F*** Everyone! Anthony Joshua Blasts Boxing Legends Who 'Lost Respect' For Him After His Lost

Date: 23-03-2023 6:42 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 23-03-2023 06:42 AM (1 year ago)

Anthony Joshua has hit out at the boxing legends who 'lost respect' for him when he lost his heavyweight world titles
The Watford-born fighter suffered back-to-back defeats to Oleksandr Usyk and saw the boxing world turn on him for his performances.
Joshua returns to the ring for the first time since losing his WBA, WBO and IBF belts and failing to regain them as he faces Jermaine Franklin on April 1.
The 33-year-old has claimed that he is doing it for himself rather than to impress any of his boxing idols, who turned their back on him.
Speaking on his defeats, Joshua told talkSPORT: 'It was a hard pill to swallow, and now I'm just in a place where it's like, 'f*** everyone, I'm doing this s*** for myself.
'I ain't going through that s*** anymore where I'm putting pressure on, 'I'm going to do this, and I'm going to do that.
'I love this industry, I respect boxing so much, because I do it, and I know what it takes.
'And it's crazy to think that a lot of the legends that I admire and people that I look up to are doing podcasts now, and I can actually go online and hear what they have to say.
'I used to do a lot of it to try and get the respect and admiration from people that I admire, and you're kind of chasing that.
'And when I lost the belts, I just felt that admiration and respect from the legends of the game had just disappeared with those belts.'
AJ also insisted that he is now doing what will make him happy rather than trying to appease the majority.
'This is what I'm saying, you can't search for it (respect),' he said.
'Now you have to be happy and content within yourself, and that's what I'm going for now, what's my advice? What's going to make me happy?
'One day I'm going to be a retired fighter, so I have to kind of put myself in a position, where it's like I can't continue to search for admiration from others, because sooner or later, I'm not going to be in that position, because I'm not going to be a fighter anymore.
'And I think if I continue searching for that, it drives us crazy, so what I've got to do is find out what makes me happy, what's in my soul? What's in my core?'

Posted: at 23-03-2023 06:42 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- SWORDMAN at 23-03-2023 07:25 AM (1 year ago)
Next time no near Buhari.. the man carry enough bad luck even as president.. you must learn your lesson  if you eventually win 1 April  match.
Posted: at 23-03-2023 07:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 23-03-2023 10:50 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: SWORDMAN on 23-03-2023 07:25 AM
Next time no near Buhari.. the man carry enough bad luck even as president.. you must learn your lesson  if you eventually win 1 April  match.
…BRO, YOU ARE NOT USING YOUR  SWORD TO CUT PROPERLY. MUST BUHARI BE BLAMED FOR EVERYTHING? WHEN IT IS OBVIOUS THAT JOSHUA UNDER PERFORMED BECAUSE OF WRONG GAME PLANS. IF A SURVEY IS CONDUCTED TODAY, DO NOT BE SURPRISED THAT BUHARI WILL DEFEAT MANY BAD NIGERIANS HANDS DOWN
Posted: at 23-03-2023 10:50 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 23-03-2023 01:55 PM (1 year ago)
When you are great you get respect. When you are no longer great ... well you can't expect the same respect.
Posted: at 23-03-2023 01:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

2. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

5. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

6. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

7. Photos From The Burial Of 39Yr Old Benue Lady, Louisa Allegedly Murdered In Abuja

8. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

9. Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Killing Of PoS Operator, Mutiu In Ogun

10. 30Yr Old Woman, Comfort Yughemba Docked For Assaulting, Robbing Police Officer

11. BBN Star, Phyna Set To Release Debut Movie ‘Last Man On Earth’

12. Suspected Robber Arrested In Bank With IED After Demanding N100m In Plateau State

13. Actress, Toyin Abraham Begs Fans Not To Bully Anyone In Her Name

14. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

15. 6 More Abducted Students From CUSTECH Kogi Rescued, 4 Still Missing

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony