Moment Tinubu Re-directed Questions He Was Asked in Chatham House London, to Some of His Aides

Date: 05-12-2022 4:32 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-12-2022 04:32 PM (1 year ago)

Former Lagos Governor and the presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is currently in the United Kingdom with his entourage.

As part of activities in preparation for the 2023 poll, Tinubu is currently speaking at the Chattam house in London.

The electioneering of the Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, took an intriguing twist on Monday at the Chatham House in London as he delegated some members of the party to respond to questions posed to him.

Tinubu was in Chatham House to speak to Nigerians in the Diaspora on why he should be elected in 2023.
After his presentation which was livestreamed on Arise TV, some members of the audience asked him some questions bordering on insecurity, oil theft, education and economy and how he planned to address crises in those areas if he became president.

As he was asked by the moderator to respond to the questions, Tinubu said he would assign some members of his entourage to do so.
The former Lagos State governor assigned Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State to speak on how his (Tinubu-led) government would address insecurity and asked the Director of Strategic Communication of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council, Dele Aleke, to respond to the question on oil theft.
Tinubu also delegated a former Commissioner for Finance in Lagos State, Wale Edun, to respond to a question on how he (Tinubu) would boost the economy if elected.

Posted: at 5-12-2022 04:32 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 5-12-2022 05:07 PM (1 year ago)
They are coming with no solution on the table.
Posted: at 5-12-2022 05:07 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 5-12-2022 05:31 PM (1 year ago)
What a disgrace

Posted: at 5-12-2022 05:31 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-12-2022 05:34 PM (1 year ago)
JAGABAN!!!!! EKUN
Posted: at 5-12-2022 05:34 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kormeijama at 5-12-2022 06:15 PM (1 year ago)
A brainless tired old man being pushed by the African elites- the group who should be rather pushing him to the backburners. I Oh Africa, what a travesty
Posted: at 5-12-2022 06:15 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 5-12-2022 06:52 PM (1 year ago)
I watched it live as it happened. Very astute and a smart move on Asiwaju's part. Success and governance are team sports. All of them showed high levels of aptitude and competence. Credit should be given where credit is due although we know that empty-brain knockers wont appreciate it. But us enlightened and well-meaning observers do.
Posted: at 5-12-2022 06:52 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 5-12-2022 07:46 PM (1 year ago)
DISGRACE
Posted: at 5-12-2022 07:46 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olandetujaa at 5-12-2022 08:55 PM (1 year ago)
That is a wise one  Grin 
Posted: at 5-12-2022 08:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 5-12-2022 09:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  5-12-2022 06:52 PM
I watched it live as it happened. Very astute and a smart move on Asiwaju's part. Success and governance are team sports. All of them showed high levels of aptitude and competence. Credit should be given where credit is due although we know that empty-brain knockers wont appreciate it. But us enlightened and well-meaning observers do.
Of course. Balablue, blue uhu bulabaa was also genuis to ''Enlightened'' supporters like you. So I am not surprised.

Posted: at 5-12-2022 09:28 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 5-12-2022 10:34 PM (1 year ago)
Shame on him and  his shameless  team. Let him  come  back.  We are waiting for him.  It has  become obvious that  APC  has no candidate. PERIOD.
Posted: at 5-12-2022 10:34 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Robertocalos at 5-12-2022 11:06 PM (1 year ago)
Stop lying to yourself.
Posted: at 5-12-2022 11:06 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 5-12-2022 11:47 PM (1 year ago)
Keyamo  and  Fani Kayode  should  come and  tell us  how  someone who  claims to have attended  Chicago  state university  with  a flying  and  colourful  result  should be  transferring  simple questions asked  to people  to  answer for him.  This  man if elected president  ( God forbid BAT thing) will  bury this  country.
Posted: at 5-12-2022 11:47 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 6-12-2022 01:59 AM (1 year ago)
I just hope some people aren't voting cos of tribe or ethnicity or probably cos of Religion..it will be a big show of shame on our part! Let's called a spade a spade .Tinubu is not fit to Rule Nigeria!!!
Posted: at 6-12-2022 01:59 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 6-12-2022 04:20 AM (1 year ago)
Hand still dey shake
Posted: at 6-12-2022 04:20 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 6-12-2022 06:27 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: SWORDMAN on  6-12-2022 01:59 AM
I just hope some people aren't voting cos of tribe or ethnicity or probably cos of Religion..it will be a big show of shame on our part! Let's called a spade a spade .Tinubu is not fit to Rule Nigeria!!!
Majority of the voters have always voted based on those sentiments you mentioned. Have they changed?? Well, I don't know.
Posted: at 6-12-2022 06:27 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 6-12-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago)

It is good as you are ridiculing yourself in public for everyone to see. Shame on all of you who will see the truth and continue to cover it.
Posted: at 6-12-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 6-12-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago)
It's a big shame
Posted: at 6-12-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- bobstan at 9-12-2022 02:26 PM (1 year ago)
What a shame he has brought to himself and his party (APC). You can't defend your oga, how then can you defend the country you want to rule. Just rest (BAT).
Posted: at 9-12-2022 02:26 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

9. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

10. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

11. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

12. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

13. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

14. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

15. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

16. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success