Political Thugs Burn Down APC Candidate’s House In Rivers

Date: 30-01-2023 2:19 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-01-2023 02:19 PM (1 year ago)

The house of the All Progressives Congress National Assembly candidate for Ikwerre/Emuoha Federal Constituency, Ezemonye Ezekiel-Amadi, in Omerelu, Rivers State has been burnt down. Punch reported that the incident happened on Saturday in Omerelu, his country home, in the Ikwerre Local Government Area of the state. It was gathered that some community youths were able to intercept one of the assailants and got him arrested.

In a video he personally shared on the incident, Ekekiel-Amadi said most of the rooms were burnt, adding that the assailants broke the glass and set fire through the curtains. In the video, all the louvers glass in the apartment were destroyed, while chairs, tables, ceilings and electronics were burnt. He stated that one of the assailants, who was caught, told him how he broke the louvers glass and set fire from the curtains.

The candidate said, “This is my aunty’s room; this is the ceiling, the air conditioner. But for the intervention of my relatives and community youths… the curtains, mirrors are all burnt.” The spokesman for the party in the state, Darlington Nwauju, said the incident was masterminded by suspected arsonists. He said, “We want to warn that these attacks must stop because our party members cannot be expected to be on the receiving end at every election circle. “It is clear that security agents are not able to cover the state and are not able to mop up all criminal elements and hired thugs acting as predators. “We commend the youth of Omerelu community for their intervention and arresting the arsonist who perpetrated this dastardly act.”

The spokesperson for the state police command, Grace Iringe-Koko, said she would find out about the incident and give our reporter feedback. Iringe-Koko, a Superintendent of Police, had yet to do so as of the time of filing this report.

Posted: at 30-01-2023 02:19 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-01-2023 02:27 PM (1 year ago)
stupid people  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-01-2023 02:27 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- jackfrancis2 at 30-01-2023 03:07 PM (1 year ago)
Good Nigerians why are we so cruel to our fellow human beings and we call god all the time. Just because of politics we kill and destrol properties , but remember there is God and that is why we  law of carna everythings we do will come back, what we call course of generantion and poeple think why things are not working for them, please poeple visit your family lineage and check what your fore fathers did during their own time, now this poeple committing this crime are putting a course on their genarations and it will live after them.
Genaration course is not good at all, my poeple mind what you do and don't blame on any person or wichcraft but your linage.
Plase think about your childeren, grandchilderen and greatgrand childeren, it stays in family  till infinite.
Posted: at 30-01-2023 03:07 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 30-01-2023 03:08 PM (1 year ago)
Imagine

Posted: at 30-01-2023 03:08 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 30-01-2023 04:38 PM (1 year ago)
These sorts of barbarism has to stop. Politics should never be a do or die affair. Hope the arrest assailant reveals the identity of his sponsor.
Posted: at 30-01-2023 04:38 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 30-01-2023 10:56 PM (1 year ago)
People wey don eat belle full
Posted: at 30-01-2023 10:56 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero