no need for 3, that is excess.
People who are complaining about the purchase should remember that this plane is not going to be Jonathan personal possession.  He will only use it till 2011 or if reelected to 2016.  The plane will always belong to Nigeria.
Guy, u av jst spoken my mind. Im wit u on dis
Posted: at 12-08-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luv4izu at 12-08-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
Una father there, is good to know what you came for no problem but.......................................................................you hear.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- gentulity6 at 12-08-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
1 love Nigeria
Posted: at 12-08-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

2. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

5. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

6. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

7. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

8. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

9. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

10. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

11. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada