Dealing with Infidelity in Marriage

Date: 18-08-2010 1:58 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
- at 18-08-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago)
Infidelity - a destroyer of many marriages.  So many years back it wasnt common to find it amongst the women folk, rather the men had a field day.  But today it is increasing in an alarming rate amongst our women?  What went wrong?  Could it be that the women are out on a revenge mission or what?  Is it a case of DO ME I DO YOU?........Take a look around and you will find so many marriages crumbling as a result of this.  We need to find a way to reduce the number of divorce cases caused by INFIDELITY.  And to do that, we together will find a way of dealing with that MONSTER.........

Anyone with an idea of how to deal with INFIDELITY in marriage? Cool

Posted: at 18-08-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- abdulk at 18-08-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago)
marry your friend
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- humblej at 18-08-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
A God-fearing man should marry a God-fearing woman so as to avoid that monster from taking a position in the marriage

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abdulk at 18-08-2010 02:10 PM (14 years ago)
come to think of it marrying for the wrong reasons is a major factor
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 18-08-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 18-08-2010 02:10 PM

You mean marrying for the wrong reason is a major cause of infidelity?

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 18-08-2010 02:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-08-2010 01:58 PM
Infidelity - a destroyer of many marriages.  So many years back it wasnt common to find it amongst the women folk, rather the men had a field day.  But today it is increasing in an alarming rate amongst our women?  What went wrong?  Could it be that the women are out on a revenge mission or what?  Is it a case of DO ME I DO YOU?........Take a look around and you will find so many marriages crumbling as a result of this.  We need to find a way to reduce the number of divorce cases caused by INFIDELITY.  And to do that, we together will find a way of dealing with that MONSTER.........

Anyone with an idea of how to deal with INFIDELITY in marriage? Cool

Deal with it before marriage it would be more easily dealt with in marriage.

War's a more easily won when the little battles were first won.

It's the little things that make up the big things.

He who cannot be faithful in a little cannot be expected to be faithful in much.

A man is no more than the characters he is made up of. Where U have no proved Ur character do not expect to wake up and stand firm.

Habits will take U further than desire.
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-08-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago)
Ok, but what leads people into this?

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 18-08-2010 02:22 PM (14 years ago)
Na them sabi.
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 18-08-2010 02:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 18-08-2010 02:04 PM
marry your friend

Marry character.

Quote from: humblej on 18-08-2010 02:08 PM
A God-fearing man should marry a God-fearing woman so as to avoid that monster from taking a position in the marriage

Dem no dey sell God-fearing for market. It takes time to build the fear of God and that time is spent at the feet of God in prayer and devotion and service.

Quote from: abdulk on 18-08-2010 02:10 PM

WORD! Some people marry for the wrongest of reasons.
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-08-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago)
I asked a question oo, why do you think the women are indulging in it?....what went wrong along the line?

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- abdulk at 18-08-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago)
she Angry
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 18-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-08-2010 02:28 PM
I asked a question oo, why do you think the women are indulging in it?....what went wrong along the line?
Why don't U share ur thots on the possible reasons U have imagined and maybe those would spark our minds to reason along with U and suggest similar or other possibilities.

Obviously U have suggestions?
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 18-08-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
Infidelity can be physical or spiritual…or both ways but whatever let me quickly
says this…55% of broken marriages is not caused by INFIDELITY…..ask divorcee
in any continent. Anyway, to stop infidelity, couples have to be spiritually minded.
Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 18-08-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago)
na spiritual mata

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humblej at 18-08-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
It can also be caused by the kind of marriage which was contracted in the spiritual world

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justloveme at 18-08-2010 03:04 PM (14 years ago)
that y preach good sex! satisfy ur man or woman with over dose of sex
no need to look for it.
am been vindicated by the rate of divorce.
sex hypocrite in marriages 
Posted: at 18-08-2010 03:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 18-08-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 18-08-2010 02:34 PM
Infidelity can be physical or spiritual…or both ways but whatever let me quickly
says this…55% of broken marriages is not caused by INFIDELITY…..ask divorcee
in any continent. Anyway, to stop infidelity, couples have to be spiritually minded.

I havent given a figure here.........but obviously the number of INFIDELITY-induced divorces has increased considerably in the past few years

Posted: at 18-08-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-08-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
marrying ya friend
Posted: at 18-08-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-08-2010 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
Hmm, does it mean those who are having this problem didnt marry their friends?......

Posted: at 18-08-2010 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 18-08-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago)
@DJect this your question too hard for me head o...
Posted: at 18-08-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

3. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

6. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

7. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos