Nigerian Produced Indomie Safe For Consumption – NAFDAC Affirms

Date: 02-05-2023 10:13 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 2-05-2023 10:13 PM (2 years ago)

The National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) has assured that Indomie Instant Noodles produced in Nigeria are safe.

A statement by the Director-General, Prof Mrs Mojisola Adeyeye reacted to circulating information about a purported ban.

The agency is probing the reported discovery of a harmful substance in the product after probes by the authorities in two Asian countries.

“NAFDAC has registered several local manufacturers and the Indomie noodles have been certified safe for consumption,” Adeyeye noted.

“NAFDAC did not ban Indomie Instant Noodles produced in Nigeria…The Taiwan and Malaysia noodles have nothing to do with our local producers.”

Cancer-causing ethylene oxide, used to sterilize medical devices and sometimes used as a pesticide, was found in Indomie’s “special chicken” flavour in Taiwan and Malaysia.

Dufil Prima Foods Limited has also issued an official position through its Group Communications Manager, Tope Ashiwaju.

The company said its noodles distributed across Nigeria “are produced locally under strict international best manufacturing procedures with ISO certified standards”.

Posted: at 2-05-2023 10:13 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 2-05-2023 10:20 PM (2 years ago)
God will punish you all these evil people in different departments, because dufil foods manufacturers of indomie instant noodles no gree pay una dues which you Bastards Increased the amount threatened to ban indomie,now Dem don sort una out,Dem don begin talk again say it is safe for consumption after putting fear in people's mind, Nigeria animal stolen country
Posted: at 2-05-2023 10:20 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 2-05-2023 10:41 PM (2 years ago)
i vex eat am today and i ask my wife to put everything she can find mmmmmmmmm so sweet
Posted: at 2-05-2023 10:41 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 3-05-2023 06:51 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  2-05-2023 10:20 PM
God will punish you all these evil people in different departments, because dufil foods manufacturers of indomie instant noodles no gree pay una dues which you Bastards Increased the amount threatened to ban indomie,now Dem don sort una out,Dem don begin talk again say it is safe for consumption after putting fear in people's mind, Nigeria animal stolen country
Did you follow this news from start? They never mentioned the Nigerian brand, it was always the imported brand from Malaysia or wherever they were talking about
Posted: at 3-05-2023 06:51 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 3-05-2023 06:58 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on  3-05-2023 06:51 AM
Did you follow this news from start? They never mentioned the Nigerian brand, it was always the imported brand from Malaysia or wherever they were talking about
Oga which one be Malaysia brand, people wey dey eat indomie knows indomie as indomie,dem no care where it is made from,but now nafdac has made people to see it as all the indomie
Posted: at 3-05-2023 06:58 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 3-05-2023 07:49 AM (2 years ago)
Do they even have the equipment here to test if it's safe or not when there is compromise everywhere in this country. We are just at the mercy's of God.
Posted: at 3-05-2023 07:49 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 3-05-2023 09:17 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  3-05-2023 06:58 AM
Oga which one be Malaysia brand, people wey dey eat indomie knows indomie as indomie,dem no care where it is made from,but now nafdac has made people to see it as all the indomie
NAFDAC didn't make it so sir. It is people that eat it that don't know there are different brands to it.
Posted: at 3-05-2023 09:17 PM (2 years ago) | Hero