12 Nigerians may face death penalty in Benin Republic (Page 4)

Date: 24-09-2010 6:35 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11
- conakry at 28-09-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Well done Nigerian Police. Pls keep it up.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-09-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
you think they deserves that ?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyiln at 28-09-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
let dem dance d music, wickd pple.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-09-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
what type of music ? afro , juju or raggae ?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ak_something at 28-09-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Dem just dey thief, dem no dey chop. May be na wrong people dem catch cause to say thieves of such calibre (as in cross country thieves) at least small difference go dey na...how una see am?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sismaila3 at 28-09-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
Go to nations where Gov takes care of her citizen, you cant here robbery, abduction, political thuggery and so on happening. This tells u that Naija..... I proclaim right punishment for them in Benin.  Embarrassed
Posted: at 28-09-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felipe at 29-09-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago)
Good riddance to bad rubbish
Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 29-09-2010 01:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 26-09-2010 09:38 AM
no , its never that way , its every day for the thief and one day for the owner , and thats how the elders put it -- ok ?
u and this ur elder parade no be here oh
make e no be say na only land u dey drag for village ohh like most of the foolish elders of now-ourdays
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chogzie at 29-09-2010 01:17 AM (13 years ago)
serves them right
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- durojaiyedavid at 29-09-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago)
There need to be more collaboration between neighboring countries apprehending, prosecuting, jailing and giving necessary justice to anyone that commit any crime from stealing, robbery, rape, larceny, murder or whatever it is.  The cooperation between the two countries is commendable and worthy and we need more.  Our great AFRICA will evolve as a world leader in so many area real soon.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ademolaw at 29-09-2010 03:04 AM (13 years ago)
You spent three days to search the forest before arresting them. Just ensure the right people are punished not mere smugglers. Death sentence is not the punishment for smugglers you know and many of smugglers are in that bush UNLESS these people confess or are identified. be cautious please.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- domyil2be at 29-09-2010 03:41 AM (13 years ago)
why will nigeria goverment want to hand over is citizen to another country for execution? how many civilise countries will do that today?we have so many nigerians on death role abroad, is dat not enough, since our embassys abroad can not negociate reduction of punishment for its citizen abroad, den it is not  suprisen if they start sending them back to be hang, dont get me wrong, am not, in surport of their crime and am also not in surport of capital punishment, worst of all, from another country on our citizen, wat are we trying to prove?. Huh?
Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 29-09-2010 04:37 AM (13 years ago)
see as dem robbers fine.lol
Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peaceben at 29-09-2010 07:57 AM (13 years ago)
no be there fault.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 07:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- segunmusa at 29-09-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
The law of Karma will ever remain. The issue of may be they were stealing because of hunger is not acceptable they are lot of menial jobs one can do to feed him or herself. They are nothing, but a bundle of greed who deprive joy by all means at the detriment of others. I think Sariah should come to play here.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- phemmy95 at 29-09-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
"Akpoyibo had said he had ordered all the routes leading from Benin Republic to Lagos be sealed up upon hearing of the robbery. He said, “I also deployed a combined team of operatives from Police Mobile Force, Anti-Terrorist Squad and the Marine police to provide reinforcement and back up for the policemen in Seme and Badagry divisions."
Good job,sir also  try to address the case of the reported snatched vechicles at the gun point successfully sneaking via the routes leading from Lagos to Benin Republic.
Well done si.............r Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-09-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yuki at 29-09-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
The poor thieves are used 4 sacrifice while the rich ones are welcomed with red rug ( RED CARPET ). let us be contented with the little GOD has given.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tmac4reel at 29-09-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 24-09-2010 09:00 PM
Quote from: nice9ija on 24-09-2010 08:27 PM
you sure say no be hunger dey worry this guys
me even day think the same thing too,cause i see no reason why normal person go dey happy to day thief.make them forgive this guy's abeg
You are asking for forgiveness abi? wat about the ppl they killed? dont they have relatives who are mourning for them? Abeg if there is any other penalty bigger than death penalty make dem give dem..infact hell fire is waiting for them..hisss!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- gentlecub at 29-09-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
@domyil2be, maybe you are right... but I think its internationally approved for a criminal to be tried in the country in which he commited the offence, which is why the extradition law is enforced all over the world. In other words, if you want to be tried for criminality in your own country because you hope to get a more lenient judgement, then commit your crime within the borders of your country...
Moreover, I don't really have sympathy for those who take up alms and butcher other men simply for money... look at the figures, both the naira and CFA put together is roughly a million naira, is that how much the lives they murdered cost?
Don't also forget that the victims are other people's brothers, fathers etc, which could be your relative tomorrow...
Let us not be over righteous, but if a man should live off the blood of others, then he's a vampire and does not deserve to live at all.
Don't also forget that the guys are apparently unrepentant, according to the report "The gang told PUNCH METRO last week that they found the trade too lucrative to abandon it"
Posted: at 29-09-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- umuoma at 29-09-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
it will serve as a warning to others.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11