Peter Obi Is Not Financially Buoyant, Can Only Win Presidency On Social Media - Pastor Giwa

Date: 04-06-2022 5:11 am (2 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 4-06-2022 05:11 AM (2 years ago)

Nigerian clergyman, Pastor Adewale Giwa, has stated that the flagbearer of the Labour Party, LP, for the 2023 general elections, Peter Obi, does not have the capacity to emerge winner at the polls.

Pastor Giwa who is the Senior Pastor of the Awaiting the Second Coming of Jesus Christ Ministry, Akure, Ondo State, emphasized that Obi only has followers on social media platforms, hence his capability of winning on social media.

Obi who was a top presidential aspirant under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, had a few weeks ago moved to the Labour Party following what he described as issues that are at variance with his persona and principles.

While stressing that Nigerian politics had been heavily monetized, the Pastor said the LP standard-bearer does not have the financial resources to pull an upset within the country’s political space.

Speaking on Friday, Giwa who said Obi is only dreaming, maintained that many factors will work against Obi at the polls.

“Peter Obi cannot do anything, he does not have the capacity, energy and strength. He is also not financially buoyant.

“In Nigeria, if you don’t have money, you cannot become the president. Even if you have popularity without money, you can’t become the president. Everything about Nigerian politics is money.

“Nigeria is not like America where politics is not monetized.

“The primary election where he was picked is the final destination for Peter Obi. He is the president of social media and elections are not won on social media. So media users will always vote for him on that platform. He is dreaming.

“Even the region where he is from is already widely divided politically. How will Obi be able to win.”

Posted: at 4-06-2022 05:11 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 4-06-2022 05:41 AM (2 years ago)
Another Fake Pastor from South( Waste)  of Nigeria  paid by Tinubu to speak evil of our Dear Peter Obi. Pastor Giwa of  AWAITING TRIAL OF FAKE MINISTRY don't let God punish you.
Posted: at 4-06-2022 05:41 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 4-06-2022 06:56 AM (2 years ago)
Just imagine what is coming out of this cockroach
Posted: at 4-06-2022 06:56 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 4-06-2022 08:39 AM (2 years ago)
This tells you the kind of pastor he is. FAKE.

Posted: at 4-06-2022 08:39 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 4-06-2022 09:43 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  4-06-2022 05:41 AM
Another Fake Pastor from South( Waste)  of Nigeria  paid by Tinubu to speak evil of our Dear Peter Obi. Pastor Giwa of  AWAITING TRIAL OF FAKE MINISTRY don't let God punish you.

You are wrong. He is saying the obvious. He Definitely can't win but it is a good thing he is testing his popularity. This may benefit him in the future but now.  I can also correct you that Tinubu did not pay this pastor. He is only analysing as it appears . If may ask, who told you Tinubu himself is even going to get APC ticket.?? He has been dumped already and he knows. Just that shame will not let him step down. He is not going anywhere.
Posted: at 4-06-2022 09:43 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 4-06-2022 10:44 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on  4-06-2022 09:43 AM
You are wrong. He is saying the obvious. He Definitely can't win but it is a good thing he is testing his popularity. This may benefit him in the future but now.  I can also correct you that Tinubu did not pay this pastor. He is only analysing as it appears . If may ask, who told you Tinubu himself is even going to get APC ticket.?? He has been dumped already and he knows. Just that shame will not let him step down. He is not going anywhere.
He is not wrong, you are. Elections are won by numbers. And PO is gathering those numbers. Believe the lame narrative that he is winning online at your own peril because those people online are humans, and Nigerians, and have their PVC's. The youth have never been interested in politics as it is right now. EndSars started online, and you guys were surprised at the numbers you finally saw on the streets. PO is another movement in continuation of EndSars, and the movement is bigger than PO himself. he is just the face of it. The only way that he can lose this election is if your corrupt system rigs again. But if the votes will count, then expect monstrous numbers in favor of PO from all over Nigeria, especially from the south. This fake pastor is a paid campaigner, trying to discourage people. But Nigerians now know better. No be him go tell dem wetin dem go do.

Posted: at 4-06-2022 10:44 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 4-06-2022 11:40 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  4-06-2022 10:44 AM
He is not wrong, you are. Elections are won by numbers. And PO is gathering those numbers. Believe the lame narrative that he is winning online at your own peril because those people online are humans, and Nigerians, and have their PVC's. The youth have never been interested in politics as it is right now. EndSars started online, and you guys were surprised at the numbers you finally saw on the streets. PO is another movement in continuation of EndSars, and the movement is bigger than PO himself. he is just the face of it. The only way that he can lose this election is if your corrupt system rigs again. But if the votes will count, then expect monstrous numbers in favor of PO from all over Nigeria, especially from the south. This fake pastor is a paid campaigner, trying to discourage people. But Nigerians now know better. No be him go tell dem wetin dem go do.
God bless you . Atiku and Buhari's annointed successor of APC cannot beat Peter Obi
Posted: at 4-06-2022 11:40 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-06-2022 02:29 PM (2 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 4-06-2022 02:29 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master