"I’m Ready To Sign Death Warrant Against Singer, Sharif Aminu For Blasphemy"– Gov. Ganduje

Date: 27-08-2020 8:25 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 27-08-2020 08:25 PM (3 years ago)

Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State, has said he will sign the death warrant passed on a Kano-based singer, Sharif Yahya Aminu, for blasphemy.

Ganduje said he would okay his execution once his right of appeal elapses.
However, Ganduje said that for now, the singer has the right to appeal the judgement up to Supreme Court, “but I assure you that immediately the Supreme Court affirms the judgment, I will sign it without any hesitation.”

Ganduje, who was speaking at a stakeholders’ meeting of Ullamas, lawyers, university dons and other persons at Government House, Kano, Thursday, said he is ready to sign the death warrant once all avenues are exhausted.

Ganduje noted that no basis of any violence approach to the matter because government is on the top of situation.

“We have been following this matter from all angles and we will not leave any stone unturned until full justice is achieved.

“I will like to commend the Ullamas and the youths for their maturity in handling the matter if not it would have been a different story by now.”

“But for now, the man is having the grace of 30 days to appeal, if he does so, we will follow the matter to the Supreme Court, but if he doesn’t, immediately the days elapse, I will sign the death warrant and that is our position.”

Speaking on the development, Chairman of Kano chapter of Islamic Lawyers, Barrister Muhammad Sani Garba.

He said Muslims lawyers would follow the matter to Supreme Court and ensure that the death penalty stands, while Barrister Aminu Gadanya Kano NBA Chairman, explained that they support the verdict, but reminded them that the man has right to appeal.

Posted: at 27-08-2020 08:25 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 27-08-2020 09:46 PM (3 years ago)
Hmmmm, "IMO LILE".
Posted: at 27-08-2020 09:46 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teddyson2017 at 27-08-2020 10:09 PM (3 years ago)
RIDE ON MAN , IDIOT
Posted: at 27-08-2020 10:09 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 27-08-2020 10:52 PM (3 years ago)
YOU WILL DIE BEFORE HIM
Posted: at 27-08-2020 10:52 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-08-2020 11:05 PM (3 years ago)
Kill your fellow brother yeye man.. kano people una no well
Posted: at 27-08-2020 11:05 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 27-08-2020 11:53 PM (3 years ago)
Wait a minute who should die first see Guadollar oo. Why did the sharia courts amputate your Hans for accepting corrupt money?
Posted: at 27-08-2020 11:53 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijahustler at 28-08-2020 04:17 AM (3 years ago)
Wow when u were caught taking bribe sharia no see you but you are ready to sign another man's death warrant for expressing his GOD given freedom of speech. You will not end well Ganduje and God is watching you can trust that.
Posted: at 28-08-2020 04:17 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Kormeijama at 28-08-2020 09:31 AM (3 years ago)
I'm a Muslim, but  I keep wondering where do these wannabe Muslims got their authority from to kill another  person  for what they've recently coined as blasphemy.  The prophet never did it during his life time. Like Pakistan, it's apparent that much of  the so-called blasphemy allegations  in Nija are borne out of personal grudge and malice. These guys let  go the Boko Haram marauders with ease ,but  continue to harass  those they consider enemies  for merely practicing their  trades.
Posted: at 28-08-2020 09:31 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christiano10 at 28-08-2020 11:47 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 28-08-2020 09:31 AM
I'm a Muslim, but  I keep wondering where do these wannabe Muslims got their authority from to kill another  person  for what they've recently coined as blasphemy.  The prophet never did it during his life time. Like Pakistan, it's apparent that much of  the so-called blasphemy allegations  in Nija are borne out of personal grudge and malice. These guys let  go the Boko Haram marauders with ease ,but  continue to harass  those they consider enemies  for merely practicing their  trades.
God bless you for saying the truth.
Posted: at 28-08-2020 11:47 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyioke at 28-08-2020 01:52 PM (3 years ago)
Religion extremism. If truly d religion is a true religion let d God in that religion fight for himself instead for human to kill fellow human in.defence of God u cannot see.
Posted: at 28-08-2020 01:52 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 28-08-2020 04:14 PM (3 years ago)
NA WA... MUHAMMAD CAN'T FIGHT FOR HIM ABI HER SELF AGAIN?Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-08-2020 04:14 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 28-08-2020 08:31 PM (3 years ago)
USELESS AND SENSLESS FOOL. U WANT TO KILL UR FELLOW HAUSA MAN BECAUSE OF A PEDOPHILE AND A RAPIST  CALLED MOHAMED, WHO WAS FROM SAUDI ARABIA, NA THUNDER GO FIRE ALL OF UNA
Posted: at 28-08-2020 08:31 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 28-08-2020 08:36 PM (3 years ago)
A god that requires its worshippers to protect it from people is not worth its Name.
Posted: at 28-08-2020 08:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Terencetersur at 1-09-2020 04:25 PM (3 years ago)
Make genuine money online with gramfree, by just investing a little of your time.
* No financial investment
* Referring is totally optional
Visit this link to see it for yourself:
https://GramFree.world/?r=6458086

Whatsapp: 07030431753
Posted: at 1-09-2020 04:25 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu