2023: See How Peter Obi Replies El-Rufai On ‘Nollywood Actor’ Comment

Date: 05-02-2023 8:20 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 5-02-2023 08:20 PM (2 years ago)

The presidential candidate of the Labour Party, LP, Peter Obi, has reacted to the statement by the Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, that he should focus on Nollywood instead of running for presidency.

The former Anambra State Governor said he would work hard to improve on the Nollywood industry.

Obi gave the reply on Sunday while featuring on Arise Television’s Sunday Show Program.

Recall that El-Rufai had while featuring on the Channels Television’s programme over the week dismissed Obi’s chances in the forthcoming presidential election.

El-Rufai also claimed that Obi wouldn’t score more than 1% in Sokoto and 2% in Katsina States, respectively.

However, Obi said he would focus on the Nollywood if elected president, calling on Nigerian actors to support him since El-Rufai had tagged him as one.

He said, “I thank El Rufai for what he said, at least he gave me some percentages; I’ll work hard to improve on that. The Entertainment Industry is one of the engines that will develop us as a Nation, I’ll focus on that and Nollywood.

“And since he said I’m an actor, I’m calling on all those in the entertainment industry, including Nollywood, to support me.”

Posted: at 5-02-2023 08:20 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 5-02-2023 09:01 PM (2 years ago)
Good reply
Posted: at 5-02-2023 09:01 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 5-02-2023 09:15 PM (2 years ago)
His  humility  remains that  special quality that  makes him better than other candidates.  And  lack of it is the  reason  every living  Nigerian  hates Hell Rufai.  The  international  community has not forgotten the  threat Rufai  put out  prior to  2019 general elections.  That  the  international observers would go back in body bags.
Posted: at 5-02-2023 09:15 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 5-02-2023 10:44 PM (2 years ago)
Throw lemons at me and I will make lemonades with them. Obi trumps them in Wisdom.

Posted: at 5-02-2023 10:44 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-02-2023 11:13 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 5-02-2023 11:13 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 6-02-2023 06:02 AM (2 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 6-02-2023 06:02 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero