This story happened a while ago in Soweto, and even when it sounds like an Alfred Hitchcock tale, it's true. (probably one of our urban legends)
This guy was on the side of the road hitch hiking on a very dark night and in the middle of a storm. The night was rolling on and no car went by. The storm was so strong he could hardly see a few feet ahead of him.
Suddenly he saw a car slowly coming towards him and stop. The guy, without thinking about it, got in the car and closed the door, just to realize there's nobody behind the wheel.
The car started slowly. The guy looked at the road and saw a curve approaching. Scared, he started to pray, begging for his life. Then, just before he hit the curve, a hand appeared through the window and turned the wheel. The guy, paralyzed with terror, watched how the hand appeared every time they came to a curve. The guy, gathering strength, jumped out of the car and ran to the nearest township. Wet and in shock, he went to a shebeen and asked for two shots of tequila.
He then started telling everybody about the horrible experience he went through. A silence enveloped everybody when they realized the guy was crying and....wasn't drunk. About half an hour later two guys walked into the same tavern, wet and out of breath. Looking around and seeing the guy who hitched a lift, the one said to the other, "Look, Mfowetu, there's the idiot that got in the car while we were pushing it."[/s
Posted: at 17-12-2010 04:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
kasiemobi at 17-12-2010 04:27 PM (14 years ago) (m)
fairy tale indeed
Posted: at 17-12-2010 04:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Lizzie4Shizzie at 20-12-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 20-12-2010 09:56 PM
Quote from: Lizzie4Shizzie on 20-12-2010 02:41 PM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 20-12-2010 12:47 AM
Quote from: Lizzie4Shizzie on 19-12-2010 08:35 PM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 17-12-2010 06:14 PM
i no even get time read the joke
but posted b4
Lol..U no read am bt u know say dem don post am b4..how u tak know ehh???
hehehe i know bcos i know. and if u know what i know, u will know!
hiohiohiohiohiohiohiohiooooooooooooo
wetin u wat talk naaaa? u dey fear?
Lol..fear wat...who??? Abeg no yarn dat kind thng..Im nt afraid ov anythng or any1 bsides God.. Nyway sha....DAT.."i know bcos i know.and if u know what i know, u will know!"...dINT MAKE SUCH SENSE 2 ME....:-P Confused baby!!!!
Posted: at 20-12-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
Skypon2002 at 24-12-2010 01:43 PM (14 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Lizzie4Shizzie on 20-12-2010 11:20 PM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 20-12-2010 09:56 PM
Quote from: Lizzie4Shizzie on 20-12-2010 02:41 PM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 20-12-2010 12:47 AM
Quote from: Lizzie4Shizzie on 19-12-2010 08:35 PM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on 17-12-2010 06:14 PM
i no even get time read the joke
but posted b4
Lol..U no read am bt u know say dem don post am b4..how u tak know ehh???
hehehe i know bcos i know. and if u know what i know, u will know!
hiohiohiohiohiohiohiohiooooooooooooo
wetin u wat talk naaaa? u dey fear?
Lol..fear wat...who??? Abeg no yarn dat kind thng..Im nt afraid ov anythng or any1 bsides God.. Nyway sha....DAT.."i know bcos i know.and if u know what i know, u will know!"...dINT MAKE SUCH SENSE 2 ME....:-P Confused baby!!!!
bcos u dont understand it thats why its not making sense to u
Am absolutely so made of what i cannot actually decode
Posted: at 24-12-2010 01:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero