APC Presidential Candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu Addresses Those Questioning His Source of Wealth

Date: 07-12-2022 6:21 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 7-12-2022 06:21 PM (1 year ago)

The presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has said those questioning his wealth may be enemies of wealth.

The former governor of Lagos, who spoke to BCC Africa, said he made money from the investment in real estates which he inherited.

This is as he debunk claims that he gets a share of the revenue generated by Lagos State which he once governed.

Asked about his campaign, he said, “Things are going very well. I’m very confident that this election will be free and fair. I’m the front runner and that is why I’m getting many arrows.”

On his priorities if elected President, he said, “Security and economic recovery to accelerated development, to get Nigerians employed and get inflation down. You know, monetary policy needs to be changed. Subsidy needs to be decided upon and then removed.”

Revealing why things will be different under him that experienced under President Muhammad Buhari, he said, “Because I’m different. I’m Bola Ahmed Tinubu. I have governed Lagos. I built a modern state that could be a country on its own.

“I’ve led an administration that was so prudent, from 600 million internally generated revenue to 5 billion a month. That’s a record. Nobody else can brag about that.

“I’ve treated and tamed the Atlantic Ocean surge in Nigeria, that would have perished many people in Lagos. The infrastructural renewal in Lagos is excellent. I have continuity in Lagos.

“Buhari has done his best. I can’t run away from him being my friend, my leader in the party. I will not.”

The former governor was then asked if Nigerians had the right to know where their next president got his wealth.

“Are they enemies of wealth? If they are not enemies of wealth, investments do yield.

“I have an example of Warren Buffet. One of the richest in America and in the world. He started from stock buying and brokerages.

“I inherited great real estates. I turned the values around. I’m not denying my wealth. Ive not been… I was the most investigated, the most accused governor in opposition up to, you know, for eight years and up to 2007.

“And since I left the office, I’m still there, I’ve not taken any government appointment, no government contract.”

On allegations that he was getting a share of the revenues Lagos was getting, he said, “Hey, excuse me, share, what? Have they proven it? The World Bank, IMF have investigated the records in Lagos State. What’s wrong with them? It’s envy, envy, envy.”

In response to choosing between the other candidates if he was not contesting in the presidential race, he said, “None. Because they are not as competent as any other person out there. They have no track record. None of them is qualified except me.”

Posted: at 7-12-2022 06:21 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-12-2022 06:27 PM (1 year ago)
JAGABAN!!!
Posted: at 7-12-2022 06:27 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 7-12-2022 08:07 PM (1 year ago)
He was asked about his source of Wealth and he started talking about Warren Buffet. Chai !

Posted: at 7-12-2022 08:07 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 7-12-2022 09:05 PM (1 year ago)
Pig
Posted: at 7-12-2022 09:05 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifadayomi at 7-12-2022 11:08 PM (1 year ago)
call me for instant money ritual without Human sacrifice 08061198697/+2348061198697
Posted: at 7-12-2022 11:08 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
call me for instant money ritual without Human sacrifice 08061198697/+2348061198697
- ekogiaweplus at 8-12-2022 11:36 AM (1 year ago)
please age is not on your side , you're too weak to bear Nigeria's burden. we don't want to experience another Buhari who spent 225 days b/w 2015 and 2022 taking treatment abroad. leave the stage for the anointed next president of Nigeria president peter obi of the Labour Party
Posted: at 8-12-2022 11:36 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming