Nigerian Lady Laments After Paying N5,500 For a Loaf of Sliced Bread

Date: 15-07-2021 9:19 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-07-2021 09:19 AM (3 years ago)

A Nigerian lady has cried out after paying as much as N5,500 for just a loaf of sliced bread.

According to the lady who shared a receipt of item as evidence wrote:

I bought one sliced bread which i though its going to be like N700 but on the receipt im seeing N5,500, Anyway im going back to just supermarket, either they overcharged me or am about to create a scene with the way im managing money now.

She further added:

I just went back and that's the price, sliced plain bread for N5,500, why exactly im i going to eat N5,500 bread with Nescafe 3 in 1 that is N100. tears in my heart and brain

Posted: at 15-07-2021 09:19 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 15-07-2021 09:32 AM (3 years ago)
Wetin carry you go there?
Posted: at 15-07-2021 09:32 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Olandetujaa at 15-07-2021 09:37 AM (3 years ago)
it is a special loaf, cant you see?
Posted: at 15-07-2021 09:37 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 15-07-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago)
Madam na the first time u dey buy bread from that place?? No way that bread looking like cassava bread is more than #500!
Posted: at 15-07-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Boi2Man at 15-07-2021 04:56 PM (3 years ago)
Didn’t you see the price or asked b4 you bought it?
Posted: at 15-07-2021 04:56 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-07-2021 05:22 PM (3 years ago)
That bread looks good!! i want it  Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 15-07-2021 05:22 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master