THE LAND IS GREEN

Date: 07-11-2007 11:46 am (16 years ago) | Author: Akay
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 7-11-2007 11:46 AM (16 years ago)
The land is getting greener every day.....from 1999 till now, the country Nigeria as been undergoing series of change;reforms here and there.Before 1999 nobody want to be associated with Nigeria or the color-green white green.but today things are changing.people are changing their attitude in a more positive way towards the "Nigeria thing"

Should we talk about the economic reform? the revolution in the banking industry or should we talk about the revolution in entertainment industry(though the present picture of "Nollywood" is still not the best) but am so proud to be associated with the music industry which cant but be recognised in the world today(na lie?)

Or what about the fashion and tourism industries.where can we put the likes of Oluchi onweagba,Agbani Darego,Bisi Sowemimo and some others representing NAIJA on the international fashion scene.Even back home TARA and others cant be pushed to the background.

I can go on and on mentioning names of Nigerians making waves,creating a better image of the country, you know what the more i think of these people the more am proud to be a Nigerian and the more i want to contribute my own little bit to make the country better.

My brothers(both male and female) out there, dont you think everyone of us needs to do our own bit to make it a better place like USA,UK?

let us  make NIGERIA a better place for us

GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Smiley

Posted: at 7-11-2007 11:46 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 8-11-2007 02:16 PM (16 years ago)
Naija 4 life..we will get there...4 sho..no doubt..cuz we da best....tru dat!!
Posted: at 8-11-2007 02:16 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 10-11-2007 10:45 PM (16 years ago)
well we gotta try hard coz our brothers and sisters are still jobless there....

Posted: at 10-11-2007 10:45 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 30-12-2007 12:35 PM (16 years ago)
sure the things re getting better but i'd rather think the topic should be the brown land is turning green. Wink
Posted: at 30-12-2007 12:35 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 30-12-2007 05:08 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 30-12-2007 12:35 PM
sure the things re getting better but i'd rather think the topic should be the brown land is turning green. Wink

or purple..purple haze Tongue
Posted: at 30-12-2007 05:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 31-12-2007 05:01 AM (16 years ago)
purple rain  Grin

Posted: at 31-12-2007 05:01 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 31-12-2007 05:09 PM (16 years ago)
the color purple
Posted: at 31-12-2007 05:09 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 1-01-2008 12:16 PM (16 years ago)
pink

Posted: at 1-01-2008 12:16 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 4-01-2008 07:08 PM (16 years ago)
orange marmalade
Posted: at 4-01-2008 07:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 5-01-2008 10:49 AM (16 years ago)
cafe au lait

Posted: at 5-01-2008 10:49 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 6-01-2008 03:58 PM (16 years ago)
parfait
Posted: at 6-01-2008 03:58 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 7-01-2008 05:23 AM (16 years ago)
parapet

Posted: at 7-01-2008 05:23 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 06:37 AM (16 years ago)
parakeet
Posted: at 7-01-2008 06:37 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 7-01-2008 08:21 AM (16 years ago)
puppet

Posted: at 7-01-2008 08:21 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 09:27 PM (16 years ago)
muppet
Posted: at 7-01-2008 09:27 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy at 8-01-2008 02:13 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: AkinArogundade on  7-11-2007 11:46 AM
The land is getting greener every day.....from 1999 till now, the country Nigeria as been undergoing series of change;reforms here and there.Before 1999 nobody want to be associated with Nigeria or the color-green white green.but today things are changing.people are changing their attitude in a more positive way towards the "Nigeria thing"

Should we talk about the economic reform? the revolution in the banking industry or should we talk about the revolution in entertainment industry(though the present picture of "Nollywood" is still not the best) but am so proud to be associated with the music industry which cant but be recognised in the world today(na lie?)

Or what about the fashion and tourism industries.where can we put the likes of Oluchi onweagba,Agbani Darego,Bisi Sowemimo and some others representing NAIJA on the international fashion scene.Even back home TARA and others cant be pushed to the background.

I can go on and on mentioning names of Nigerians making waves,creating a better image of the country, you know what the more i think of these people the more am proud to be a Nigerian and the more i want to contribute my own little bit to make the country better.

My brothers(both male and female) out there, dont you think everyone of us needs to do our own bit to make it a better place like USA,UK?

let us  make NIGERIA a better place for us

GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Smiley

IN MY GRAND`S SON GENERATION

Posted: at 8-01-2008 02:13 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 8-01-2008 03:26 AM (16 years ago)
maffia

Posted: at 8-01-2008 03:26 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 9-01-2008 07:01 PM (16 years ago)
mangoes
Posted: at 9-01-2008 07:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 10-01-2008 03:37 AM (16 years ago)
manga

Posted: at 10-01-2008 03:37 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 10-01-2008 11:38 AM (16 years ago)
manchester
Posted: at 10-01-2008 11:38 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7