Rig Buhari out, face trouble

Date: 20-01-2011 11:51 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
- at 20-01-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago)

Former Deputy Senate President, Alhaji Mamman Danmusa, says he’s supporting former head of state and presidential candidate of the Congress of Progressive Change (CPC), Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, because of the situation in the country now

“If these people try to be funny, certainly, Nigeria will turn into another Somalia and the prediction of the United States that Nigeria would by 2015, may perhaps come to pass. But we don’t hope so.”

According to him, Buhari stands a good chance now more than ever before, he’s hugely popular with voters and the establishment would be inviting trouble if the former head of state is again manipulated out of the presidency. However, he said there would not be any trouble if Buhari loses out in a free and fair contest.

He spoke to Daily Sun in Katsina. He was excited at the defection of former chieftains of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to CPC. He also stressed that it is imperative that Nigeria conducts credible polls this year. Excerpts:
What is your reaction to the resignation of the chairman of Funtua Local Government Area to seek senatorial ticket on the platform of the CPC?

This is a sign that God has answered Nigerians’ prayers for positive change. Alhaji Muntari Dandutse is a known grassroots politician. With him joining the CPC, the party is now much stronger and by joining the Senate race, he would mobilize the people. The CPC will have no problem. We sincerely welcome him, we know who he is.

What is your take on the growing defection of some prominent PDP members to CPC?
Really, God is so merciful to Nigeria because the country is on the brink. I too believe that if we do not get our act right this time around, Nigeria will be in trouble. There are good signs that our good leader, Gen. Buhari, would emerge as the Nigerian leader. But if these people try to be funny, certainly, Nigeria would be another Somalia. Then the prediction of USA that Nigeria would by 2015 disintegrate may come to pass. But we don’t hope so.

Are there strategies in place to guide against the crisis prompted by the harvest of decampees from PDP?
We are democrats and this had been demonstrated in our last congress here in Katsina. Despite some protests which is natural, it is obvious that the congress which we conducted, was free and fair. Our national convention has shown that really that is the tradition, and that is what Nigerians want, that every vote should count this time around. We have no doubt that once the people are wisely guided and they are given the right to exercise their right, I think we will be on the right course.

Posted: at 20-01-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- farsam400 at 21-01-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago)
It is far better that Nigeria splits than walk 200 steps backward
because of corrupt polititians. Nigerians are not fools, if Buhari is
so hungry for power he should apply for a post in UN parliament
Nigerians want a leader who cares for them not thier pockets
Posted: at 21-01-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- farsam400 at 21-01-2011 01:00 AM (13 years ago)
What trouble?
Posted: at 21-01-2011 01:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 21-01-2011 02:50 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2011 02:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lomo1st at 21-01-2011 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
kai! haba....must all dos old men with withered brain rule naija?
Posted: at 21-01-2011 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tom1155 at 21-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
Trouble or know trouble who cares and if Nigeria should split for this reason, who losses? The north of course. so shurt up your ABOKI and GORO mouth with your useless threat.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
Passing and pondering on this your threat............by the way, who are 'THESE PEOPLE'?.....

Posted: at 22-01-2011 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- baruch at 25-01-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago)
these men threatening that will nigeria will boil is thier candidate is not chosen should be arrested
Posted: at 25-01-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- zulkifl at 6-02-2011 08:03 PM (13 years ago)
of curse nigeria is on the brink of gttng tumbled into a serious trouble without gud leadership n security!!!buhari is d ryt n last chance 4 d survival of our beloved country. since ever PDP started rulling we achieve nothing other than conflict due 2 lack of security and turning us into rams 4 dre meal...we are tired n ready 2 change our leaders 4 gud.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 08:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- speech at 10-02-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Aliniuyi u are a good portrait of a coward leader in modelship you have.Buhari in the past gave nothing to nigerians and what makes you think he's got somthing for us now if not revenge,because thats all muslims are good for.Nigeria is bigger than a one man's affair,follow our God sent leader Goodluck,and witness a change in your life.out of 50yrs old nigeria is,Northerners have a share in 35yrs and nothing to show for it.I think its time muslims should practise their religion in sincerity and truthfullness,because even as a christian;muslims religion hold good teaching too.Buhari is not truthful to himself,if he is:he shouldnt have come out on this race.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- speech at 10-02-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
Aliniuyi u are a good portrait of a coward leader in modelship you have.Buhari in the past gave nothing to nigerians and what makes you think he's got somthing for us now if not revenge,because thats all muslims are good for.Nigeria is bigger than a one man's affair,follow our God sent leader Goodluck,and witness a change in your life.out of 50yrs old nigeria is,Northerners have a share in 35yrs and nothing to show for it.I think its time muslims should practise their religion in sincerity and truthfullness,because even as a christian;muslim religion holds good teaching too.Buhari is not truthful to himself,if he is:he shouldnt have come out on this race.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yunusaaa at 10-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
PDP must rig
Posted: at 10-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 10-02-2011 08:36 PM (13 years ago)
shut up there buhari, u are a basterd 4 that statement, we dont want u again is it by force, go and threating ur family not nigeria idiot Angry Angry...
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-02-2011 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aliuniyi on 20-01-2011 11:51 AM

Former Deputy Senate President, Alhaji Mamman Danmusa, says he’s supporting former head of state and presidential candidate of the Congress of Progressive Change (CPC), Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, because of the situation in the country now

“If these people try to be funny, certainly, Nigeria will turn into another Somalia and the prediction of the United States that Nigeria would by 2015, may perhaps come to pass. But we don’t hope so.”

According to him, Buhari stands a good chance now more than ever before, he’s hugely popular with voters and the establishment would be inviting trouble if the former head of state is again manipulated out of the presidency. However, he said there would not be any trouble if Buhari loses out in a free and fair contest.

He spoke to Daily Sun in Katsina. He was excited at the defection of former chieftains of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to CPC. He also stressed that it is imperative that Nigeria conducts credible polls this year. Excerpts:
What is your reaction to the resignation of the chairman of Funtua Local Government Area to seek senatorial ticket on the platform of the CPC?

This is a sign that God has answered Nigerians’ prayers for positive change. Alhaji Muntari Dandutse is a known grassroots politician. With him joining the CPC, the party is now much stronger and by joining the Senate race, he would mobilize the people. The CPC will have no problem. We sincerely welcome him, we know who he is.

What is your take on the growing defection of some prominent PDP members to CPC?
Really, God is so merciful to Nigeria because the country is on the brink. I too believe that if we do not get our act right this time around, Nigeria will be in trouble. There are good signs that our good leader, Gen. Buhari, would emerge as the Nigerian leader. But if these people try to be funny, certainly, Nigeria would be another Somalia. Then the prediction of USA that Nigeria would by 2015 disintegrate may come to pass. But we don’t hope so.

Are there strategies in place to guide against the crisis prompted by the harvest of decampees from PDP?
We are democrats and this had been demonstrated in our last congress here in Katsina. Despite some protests which is natural, it is obvious that the congress which we conducted, was free and fair. Our national convention has shown that really that is the tradition, and that is what Nigerians want, that every vote should count this time around. We have no doubt that once the people are wisely guided and they are given the right to exercise their right, I think we will be on the right course.

true talk
Posted: at 10-02-2011 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dannbang at 12-02-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
phyuk u, u guysv shud do ur worst. Wen u were ruling nigeria with military power for almost 38years, you don't know that's an illegal government. idiots.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-02-2011 09:09 PM (13 years ago)
rubbish
Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:09 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Rosemerry at 14-02-2011 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 10-02-2011 08:36 PM
shut up there buhari, u are a basterd 4 that statement, we dont want u again is it by force, go and threating ur family not nigeria idiot Angry Angry...

Please read the post. It was not Buhari who made the threat or statement. It was one of those who wait for crumbs from Buhari's table.
America is an ally of Nigeria and would be irresponsible of her to make such statement. There are countries with far worse social, economic and political problems but have held together. Pakistan is a war zone. There are many armed factions in India fighting for independence. In Mexico, political assassinations, gang warfare and mass murders occur daily. In Africa there are worse States than Nigeria. These people predicted the demise of Nigeria during the civil war but the clue holding Nigeria waxes stronger with more enlightened generations. Do not mind their idle talk.
Posted: at 14-02-2011 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 14-02-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
Must he rule Nigeria again?
Posted: at 14-02-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-02-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees
Posted: at 14-02-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- divineproject at 15-02-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
We dont want old men there............

Posted: at 15-02-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero

1. Bride Calls Off Wedding After Catching Groom's Mum Br3astfeeding Him in Restroom On Wedding Day

2. Everyone Knows You’re Wicked – Angela Okorie Continues to Drag Zubby Michael

3. Nigeria's Tunde Onakoya Smashes Guinness World Record For Longest Chess Marathon (VID)

4. Female ADC Attached to Embattled Ex Gov, Yahaya Bello Has Been Arrested

5. Singer, Portable Celebrates His Lookalike Son on His Birthday With Stunning New Photos

6. Radio Host, Dotun Warns DJ Not To Play D’banj's Songs At His 40th Birthday Amidst Family Feud

7. Jubilation As Security Forces In Kogi State Kill Suspected Drug Kingpin, Sumaila Ata (Summy)

8. Reality TV Star, Ifu Ennada Embraces Spiritual Awakening, Removes Sultry Content From SM

9. Mob Justice: Suspected Motorcycle Thieves Lynched, Burnt In Makurdi

10. Brymo Makes Strong Allegations Against 2face, Burna Boy & Davido in New Viral Video

11. President Tinubu Announces Appointment of SEC Chairman, Seven Board Members

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

5. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

6. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

7. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

8. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State