forget your dreams and marry me (Page 3)

Date: 24-01-2011 12:51 pm (13 years ago) | Author: John Hope Onyedikachi
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10
- Pointzero at 24-01-2011 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 24-01-2011 08:50 PM
What is the ultimate desire in a woman's life,is it education or marriage,education without an husband/family dont do her any good,that's why most of these colored women here (States) dont have husbands,they put their jobs before men,she has to put her husband first not education.
education n marriage go hand in hand...........................so many marriages are broken 2day cos the wife has no job n vice versa.which is a negative effect of not having a degree.d decision wont be that easy here

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 24-01-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 11:07 PM
Quote from: kebella on 24-01-2011 10:56 PM
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 09:40 PM
Quote from: kebella on 24-01-2011 09:33 PM
SHE DISAPPEAR NAH
hmmm your profile pic.you this girl Grin
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin E DEY ATTRACT YU

lol.i no bi lesbo

WHO NO  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 24-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 24-01-2011 12:51 PM
a friend of mine that is engaged is having problem with her fiance about school.
she got admission in Rivers State University of Education to Study Biology which is her dream course, and Rivpoly (partime) to study science lab tech. her parents are no financially stable to see her through school since her father lost his job and he is not getting any younger the only person sponsoring her school is her fiance who is saying that she has to do the patime for two years and stop at OND for the rest of her life becos he has a building project and he wants to go for his masters. but it has been her dream to be an educationist. he is dictating for her becos he is the person bring the money and he doesn't care if she is ok with it or not he gave her four reasons why she should g for the masters
1.that they may not get married at the end
2.she may betray him in school becos she may need money and he may not have to give to her
3. she may not finish becos he cant wait for her for four years
4. and if she finishes he may have gotten married to another person.
the lady is just 21yrs while the guy is 28yrs.
now friends  what should this lady do? should she forget her dreams of becoming an educationist and marry the man becos of money to go to school and the four reasons he gave to her or should pursue her dreams and loose the man and her marriage.
hmm this is a delicate issue for real,and needs a mature/smart mind to handle..the way i see it, both doesn't want to back down to their respective dreams and wishes.. but if i may decide, i think it's better for the lady to choose the marriage not bcoz of the guy being the sponsor but anything can happen along the way.whereby the guy changse his mind..remember women are the key to men's heart.and they can easily wins a man heart provided she prove to be a good wife...so is better than none.

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 24-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 24-01-2011 11:20 PM
SHE DISAPPEAR NAH

lol.i no bi lesbo

E no mean, just Tap am Small  Cool

TAP GINI  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 24-01-2011 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Complicated and pathetic!!!

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 24-01-2011 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
He wants her to be dependent on him forever. What are the chances he will marry her anyway?. His reasons are all about him and his insecurities.
1.that they may not get married at the end.  Goes both ways if shes decides not to they may not get marry in the end.
2.she may betray him in school becos she may need money and he may not have to give to her. Insecure? She can betray him in or out of university... not valid.
3. she may not finish becos he cant wait for her for four years. Its really all about him
4. and if she finishes he may have gotten married to another person. Is he saying he is not going to be faithful?

Depends on what she wants if she doesn't mind and he is capable or providing for them she can do ahead, if she really wants to go to university she is going to be miserable forever if they don't work out or if the have problems in the marriage because she always remember or remind him that she gave up education for him, or think what if.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 24-01-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
no be small 1 oohh

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 24-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 24-01-2011 11:17 PM
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 08:42 PM
Seriously,if its not her heartdesire to get married at such age,then she should not.cos she might end up regretting it.let her sit down and think very well about it. it sounds like she is vulnerable becos of the country's situation..but note,a good husband always supports his wife in everything mostly education.
the sentences in 1 n 2 is rampant in our country n i think a reasonable man will take his chances in dis kind a situation............cos the outcome might be unbearable
I know,but they are both on the different page.The man is more in favour here,then the girl.i mean with such terms and conditions.they are two different people with different goals in life.cos the girl neva mentioned marriage.how can you be engaged to a guy and you are not thinking of marrying him.sounds more like she is expecting marriage after achieving her education,which is not bad.if a woman feels that way,is better she goes her separate way cos she might end up regretting one day.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 24-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 24-01-2011 11:23 PM
SHE DISAPPEAR NAH

lol.i no bi lesbo

WHO NO  Grin Grin Grin
ask kennee,last night hmmmm Grin
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 24-01-2011 11:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 11:33 PM
Seriously,if its not her heartdesire to get married at such age,then she should not.cos she might end up regretting it.let her sit down and think very well about it. it sounds like she is vulnerable becos of the country's situation..but note,a good husband always supports his wife in everything mostly education.
the sentences in 1 n 2 is rampant in our country n i think a reasonable man will take his chances in dis kind a situation............cos the outcome might be unbearable
I know,but they are both on the different page.The man is more in favour here,then the girl.i mean with such terms and conditions.they are two different people with different goals in life.cos the girl neva mentioned marriage.how can you be engaged to a guy and you are not thinking of marrying him.sounds more like she is expecting marriage after achieving her education,which is not bad.if a woman feels that way,is better she goes her separate way cos she might end up regretting one day.
N if she do so.....................she will equally end up loosing her dream..................cos i cant see any help coming 4rm above except thru dis means.........dis is gonna be a bitter pill 2 swallow if i were her

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 24-01-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 11:36 PM
SHE DISAPPEAR NAH

lol.i no bi lesbo

WHO NO  Grin Grin Grin

REALLY ?? GIST ME WHAT HAPPENED, SO AT LAST KENNEE HAD HIS WAY  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked 1DAFUL AM ALL EARZZZZZZ

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 24-01-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago)
truly complicated..coz they're both stubborn

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 24-01-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago)
how are they stubborn bro?

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 24-01-2011 11:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 24-01-2011 12:51 PM
a friend of mine that is engaged is having problem with her fiance about school.
she got admission in Rivers State University of Education to Study Biology which is her dream course, and Rivpoly (partime) to study science lab tech. her parents are no financially stable to see her through school since her father lost his job and he is not getting any younger the only person sponsoring her school is her fiance who is saying that she has to do the patime for two years and stop at OND for the rest of her life becos he has a building project and he wants to go for his masters. but it has been her dream to be an educationist. he is dictating for her becos he is the person bring the money and he doesn't care if she is ok with it or not he gave her four reasons why she should g for the masters
1.that they may not get married at the end
2.she may betray him in school becos she may need money and he may not have to give to her
3. she may not finish becos he cant wait for her for four years
4. and if she finishes he may have gotten married to another person.
the lady is just 21yrs while the guy is 28yrs.
now friends  what should this lady do? should she forget her dreams of becoming an educationist and marry the man becos of money to go to school and the four reasons he gave to her or should pursue her dreams and loose the man and her marriage.

she needs to differentiate which is more important to her now being educated or being married
bcos it seems her only reason for the said relationship is for her education its looking kinda whack  Cool
they must come to an understanding somehow or dey will be ........

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pointzero at 24-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
NB:some comments missin***

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 24-01-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 24-01-2011 11:38 PM
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 11:33 PM
N if she do so.....................she will equally end up loosing her dream..................cos i cant see any help coming 4rm above except thru dis means.........dis is gonna be a bitter pill 2 swallow if i were her
so your point is?.she should marry him all becos he's going to send her to school?.Naija condition can change at any time.maybe this year might be different,maybe this year will bring a change.If she feels that education is wat she wants,then i dont see any reason why she should marry him.cos she will be doing him awhole lots of harm than good if she marrys him.let a woman marry you on her own free will.or else,one day you will see the other side of her,which will bring sadness into his life.and he's not God,man is not God.Only God knows the best
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 24-01-2011 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 24-01-2011 11:40 PM
Quote from: onyin on 24-01-2011 11:36 PM
SHE DISAPPEAR NAH

lol.i no bi lesbo

WHO NO  Grin Grin Grin

REALLY ?? GIST ME WHAT HAPPENED, SO AT LAST KENNEE HAD HIS WAY  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked 1DAFUL AM ALL EARZZZZZZ
lol.its our little secret.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 24-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
Dont yall women know that it is all about the man.We come first,you must please us.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 24-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 24-01-2011 11:42 PM
how are they stubborn bro?
are u asking me huh? can't you see both are only interested on his/her own selfish interest. all they need is to compromise.

Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 24-01-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 24-01-2011 11:56 PM
Dont yall women know that it is all about the man.We come first,you must please us.
Grin.you are sumthing,must you say it that way.we know jor.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10

1. Why Rapture Did Not Take Place Despite My Prophecy - Prophet Metu Makes U-Turn, Reveals Reason

2. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

3. Egypt Tops List As Most Powerful African Country In 2024 (See Full List)

4. Photos: Comedian, Warri Pikin Celebrates 11th Wedding Anniversary With Husband

5. NiMet Predicts Mixed Weather Patterns Across Nigeria From Sunday To Tuesday

6. "I Believe In The Alpha And Omega But I’m Also A Proud Marina" - Ka3na On Her River Ritual

7. APC Organizing Sec., Chief Obinna Atuonu In Abia State Collapses & Dies During Church Service

8. FCT Police Apprehend Notorious Robbery Duo, Recover Stolen Cars & Charms

9. Police Apprehend Motorcycle Rider With Firearms And Drugs In Delta State

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

5. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

6. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

7. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

8. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire