VIDEO: Many Feared Dead as IPOB & Nigerian Army Engage in Heated Shoot Out in Orlu, Imo State

Date: 25-01-2021 5:43 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-01-2021 05:43 PM (3 years ago)

There was pandemonium in Orlu area of Imo State as  Nigerian Army and the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) security outfit clash in Okporo Orlu in Imo State.

It was gathered that the soldiers who were in military operation in the area stormed the community suspected to be operational base of the IPOB newly formed Eastern Security Network (ESN).

A resident in the area told the Nation that there was shoot out between soliders and IPOB men and several people were wounded.

According to him about five people were injured while one person was killed.

Also, about five buildings including a church, Blessed Holy Trinity Sabbath Mission, in Orlu Local Government Area were said to have been allegedly set ablaze by “some armed security operatives” who invaded the area.

The incident according to a source happened around 6am on Friday.

“The burning of the church was carried out by those masked security agents and the church that was burnt was the Holy Trinity Sabbath Mission in Orlu local government area.

“About five buildings were burnt and only one person was killed and the person was killed at the market square. I want to tell you that the incident happened on Friday early morning.”

The IPOB Media and Publicity Secretary told our Correspondent that the soldiers are killing civilians.

“The soldiers are killing civilians since this week in the area.”

“How did we attack them first, did we go to their base and attack them first or they came to attack us in bush where we normally stay and work. We are not on the streets or roads we pusue terrorists in the bush and forest,” he stated.

Speaking the Garrison Commander, 34 Artillery Brigand, Obinze, Brig Gem. Yusuf Tukura alleged that the people first killed security personnel.

He our correspondent on phone :”Why do you want to confirm from me. Did you confirm from them why they killed a policeman.”

However, the state policespokesman, Orlando Ikeokwu said that he was not aware of any causalities but “what I know is that there is military operation going on in the area.”

Some clips from the scene of the incident:

Posted: at 25-01-2021 05:43 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 25-01-2021 05:51 PM (3 years ago)
war no be rice and beans..
Posted: at 25-01-2021 05:51 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 25-01-2021 06:22 PM (3 years ago)
You want to go home to God or where?

Posted: at 25-01-2021 06:22 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DonRule4 at 25-01-2021 06:38 PM (3 years ago)
They Started by giving you people a Governor you never voted for. IMO PEOPLE SHOULD RISE UP AGAINST HOPE UZODIMA, He is a sell out. He is the enemy.
Posted: at 25-01-2021 06:38 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 25-01-2021 08:09 PM (3 years ago)
Nigeria is now a failed State where terrorists in military uniform are called Nigerian army.Shame on the political criminals and the terrorists sponsors.
Posted: at 25-01-2021 08:09 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 25-01-2021 11:36 PM (3 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 25-01-2021 11:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 26-01-2021 11:32 AM (3 years ago)
You people are looking for war, thinking war is a joke...some elites living outside the country incite some gullible people looking for their daily bread to cause trouble... na wa o
Posted: at 26-01-2021 11:32 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 26-01-2021 12:03 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 26-01-2021 11:32 AM
You people are looking for war, thinking war is a joke...some elites living outside the country incite some gullible people looking for their daily bread to cause trouble... na wa o
Are you comfortable being in ONE Nigeria?........,maybe you are fulani

Posted: at 26-01-2021 12:03 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

13. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

14. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo