My Husband Stole N18m Equipment From Company! Should I Expose Him Or Not? - Woman Seeks Advice

Date: 09-01-2022 12:18 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 9-01-2022 12:18 PM (3 years ago)

A woman is currently at a crossroad as she seeks advice on whether to expose her husband after he stole a piece of equipment valued at N18M from his workplace.

According to the woman in question who sought advice through a relationship adviser, her husband got the contract through her sister’s husband.

Barely 4-months into the job, the husband carted away with a piece of equipment worth N18M, which is she found at their house before getting complaints from her sister.

Read Her Narration Below;

“Please I need the best advice I can get in order not to hurt anybody. My elder sisters husband gave my husband a job. Her husband is a project engineer. My sister talked to the husband before he gave my husband the job. The contract will last for 4years. They’ve worked together for 4months.

I notice my husband steals company equipment and will sell it auction. I kept quiet. My sister complained to me that her husband is in a big mess. That they are looking for one electrical equipment worth 18million. That equipment is very important to the company. With the name my sister called it, I decided to check for the picture on google. Could you believe Ceetee, I saw that thing in my house. I went straight to where I saw it but it’s no longer there.

I confronted my husband and he lied. Ceetee, if that thing is not provided, his company will be black listed. I don’t know if I should open up to my sister. But the after effect. My husband will be arrested and the relationship between us won’t be cordial again. And I’m very sure my husband will be sacked and hunger go kill my children and I. Please advice me.”

Posted: at 9-01-2022 12:18 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 9-01-2022 12:30 PM (3 years ago)
Give that fool ultimatum to either return the equipment or you expose him and if he doesn't please tell ur sister cos she and her husband does not deserve what ur husband is doing to them besides  the company may not survive if it gets blacklisted which means ur husband may be out of job either way,  its such a pity that you're married to a narrow minded lazy criminal that only want to live off people's sweat without minding the consequences of his actions.
Posted: at 9-01-2022 12:30 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 9-01-2022 01:07 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: angelzizi on  9-01-2022 12:30 PM
Give that fool ultimatum to either return the equipment or you expose him and if he doesn't please tell ur sister cos she and her husband does not deserve what ur husband is doing to them besides  the company may not survive if it gets blacklisted which means ur husband may be out of job either way,  its such a pity that you're married to a narrow minded lazy criminal that only want to live off people's sweat without minding the consequences of his actions.
I concur with you sir
Posted: at 9-01-2022 01:07 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walterk15 at 9-01-2022 02:54 PM (3 years ago)
Tell that husband of yours to return that equipment very fast, the very way he stole it so that nobody knows that he returned it or find a way to bring it in such that nobody knows, if he refuses.

Go and meet your sister, knee and tell her, like beg her, "ask her what can destroy a big sister's love for her kid sister?" and beg her then tell her the whole truth, go and tell your dad or your parents to come and beg, knee before her husband and beg. Let them ask him to produce the equipment and afterwards I think you should end the marriage. because if he refuses to return the equipment within 2days and it has to take police and reporting to get the equipment out, then it is done. Your husband will never be respected by anyone in the family. its a done deal. but blame not yourself, it was his choice, as you don't bite the fingers that feed you.

He has been petty as you said, and he will be continuously petty and there is nothing you can do about it. other than to move ahead. please do this fast before you draw the whole family into poverty  life is simple but foolish people has made it hard.
Posted: at 9-01-2022 02:54 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Dopybadass at 9-01-2022 05:26 PM (3 years ago)
I am the devil Cool Cool Cool call me the devil that's all I gat to say Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 9-01-2022 05:26 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 9-01-2022 07:17 PM (3 years ago)
useless woman!! so this one na wife so? they say for better for worst!! im sure na u and your children dey enjoy the money pass... CAST your husband Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-01-2022 07:17 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- romanempire at 9-01-2022 07:46 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  9-01-2022 07:46 PM
useless woman!! so this one na wife so? they say for better for worst!! im sure na u and your children dey enjoy the money pass... CAST your husband Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
fooooool e be like say u be gay hence the reason you bash women,mugu
Posted: at 9-01-2022 07:46 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 9-01-2022 09:31 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: romanempire on  9-01-2022 07:46 PM
Ozuwor na you be the fool,I be no wan talk oh,make people no come dey reason me one kind way here,but me I no send any barger, for here,the woman is very foolish, a woman that can not cooperate with her husband in which ever way but she is even thinking of exposing him reporting him,na god go punish that woman, Do you have an idea we are talking of 18 million naira
Posted: at 9-01-2022 09:31 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 9-01-2022 09:37 PM (3 years ago)
Woman you can not undo what your husband has done,within four months he was smart enough to figure out ways to get rich from the slightest opportunity he found and you want to destroy every thing because of your incompetence and your stupidity,if you report him they will arrest him and you will finally end up in that poverty except you go and be doing ashawo,let him take the stuff cooperate with your husband,when he sells it, he can compensate your sister family too somehow,both of you should travel far way and live your life,stupid woman what else can I say,na me wan teach you how to do street?
Posted: at 9-01-2022 09:37 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-01-2022 12:16 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: romanempire on  9-01-2022 07:46 PM

where are you I need to show you SOMETHING!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-01-2022 12:16 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Noah147 at 10-01-2022 08:15 PM (3 years ago)
So many mixed comments here, I think if I was the man at least you select your wife to support you no matter what. What I don't like is some people on here acting as if they re holy.
Posted: at 10-01-2022 08:15 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac