OPRAH HAS DEF LOST HER MIND

Date: 22-09-2010 5:13 pm (14 years ago) | Author: john ogidi
- at 22-09-2010 05:13 PM (14 years ago)
accordin to punch newspaper it was quoted that oprah said ''ALL Nigerians are corrupt..
she was said to have advised the US govt to sever relationship with Nigeria on ground of corruption.
"all Nigerians- regardless of their level of education- are corrupt" she was quoted.
The report said her conclusion was because of a Nigerian of Igbo extraction who was said to have stolen 500,000 USD from a gullible foreigner through 'Internet fraud'..
for me oprah is really ignorant for generalizin we naija people..infact all americans that tinks like her as stupid..
bt this kind of news kills me inside cos i no my naija people..and just a few are bad..bt not all..at first tot i was wonderin why our government allows anyone from the international committee to bash us this much.bt i remember it cos they are actually more corrupt than the mere yahoozee boys..
many naija people are sufferin from this (i mean our country image).... my people how can we clean our image,??.cos its a big problem..

Posted: at 22-09-2010 05:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- urboy at 22-09-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
http://www.punchontheweb.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art200707260133325
Posted: at 22-09-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 22-09-2010 05:59 PM (14 years ago)
If that is the case, na them teach us................

Those who fall victim to fraudsters are GREEDY people, so they should blame themselves for their greed!

Posted: at 22-09-2010 05:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 23-09-2010 01:23 AM (14 years ago)
I do believe Oprahs statement was prejudiced towards the law abiding innocent and God fearing Nigerians If she believes there is anything like GOd and i doubt that judging from similar comments I read about her.
Popular as Oprah is she her statement on bungling every indidual Nigerian together as corrupt because of a few bad eggs among the many is  naive. It is doubt if she has ever stepped the Nigerian soil talk less of living among Nigerians to get to understand them and their psychology  to such a level as to arrive at her myopic conclusion. Such an unfortunate statement coming from an iconic model i used to have a great deal of respect for  until now. If that was a statement made out of momentary anger she has all the time to make correction and apology. Will personally confront her on this when i get a chance to do so

Posted: at 23-09-2010 01:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 23-09-2010 01:38 AM (14 years ago)
If what she said about us as Nigerians is true then i will proudly say she is an idiot a big fool how the hell could she lebel all of us(Nigerians)as currupt simply just bcz of one A*#S she needs to get a life a real life fame is not everthing i pray she dont have any intention of coming to naija if not i personally will kidnap her as the warri pikin wey i be idiot
Posted: at 23-09-2010 01:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- uprising at 23-09-2010 09:33 AM (14 years ago)
hizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Posted: at 23-09-2010 09:33 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 23-09-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
She must be a fool to call us all currupt because of one person. If i were a judge i will give the victime double of the sentence i give the fraudster cos the so called victims are very greedy.   
Posted: at 23-09-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 23-09-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
Dont mind her she's just a fool urgly bitch even with all her money and make ups she is still as urgly as anything
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- prince316 at 23-09-2010 06:24 PM (14 years ago)
na she sabi
Posted: at 23-09-2010 06:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kokokool at 24-09-2010 01:39 AM (14 years ago)
Is the word "corruption" not an english word? They started it
Posted: at 24-09-2010 01:39 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 08:31 AM (14 years ago)
the man wey they collect the money from, wetin they tellam before he give money to the guy  Huh? Huh? they wan go china buy container abi they wan transfer some billion $ to him Huh?
Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:31 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- boye143 at 24-01-2012 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked I can't believe she is so stupid to talk bout ppl n such a way  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? I believe she does not believe n The Lord Jesus and she needs deliverance for her evil ways!!!!!!!
Posted: at 24-01-2012 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming