Lagos Was Bankrupt When Tinubu Took Over In 1999 - Governor Sanwo Olu

Date: 21-10-2022 4:16 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 21-10-2022 04:16 PM (2 years ago)

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos has said that the state was bankrupt in 1999 when Bola Ahmed Tinubu assumed office as Governor. According to him, Tinubu who is the Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), revived the economy of the state from bankruptcy in 1999. Speaking at the closing ceremony of the 22nd National Women’s Conference of the Committee of Wives of Lagos State Officials (COWLSO), Sanwo-Olu called on women in the state to mobilise support for Tinubu.

Represented by his deputy, Dr Obafemi Hamzat, the governor said: “We are a nation of history and part of our problem as a nation is that we have forgotten our history; is that we have westernised ourselves, is that we have broken our developmental trend. How do we bring it back? We must bring it back by allowing people who have precedents to do the work. It is as simple as that.

“Look at how beautiful and impactful this conference has been. It is because everybody came together to work hard led by a very competent First Lady. So, if we want a nation where our own children and grandchildren will be happier than us, it is time to vote for a man who has done it before.

“There are no two ways about it; we must look at what people have done and how they have done it. People forget that in 1999, Lagos State was bankrupt; this state does not have a single ambulance in 1999.

“Only seven percent of the roads in Lagos State were tarred in 1999. So, a lot has happened and the foundation was laid by the man Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

“We are not being sentimental; we are just saying let us move our country forward. We belong in the nation of the disciplined and respected not just we go somewhere and they are saying Nigerians should move to one side. No! We are a very important people and the future of the black man in the world rests on Nigeria and we should not miss this opportunity.”

Posted: at 21-10-2022 04:16 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-10-2022 04:35 PM (2 years ago)
This I can testify firsthand!! kobo no dey Lagos at that time...OBJ focused on Abuja and he dey chop him money.. we brought Lagos back from the ruin....That is why Jagaban will forever be!! know this, know peace  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 21-10-2022 04:35 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 21-10-2022 07:28 PM (2 years ago)
Let me just reserve my comment 4 my opponents.
Posted: at 21-10-2022 07:28 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 21-10-2022 07:43 PM (2 years ago)
Una still dey hang on to this lie.
Posted: at 21-10-2022 07:43 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 21-10-2022 09:08 PM (2 years ago)
Is Lagos rich now? If yes how  many projects  have you completed and
 commissioned?  Now  we know that  Tinubu  brought you in to steal money for his  presidential  project.  Ambode wouldn't have allowed him to dip his filthy hands into Lagos treasury  for his  presidential project.
Posted: at 21-10-2022 09:08 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 21-10-2022 11:34 PM (2 years ago)
Sanwo Olu should pls make more frantic comments to be published on the pages of Nigeria mainstream media.What a hoax to say Lagos was broke in 1999! Waiting for a clarification from BUBA MArwa
Posted: at 21-10-2022 11:34 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

2. Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody Battle: Accuses Authorities of Holding Her Son

3. “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EFCC Over Mugshot Leak With Money Laundering Tag

4. UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of Fake Marriage, N195m Fraud

5. Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Money, Visa Drama in Viral Facebook Post

6. Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case Against Journalist Chude Jideonwo

7. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

8. Nigerian Pastor, Timothy Omotoso In Fresh Legal Storm Over Immigration Violations In S/Africa

9. ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrules Bail For Fred Ajudua, Orders Return To Prison

10. Group Alleges ₦200m Bribe To Smear Tinubu, Matawalle In Plot To Destabilize Northern Support

11. POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)