Wife Of Derek Chauvin, Officer Charged With Murder In George Floyd's Death Files For Divorce

Date: 30-05-2020 10:37 am (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-05-2020 10:37 AM (3 years ago)

The wife of Derek Chauvin, the Minneapolis police officer who is charged with murder in the death of George Floyd, is now filing for divorce, according to her attorneys.

"This evening, I spoke with Kellie Chauvin and her family. She is devastated by Mr. Floyd’s death and her utmost sympathy lies with his family, with his loved ones and with everyone who is grieving this tragedy.

She has filed for dissolution of her marriage to Derek Chauvin,"
the Sekula Law Office said in a statement Friday night.

"While Ms. Chauvin has no children from her current marriage, she respectfully requests that her children, her elder parents, and her extended family be given safety and privacy during this difficult time."

Chauvin was arrested and charged with third-degree murder and manslaughter in the death of Floyd on Friday. More arrests and charges are anticipated, according to Hennepin County Attorney Michael Freeman.

Posted: at 30-05-2020 10:37 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 30-05-2020 03:37 PM (3 years ago)
The divorce came too early. It is as if she being looking for an avenue to divorce him before now. Although, I do not support what he did but a good wife who truly loved her husband should stand by him till his trial come to an end.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 03:37 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 30-05-2020 07:21 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 30-05-2020 03:37 PM
The divorce came too early. It is as if she being looking for an avenue to divorce him before now. Although, I do not support what he did but a good wife who truly loved her husband should stand by him till his trial come to an end.
I don't agree.... If he committed a crime for a good reason, like maybe self defense then maybe I would agree with you
Posted: at 30-05-2020 07:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 30-05-2020 09:09 PM (3 years ago)
What is this one talking about,  Derek can also kill her too. He is a bloody villain.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 09:09 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fernande13 at 31-05-2020 01:00 AM (3 years ago)

See mumu talk and thinking, you think people in developed countries reason and think like you people in zoo country like Nigeria.
Posted: at 31-05-2020 01:00 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- smart61 at 31-05-2020 05:40 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fernande13 on 31-05-2020 01:00 AM

See mumu talk and thinking, you think people in developed countries reason and think like you people in zoo country like Nigeria.
: You are and your entire family are the mumu from the zoo. Must you read my comments? If you don't like comment, it is not compulsory you read it. Others responded to my comments as normal human beings but you who is a product of broken condom is talking trash. Everyone has the right to make comments here but if my comments do not satisfy you, then, Waka pass. Must you insult others in the name of comments.
Posted: at 31-05-2020 05:40 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 31-05-2020 05:45 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Henrybobo on 30-05-2020 07:21 PM
I don't agree.... If he committed a crime for a good reason, like maybe self defense then maybe I would agree with you
: I do understand better now with your reply. perhaps, she is now of the believe that she had been living with a monster. Who knows, maybe she was even a victim of domestic violence nobody knew of and the opportunity came to drop him forever.
Posted: at 31-05-2020 05:45 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 31-05-2020 11:17 PM (3 years ago)
Yo dude , That’s a dumb statement. I mean ,this guy is a cold bloody murderer dude ! And on this planet earth would you allowed your sister living with a man who just took out an innocent man for no cause.Common man !  Would you even like to be identified with a murderer !
Posted: at 31-05-2020 11:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 1-06-2020 06:47 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 31-05-2020 11:17 PM
Yo dude , That’s a dumb statement. I mean ,this guy is a cold bloody murderer dude ! And on this planet earth would you allowed your sister living with a man who just took out an innocent man for no cause.Common man !  Would you even like to be identified with a murderer !
: it is not a dumb statement. It is my own personal opinion. It is just what came to my mind at that particular time. So, mind your language.
Posted: at 1-06-2020 06:47 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac