Son Confesses Killing SSS Operative, Mother, Siblings

Date: 16-09-2010 8:00 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 16-09-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago)

Bello Garba Bello (Baba), the eldest surviving son of the murdered State Security Service (SSS) operative, Garba Bello, told the police yesterday in Kano that he killed his parents by himself.

Bello, who was paraded before reporters at the Kano State Police Command, said his father died naturally earlier and because he and the other members of the family could not cope with the trauma of the death, he decided to kill his mother Habiba, three of his siblings and later jumped the wall of the house to escape.
When asked by reporters what he used to carry out the act, the stammering Baba said he used kitchen knife.
“I earlier wanted to kill myself along with them because something told me that the whole action was wrong but I decided not to,” he said.

Baba also said he knew that his 10-year-old brother, Farouk, who survived the attack, would narrate the incident and chose not to go after him.
However, there was conflicting information regarding the identity of the actual killer.
The family is contesting the police report.

Spokesman of the family, Umar Danjani Hadejia, told reporters at their family residence at Kundila Zoo road that “the family members are very surprised over the statement on the incident without prior notice to the family on how the investigation was conducted and how police and SSS arrived at”.
The family also explained: “According to Farouk, the 4th son of the deceased who is the principal witness, he heard his late mother Habiba saying ‘Baba are you going to kill us?’ (Kashe mu zaku yi), meaning it was not only one person involved.”
He also stated that he saw somebody called Aminu wearing knickerbuckers with white singlet, suggesting that there were others assailants involved.

Hadejia stated that it was “reliably revealed” by the neighbours that they heard sounds of whistle outside the house from different directions, which may imply other culprits giving support to the operation.
Hadejia also said the family members believed there were many anomalies in the investigation, insisting “the police and SSS need to investigate extensively to avoid doubt and come to a logical conclusion on this ugly incident”.

Bello, 54, and indigene of Hadejia in Jigawa State, was  an SSS official based in Sokoto and was in Kano on a sick leave when he met his death alongside his wife, Habiba, 40, who was suffocated and stabbed.
The kids who were also identified as Khalifa, 14, Hafsat, 16, and Murjanatu, 5, received the same treatment in the wee hours of Monday at their residence.

Posted: at 16-09-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Librabilex at 16-09-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
do proper investigation not assumptive investigation..nija police
Posted: at 16-09-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinyereokigbo at 16-09-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
Unless if the guy is possessed,i dont see any reason why he will kill his own family.I smell foul play.Nigeria Police please investigate this crime.If you cover it up,you may be the victim tomorrow.
Posted: at 16-09-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bafyguy at 16-09-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
Something is wrong somewhere. They should investigate this case more.
Posted: at 16-09-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 16-09-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago)
pls pls Nigeria police investigate this case very well i dont believe this super story, i believe there is a foul play in this case, even if he is possessed. so u want to tell me that he woke up and decided to wipe away his entire family just like that NO No NO, something is wrong somewhere, nobody should cover up in this case this is a serious case Police please do more investigation.
Posted: at 16-09-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 16-09-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
Is this a case of 'brainwashing' or what?.........how can anyone in his right mind kill more members of his family becos he couldnt cope with the trauma of one death?..........I dont believe this story jor.........was he threatened or wat?.........something is definitely fishy somewhere!

Posted: at 16-09-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- anihsandraonyi at 16-09-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
i smell a rat...how can a man wipe out his whole family
Posted: at 16-09-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 16-09-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
shebi una see, dem don dey corner kick. Proper investigation should be carried out, I don't believe in assumptions Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-09-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osemeeki at 16-09-2010 12:37 PM (13 years ago)
the culprit should be subjected to mental test to ascertain his welness b4 further nvestigation.
Posted: at 16-09-2010 12:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Maxodus at 16-09-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
Hard to believe
Posted: at 16-09-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 16-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
Nothing is impossible . but make we dey watch them
Posted: at 16-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- urboy at 16-09-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
ok lets tink it thru....
firstly wen you read the first news on the killing..i quote ''Shortly before she was killed, Habiba had put a distress telephone call to her elder sister Hajiya Jummai and told her that some people were trying to kill them''
i still quote “They are trying to kill us... They will kill me now…”
 and i still quote ''A neighbour to the deceased, Hajiya A’isha Aminu, told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN): “We woke up this morning and found that my friend Habiba, her husband and three of their five children had been killed. It is a very shocking development.” She said the remaining two children survived because they were able to escape when the assailants entered their home''....
so how are they doin their investigation?Huh????the sister to the mother said ...are sister called by 1.40am and said ''they''meanin people..naija stop brain washin people abeg..and find the true killer or just let the soul of the people rest in peace..
Posted: at 16-09-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lizzydollar at 16-09-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
thats setanic act
Posted: at 16-09-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ud-precious at 16-09-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked i think he's definitely under a spell or somthin cuz you cant tell me a normal human being will wake one morning and decide to wipe out his whole family hmm nawa ooo pls naija police  investigate this matter properly cuz something is definitely wrong somewhere, this aint rite at all wahala dey 4 NAIJ seriously Sad  Embarrassed
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-09-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
this is very very serious and very very unfortunate too
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ogongo44 at 16-09-2010 03:13 PM (13 years ago)
Dis big men self dey don push this one forward make he go face the fire with promise of big return. Nigeria olopa pls do you job. I begggy !!!!
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tundea1 at 16-09-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago)
The guy should be taken for a proper medical check to ascertain his state of health.
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 16-09-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
i am speechless
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- michouchar at 16-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Take down your own family? I think this guy is Schitzophreni (a mental sickness)
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- michouchar at 16-09-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
Take down your own mother, siblings? since he said a voice told him to do so> I think this guy is schitzophreni (mental problem)
Posted: at 16-09-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4