who is the cuse? Reply
guy,u sabi wader them dey do assignment Reply![]() if be say dey de under spell ![]()
they are simply ignorant and have refused to wake up to the changes in the world...the fault is mostly their parents' though Reply
SIMPLY IGNORANCE Reply
Most never had the opportunity to get sex education.................or probably were decieved by Men.Still boils down to ignorance Reply
teenage pregnancy has come to stay because our moral system has totally collapsed...who do u Replywant to blame for this ?....not just the parents anyway...I pour a greater percentage of the blame on the society 'n' the lesser % on the parents...what happens to a teenage girl who is so xposed to XXX movies at the tender age of 10 (ten)just because we feel or think that naija is a free country...we decieve ourselves by marking most of our movies with ( 18+,PG,VL,N) 'n' so on...all these movies are marked but who ensures that these movies are viewed by their selected audience ?nobody of'course..our nollywood movies now act scenes better imagined than seen,all in the name of advancement in the movie industry....recently the movies making their way from Ghana are not helping matters at all,becos some of these are simply supposed to be X-rated. But they are not rated as such becos everybody says ..nothing spoil..nothing de happen..whereas things are happening and things are spoiling..These days when u attend kiddies parties u watch in amazement as parents sit back 'n' enjoy their kids of 4,5,6,7,8,9,10, yrs 'n' so on dance to very dirty 'n' sexy dance steps all in the name of advancement...I could write a novel on this issue...but the bottomline is that we know the root causes of this teenage pregnancy menace..its just that we don't like amendments to things we think could limit our fun 'n' so on. until we agree to face things the way they should be faced I shall keep keeping my fingers crossed. meanwhile I need to go recharge my mtn a/c.....am off on that mission pals.
The parents have a lot to do more than the society. The society cannot cater for your kids or children more you can. Close monitoring and openness with the chilren will allow you know what habits they have, they watch, the friends they move with and studying these will allow you to sit them down for correction. Reply
Quote from: chakamaroon on 13-06-2011 06:10 PM teenage pregnancy has come to stay because our moral system has totally collapsed...who do u want to blame for this ?....not just the parents anyway...I pour a greater percentage of the blame on the society 'n' the lesser % on the parents...what happens to a teenage girl who is so xposed to XXX movies at the tender age of 10 (ten)just because we feel or think that naija is a free country...we decieve ourselves by marking most of our movies with ( 18+,PG,VL,N) 'n' so on...all these movies are marked but who ensures that these movies are viewed by their selected audience ?nobody of'course..our nollywood movies now act scenes better imagined than seen,all in the name of advancement in the movie industry....recently the movies making their way from Ghana are not helping matters at all,becos some of these are simply supposed to be X-rated. But they are not rated as such becos everybody says ..nothing spoil..nothing de happen..whereas things are happening and things are spoiling..These days when u attend kiddies parties u watch in amazement as parents sit back 'n' enjoy their kids of 4,5,6,7,8,9,10, yrs 'n' so on dance to very dirty 'n' sexy dance steps all in the name of advancement...I could write a novel on this issue...but the bottomline is that we know the root causes of this teenage pregnancy menace..its just that we don't like amendments to things we think could limit our fun 'n' so on. until we agree to face things the way they should be faced I shall keep keeping my fingers crossed. meanwhile I need to go recharge my mtn a/c.....am off on that mission pals. Pals well said infact you are verry correct.
Quote from: LOYOLAR on 22-06-2011 05:44 AM The parents have a lot to do more than the society. The society cannot cater for your kids or children more you can. Close monitoring and openness with the chilren will allow you know what habits they have, they watch, the friends they move with and studying these will allow you to sit them down for correction. Pals, yes dat the parents have the larger role to play but the society also a very big part, in those days if the children misbehave in any form in absence of the parents the society will definately call him or her to order, the child can even be deceplined before the arrival of the parents, but today nobody cares. moreover who imprenated the teenagers you will find out that men as old as there grandfather. what are we talking then if men of 40.50 and above is seducing a girl below 20. may God help our generation.
hey Mackee you are right....I agree with you. It's not fair... I think it can be stopped by teachers and parents. They should try to good guldens to their children. Reply
It's a problem everywhere. ReplyAnd always has been. I think sex education is the answer and teaching kids critical thinking.
That rate is very alarming. Do these girls still live with their parents? They are too young to raise a child on their own. ReplyEmbarrass your competition Buy Facebook Fans & Twitter Followers www.FanAnimal.com
Teenagers must be well-educated when it comes to safe sex. Reply
Awareness is the key to lower the rate of pregnancy. Reply
Hmmmmm,,,dats d north 4uuuuuuuuuu Reply
Lagos Company Boss, Olalekan Adewoye Docked For Alleged $680,622.65 Fraud
‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams Catholic Church, Questions Christian Leaderships
President Tinubu Appoints Princess Atika Ajana As Executive Director Of Projects For NCDC