Why My Mother Attempted to Abort Me - BBNaija Star, Mercy Eke Opens up

Date: 22-07-2023 8:33 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-07-2023 08:33 PM (1 year ago)

Big Brother Naija Season 4 winner, Mercy Eke, has revealed that her mum attempted to get rid of the pregnancy that produced her.

The reality star disclosed this in a recent chat with popular media personality, Chude Jideonwo.

She said one of her aunties advised her mother to get rid of the pregnancy because she already had five children.

Eke said, “When she [my mother] was pregnant, there is this aunty of mine…She [my mother] has already had five children then this last one which is me. She has four girls and one boy. So, when that my aunty came, she was like, ‘Ah! Emilia, is this another pregnancy? With all these children you’ve dumped here.’

“So, that thing messed with her [my mother] mental health. It really messed with her that she wanted to like get me out then. She was going to the farm, she would climb something you would fall so that I will go but me I stubborn na. I no go anywhere. I dey gidigba.

“Yeah, it was a true story. She wanted to get me off.”

The 32-year-old said her mum told her the story recently.

She said, “One day, she [my mother] was like she wish that person was alive to see what that girl that she wanted to abort that time has grown to become. Yeah, that was how she told me the story.

“She is happy with me. She is happy that she didn’t remove me or abort me. She is happy that I didn’t die. And she is happy she gave birth to me like she took that risk even without anything. Because now, my mother is one of the happiest people. My mother is just sleeping. She is enjoying life. She wake up, eats what she wants to eat. So, now she is happy.”

Posted: at 22-07-2023 08:33 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-07-2023 09:51 PM (1 year ago)
women  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-07-2023 09:51 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 23-07-2023 08:41 AM (1 year ago)
Take a good look at yourself and you'll see the reason why.
Your mum has great foresight.
Posted: at 23-07-2023 08:41 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I'm No Longer Interested, My Spirit Has Left There - Fubara Speaks on Returning As Rivers Gov.

2. FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Storms Venue of PDP Meeting With Governors Present

3. Masquerade Crushed to Death by Commercial Tricycle in Awka, Anambra

4. BREAKING: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Gantry Price To N825 Per Litre

5. "Fornication Is Not A Sin"? - Singer, Falz Says

6. “Why Are We Still Alive?” - Actress, Mary Njoku Poses Important Question

7. "Peter Obi Not Real Opposition" – Sowore Criticizes Labour Party

8. Kano Police Arrest Suspected Kidnapper, Rescue Victim

9. Actress, Ini Edo Celebrates Mother's Day With Touching Tribute To Her Daughter

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA Looking Like This... (Photos)

5. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

6. AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Uprising Light Up Nollywood’s Biggest Night (Full Winners

7. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

8. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

9. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

10. Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC To Go After Niger Delta Militant Leader, Tompolo